We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary Evening!”
Review of Santa Fe

Santa Fe
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Lurin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

My family and I had one of the most amazing evenings at Santa Fe. We have dined at this famous restaurant the last two years, but now it's even better than ever. The new management and staff are from St. Barth's beloved Do Brazil restaurant that closed down. David (the former Do Brazil manager) greeted us as if we were old friends. He and the staff have brought the same magic formula of warmth, laid back attitude and excellent customer service that Do Brazil offered. He treated every table as if they were special friends.

He and his amazing team have brought the food to another level. My family and I highly recommend the gazpacho, tomato tart, and foie gras ravioli as appetizers. David was very accommodating with our daughter's request to make the gnocchi with truffle cream sauce, which is featured as a main entree, as an appetizer. It was to die for! For main entrees, the beef tenderloin, scallops with sage, and grilled octopus. For desserts, the chocolate lava cake , lemon tart with mojito sorbet and peanut butter tiramisu!! Our evening here was one of the highlights of our vacation.

Date of visit: July 2017
2  Thank dunneptrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 313 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2017

All good here under new ownership....no surprises....everything ordered....fish and lobster were fresh...grilled to perfection...staff were knowledgeable and friendly

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank Capecodrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

First night of restaurant being open after closing for June. The owner let us in over an hour early for drinks -- very generous-- so we could see sunset and relax before dinner at 7:00. Relaxed service but wonderful food and perhaps the best cocktail yet we have had on the island. Scallops were excellent as was the duck. A very extensive menu -- many options. First class meal.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank houstontraveler2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

We have been to Santa Fe numerous times and were a bit disappointed this time. The staff was very friendly and the food was good but we weren't overly impressed. They took the profiteroles off the menu which was very disappointing. We will go back but wish our favorite dessert would return.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank nqh1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile

Drive up, up, up and enjoy the view from your table! Loved the tomato tart and the gnocchi with black truffle cream sauce! Friendly service, good prices, and Bob Marley tunes! Finished off with homemade vanilla rhum!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank CarsonsMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Fe also viewed

St. Jean, St. Barthelemy
Grande Saline, St. Barthelemy
 
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
 
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
Salines, St. Barthelemy
 

Been to Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing