We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santa Fe

Santa Fe
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Lurin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
houston
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

We had a wonderful time at Santa Fe. This restaurant came highly recommended from multiple friends, and it lived up to our high expectations. Definitely do not miss the tomato tart! My husband had the lobster, which was divine. The service is also very attentive and down-to-earth.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kjbradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    64
    18
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sublime!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

We definitely saved the best till last on our last trip to St Barts. The Santa Fe restaurant is nestled on the road close to one of St Barts lovely beaches (Salines Beach). We arrived to an outdoor restaurant which was beautifully decked out with soft lighting and beautiful shrubs and trees. The food was excellent with a very varied well thought out menu. The maitre d' was very welcoming and chatted to us making us feel completely at home and welcomed (he got the balance just right). The whole family had a terrific night and everyone was extremely happy. The food was out of this world, I really can't say enough good things about this experience.
Great with allergy requests also..Well done Sante Fe!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting, Great food, Good service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

We found Santa Fe after a morning on De Saline beach and had one of the best meals ever. Lobster, Snapper and the profiteroles for dessert were to die for. Beautiful view of the ocean and warm, friendly service made the afternoon really special...

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank peacebaby68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Santa Fe Delights with innovative cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Chef Emanuel is creative and attentive to creation, design and quality. View from the outside covered patio is nice and a relaxing respite in the way back from Governeurs Beach. Wine selection is nicely done and complementary to the delightful food. Recommend as a top place to eat

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Favoite Restaurant of all Times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

I've been traveling to St Barth for a number of years. I have seen many restaurants come and go and I've seen inconsistency in those restaurants that manage to make it. Santa Fe has always been consistent in quality of food, service, atmosphere and value. My most recent dining experience was no exception. It's always a treat to see Emmanuel and enjoy the old style French cuisine his staff so ably prepares. I'm very much looking forward to my next visit there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Fe also viewed

Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
Grande Saline, St. Barthelemy
 
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
Salines, St. Barthelemy
 
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
St. Jean, St. Barthelemy
 

Been to Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing