We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magic”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
kitchen Lounge with TV DVD and Wii
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
kitchen
Lounge with TV DVD and Wii
main bed
Lake for swimming at Sille Plage
swimming pool at evron
Lake at Mezangers with boat hire
Main bedroom
Beds 2 and 3
bed 4 with a small double bed
bed 3 with bunkbeds better suited for children
Three sofas downstairs
bathroom downstairs, ensuite and additional toilet upstairs
wood stove in kitchen
Bed 2
En suite
Bed 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Champgeneteux, Mayenne, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Damian H
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magic”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a fabulous place so much bigger and better than we expected - and a welcome pack too!

Lots of brochures to find something to do were available to us as well as garden loungers, a BBQ and other games and toys - just brilliant.

We will be going back next year of that we are certain!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and location of the property
Liked least: Only had a week there!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A comfortable, peaceful and enjoyable place to stay”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I loved staying at this cosy, rustic country gite. The accommodation is spacious, clean and comfortable, with excellent facilities, including a very well equipped kitchen. The garden is large and very secluded- a peaceful place to relax in the sun with a book. Its a great place to cycle, run or walk from, as roads are quiet and pass through beautiful countryside. I have enjoyed 3 wonderful stays here, and felt very much at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space and tranquil setting
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rural location
Liked least: Property was dirty and untidy. Other people's belongings everywhere.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2014
What an unreasonable woman. Perhaps instead of sending an insulting text to me at midnight, you could have politely requested that I send the cleaner back. Considering that you booked for August and paid £70 less than I was asking, I believe you got the cheapest accommodation available anywhere; a weekend for a family in Sheringham Youth Hostel would have cost you more than I was asking for a weeks accommodation in a 4 bedroom house full of rustic charm. It is not a holiday inn nor a travel lodge. The photos were taken August 2013. There is now a lovely deck installed in the garden and new leather sofas. The nature of a country property that is full of wooden beams and stone walls means it is never going to look or feel like a new build show home, but I have had many families who have been delighted with the house and the area, five of whom have returned to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing