We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I see why its so popular!!”
Review of Magica Roma

Magica Roma
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Pinelands
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Delicious! Loved the food! Worth the drive from Capetown.

We started with a platter of Calamari, Baked Aubergine, Parma Ham & Caprese salad. Wonderful!

The table had a selection of pasta, it seemed to go down well with everyone having a clean plate.

Sadly we had no space for a dessert but managed to have a grappa!!

*I love how they wheel Grappa Trolley over to you!!! They need to offer a wheelchair service after the good food and grappa to the Uber!!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FrazerL1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 402 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Had my birthday dinner with family here last night-deliciously prepared food excellent service warm and friendly family Italian restaurant . I haven’t looked at a menu there for over a year.Etzio just asks me what I veal like eating-made me an outstanding dish-grilled veal with caramel used onions and porcini mushrooms under which was some linguine flavored subtly with chili and garlic-devoured every last dropwarm Italian apple tart for dessertwe shared great bottle of Italian Sangiovese wine✔️grilled veggies and salad and marinated red peppers with chopped anchovies for starters were enjoyed by all. Other dishes -grilled cob Vienna schnitzel Caprese salad and pasta crudo were enjoyed by all. Perfect birthday dinner with excellent espresso to finish

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank judon333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

Here is your proper Italian Restuarant great wine from Italy fantastic food and service.
The atmosphere inside is great you must book
And is closed on Tuesday and Sunday.the own came to our table and cooked specially for us veal and beef for 3 it was so good and not expensive we had a Barolo witch was fantastic and would be double the price in london.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Y5830YFdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

We automatically head to Magica Roma whenever we are in that location in the South. Nice ambiance, great Italian food and excellent service. One needs to reserve a table - a highly popular restaurant. We go at lunchtime. Nice wine selection. We love the Al Forno. Delicious. Home baked bread good. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank saswcpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018

Excellent restaurant with good menu choice. Conveniently located in Pinelands. Reasonable priced. Service good and waitresses unobtrusive bu attentive. Clean and food of good quality. Well worth a visit. Need to book.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magica Roma also viewed

Pinelands, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Magica Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing