We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality has gone down”

Simply Asia Pinelands
Ranked #8 of 18 Restaurants in Pinelands
Cuisines: Sushi, Thai
Description: At Simply Asia Pinelands we’re proud to offer a unique Thai dining experience, with food prepared by our chefs and a menu packed full of delicious dishes to satisfy a wide range of palates.
Restaurant details
Description: At Simply Asia Pinelands we’re proud to offer a unique Thai dining experience, with food prepared by our chefs and a menu packed full of delicious dishes to satisfy a wide range of palates.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

We have been loyal patrons of this branch since it was opened. We ordered some dishes this past week and we can truly say that the quality has truly gone down. The sauce on the 2 dishes we ordered were so obviously watered down. The fried rice looked leftovers and they forgot the egg to go with it. The one dish smelled off and we wondered if they were just reheated. We buy regularly so we can truly say that for the past year at least the quality was in a steady decline. Last weekend nailed it, we will now give Simply Asia a pass.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank chusone35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

This is one of my favorite places to go when I'm doing a solo lunch. Affordable and quick enough to enjoy while on a lunch break from work.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Rosheen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

Went with kids and ordered sushi. It tasted fresh but we waited almost 40 minutes with no other people in the restaurant. With kids I would not recommend this place.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Navigate266376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

The food at Simply Asia is simply a cut above the rest - quality always excellent, consistent standards and quick, friendly service. This is by far our preferred take-out spot, no-one else comes near.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank utahiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017

There's something about the taste of the food at Simply Asia, which keeps my wife and returning again and again. We've never been able to copy the flavour found in their most popular dish - 514. Simple food, but absolutely exquisite!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simply Asia Pinelands also viewed

Pinelands, Cape Town
Pinelands, Cape Town
 
Pinelands, Cape Town
Pinelands, Cape Town
 

Been to Simply Asia Pinelands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing