We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mangsit
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveler rating
820
177
52
21
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
820
177
52
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff glass pool premier king bliss spa ocean view suite infinity pool main restaurant free upgrade general manager visit lombok private beach beach front outdoor shower the ground floor welcome drink senggigi beach gili islands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2020

It's sad because I could have walked away from this trip with fantastic things to say about the entire stay but I definitely can't. The resort itself is beautiful in terms of the grounds, room, great pool areas, beautiful clean beach & the sunset views were amazing. The Kliff restaurant is beautiful and the food was fantastic. The staff that work at the resort always friendly & helpful.

BUT the big issue was that I was traveling with my 2 young daughters: 10 & 14 years old. My 14 year old is seen as an "adult" which is normal & I accept that, so the free breakfast for 2 included her. But my 10 year old I had to pay 240,000RP each day for her to have breakfast. This is a ridiculously high price for a child breakfast in Indonesia. Each morning she ate a few buns & fruit! There is no ala carte option which is ridiculous so I had to pay regardless of the fact she ate less than 50,000RP each morning! The management were totally inflexible about this which in this day of so much competition for the tourist dollar simply does not make any sense.

The other big problem is that the bed is definitely not a king bed (which is what is advertised), it is queen. Usually we can share a King bed but this time had to order another bed. I was prepared to pay extra, this is normal but not 695,000 RP per night! What?! For a rollaway bed! I can get a room at a 4 star hotel in Seminyak for this price!

I have no issues paying for things that are of value. We ate twice at their top restaurant, the Kliff, I tipped many of the staff for their good service & ordered food & drinks around the pool area, no issues at all.

It's really a bad strategy on the part of the management, Sure they made an extra 2+m RP from me from this stay but I'll never go back & will also recommend that my friends do not go there so they lost all that potential business. Why charge ridiculous prices for things that do not cost you much at all? And now you have a not great review as well to add to it. You need to rethink your

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank colio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Katamaran Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Colio,

Thank you very much for choosing Katamaran Hotel & Resort as your holiday escape in Lombok.

We are so happy to hear that you had a great time with us here at Katamaran Resort.
Appreciate your time to write this review. We will share your positive feedback.

Each room are occupied by 2 Adult and can add child up to 11 years old sharing bed together without extra fee. However, should the child joins for breakfast, 5 - 11 yo, will be charge at IDR 242,000/child.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you home at Katamaran Hotel & Resort.

We wish you have a pleasant evening and thank you


Warm Regards,



I Wayan Sudiarta
General Manager

Katamaran Hotel & Resort - Senggigi – Lombok +62811380618

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Amazing hotel. Rooms are spacious, excellent quality and the hotel has everything you need! King size cabanas are available at all the pools and the days just disappear with relaxation. Fabulous service! Definitely going back!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank OzTraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Katamaran Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Oz Traveller 70,

Thank you very much for choosing Katamaran Hotel & Resort as your holiday escape in Lombok.

We are so happy to hear that you had a great time with us here at Katamaran Resort.
Appreciate your time to write this review. We will share your positive feedback.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you home at Katamaran Hotel & Resort.

We wish you have a pleasant evening and thank you


Warm Regards,



I Wayan Sudiarta
General Manager

Katamaran Hotel & Resort - Senggigi – Lombok +62811380618

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in a suite, the room is lovely and spacious. Breakfast was great, all the choices you could possibly want. The pools are lovely and service is great, especially Risky and Fery at the swim up bar. Only complaint was an AC leak at 3 am which they dealt with but didn’t offer any compensation at check out for the in inconvenience, other than that lovely
Resort.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank mwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Katamaran Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mwal,

Thank you very much for choosing Katamaran Hotel & Resort as your holiday escape in Lombok.

We are so happy to hear that you had a great time with us here at Katamaran Resort.
Appreciate your time to write this review. We will share your positive feedback to our team, most specifically to Ferry and Rizky.

However, terima kasih atas feedback nya utk kami share dengan team kami semua.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you home at Katamaran Hotel & Resort.

We wish you have a pleasant evening and thank you


Warm Regards,



I Wayan Sudiarta
General Manager

Katamaran Hotel & Resort - Senggigi – Lombok +62811380618

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Perfect family holiday. Rooms were exceptionally spacious. Pools were spectacular. Service was top notch. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. View was stunning. Location is beautiful. Grounds were well maintained

Room tip: Bad lighting in bathroom ( for doing makeup). Fridge was tiny and struggling to keep anything cold
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank traicey2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Katamaran Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear traicey,

Thank you very much for choosing Katamaran Hotel & Resort as your holiday escape in Lombok.

We are so happy to hear that you had a great time with us here at Katamaran Resort.
Appreciate your time to write this review. We will share your positive feedback.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you home at Katamaran Hotel & Resort.

We wish you have a pleasant evening and thank you


Warm Regards,



I Wayan Sudiarta
General Manager

Katamaran Hotel & Resort - Senggigi – Lombok +62811380618

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Spacious large King room on first floor with indoor and outdoor shower. Great service by hotel staff... remember you each day. Multiple pool areas in front of beach. Two and two great restaurants and pool area. Very good breakfast buffet which can be enjoyed in seating next to beach. More exclusive restaurant high above surf Kliff Bistro.... both locations great for sunsets

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ScottMSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Katamaran Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Scottmsmight,

Thank you very much for choosing Katamaran Hotel & Resort as your holiday escape in Lombok.

We are so happy to hear that you had a great time with us here at Katamaran Resort.
Appreciate your time to write this review. We will share your positive feedback.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you home at Katamaran Hotel & Resort.

We wish you have a pleasant evening and thank you


Warm Regards,



I Wayan Sudiarta
General Manager

Katamaran Hotel & Resort - Senggigi – Lombok +62811380618

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews