We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“Family Celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Wonderful food, staff, views and cocktails. Absolutely vital for a relaxing time away. A few hawkers on the beach but that is to be expected anywhere tourists go in Indo. They were also lovely people. The water too came right up to the hotel so if you felt like it, you could literally step from the pool into the warm sea!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Bryn R

We were very happy to have you here altogether celebrating with your family. Glad you enjoyed your time, and great photographs of the staff at our pool bar! Our Guest Service Guy affectionately named 911 made a hit with your group I hear!!!

Hope to see you back again and thanks so much for choosing Puri Mas as your holiday destination in Lombok.

Happy Holidays

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    824
    201
    43
    14
    12
See reviews for
106
698
86
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Puri mas was perfect and we can't possibly imagine and better location with perfect access to an almost exclusive beach, lovely pool and super comfortable room set in beautiful gardens. We also went to the spa and spent the day across in the 'health jacuzzi' as well as the completely empty swimming pool in the perfectly manicured Indonesian garden!
The breakfast was great, it wasn't a buffet but you could order as much as you could possibly eat! Other meals were also very good and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: We stayed in the quirky garden room which was excellent value for money and absolutely great for us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alynaw_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear alynaw_14

Wonderful to see your highly ranked review on TripAdvisor about your stay with us.

So happy you took advantage of Puri Mas having two fabulous venues of Beach and Jungle Spa Resort - how lucky are we and how fortunate it is for our guests to be able to enjoy both venues whenever they please. The healthy revitalising pool in our Spa Resort is the only one in Lombok, and guests get great pleasure from the amazing qualities of this pool - especially if they are suffering a little bit of sunburn, a trip from Rinjani or generally a feel good response to the energised water.

More great comments about our Chef's tasty and fresh breakfast - glad you enjoyed it and will pass on your praise to our F&B team.

Thank you again from us all in Puri Mas.

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

First visit to Lombok and have no absolutely no regrets in choosing Puri Mas Resort as my accommodation for 8 days and travelling on my own. Cottage style accommodation was 1st rate nestled amongst the lush and immaculate gardens. Room is a good size, clean and the outside shower and bathroom were private and secure.
The pool is a place that you can just immerse yourself all day long as I did nearly every day overlooking the ocean plus walk 25 metres and enjoy an ocean dip. The staff poolside are very attentive and readily service any request you have. Food menu is fresh, diverse and well priced. The Ballroom restaurant provides a great location overlooking the ocean, where you can sip on beautiful cocktails, fantastic food always served and supported by very attentive service. Kick off the day with a quality breakfast that is healthy, fresh and good size. And of course make the time to visit their spa that is located away from the main resort - the hot stone massage is the perfect tonic to what was just a soothing, fantastic, relaxing and friendly place that I have no hesitation in recommending to others to stay here and I know I will be coming back again. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Andrew T

You thank us for a wonderful experience, and we surely thank you for your wonderful review.

It sounds like you had the relaxing time you deserved!!! What more can we say except a very special thank you for visiting us in Puri Mas and making the most of all the great experiences we have to offer our clients.

We will keep on doing our very best to ensure when you return things are the same if not better.

Best wishes

Sara and all over here in Puri Mas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is my second time to Lombok. We wanted to go back to Qunci Villas again unfortunately there we no available rooms. We booked our accomodation at Puri Mas instead. I enjoyed my stay at Puri Mas as much as when i was staying in Qunci back in 2012. We booked the partial ocean view room; the room is spacious. Breakfast was great too, choices of western breakfast and indonesian breakfast. Food is cooked when ordered, so everything is fresh. Everything is value for money.

Puri Mas arranged for our airport transfer, and we got Pak Amin as our guide and driver . He is very pleasant and helpful. My niece had some flu symptoms on our last night there. Call Pak Amin to inform that we will do a late check out. He offered to drive me to town to get medicine a few hours before we checked out for my niece and i appreciated his kind gesture.

our stay at Puri Mas was during off peak, so we had the pool almost to ourselves. The waves at the beach was not too strong this time, hence the swim at the beach was more pleasant this time compared to 2012.

We had dinner at our hotel on our last night there. Food was surprisingly good especially the indonesian fare. My niece and I enjoyed the satay, fried rice and the chicken curry. Our guide brought us to other popular eateries for lombok fare like Haji Murad for ayam Taliwang (very spicy), Bakso at Haji Kardi, freshly caught barbecue fish during our island hopping trip. a real gastronomic adventure.

During our stay in Lombok, we went to Gilli Nanggu, and Kuta Beach. Both are still paradise. I notice some new development along Senggigi. i hope this place will not be too commercialise like Bali. I hope they retain subtle aura of this place:>

Will be back to Puri mas again

Room Tip: we chose the king size partial view . i think the gardens rooms are worth having too. the property i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsRamuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear MsRamuna

Thank you very much for your informative and positive review of your stay with us in Puri Mas. We are very happy that although we were not your first choice, you are now keen to come back and stay with us!! Great news!!!

It sounds as though you had a great time enjoying some of the local food and the Indonesian food in our restaurant which you enjoyed which is a great compliment!! Will pass on your compliments to our F&B team too!!!

We hope as you say you will return and perhaps next time enjoy a spa treatment also as so many clients from Singapore really love to relish in some luxury spa treatments.

Best wishes

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

It was as though Christmas came early. That was how my husband and I felt throughout our 4-night stay at Puri Mas. Everyday we were just ridiculously happy.
We could continue to gush.

But this is a review after all, so let's go through the list so we could help you make up your mind:

- Cleanliness, ambience and comfort level is top notch. Not a pebble out of place, lush foliage from the moment you step through the gates, and uber comfy four-poster bed with 4 plush pillows to bury yourself in.
- One-stop service for all your holiday needs. Be it a spa session, a snorkeling trip or a hike up Mt Rinjani, the front desk has got it all covered. The resort even has a meet and greet session, complete with live music and dance performances on Tuesday nights, which is such a wonderful touch!
- Food, glorious food. Out of the 4 nights we were there, we only ate outside once. There was no reason to. The menu offers Western and Asian cuisine and although we tried different mains everyday, the list wasn't even exhausted yet. We're big eaters, having at least 3 mains between the 2 of us for every meal. But the deal sealer was the steak, and as my husband said, "Even my mom couldn't do better."
- Most important of all, it's always about the people. We chat, we connect and we make friends with everyone. Including the 3 gorgeous canines - Raden, Lisa and Bomber. I've got a goldfish memory, so I can't mention everyone's name here, but everyone at Puri Mas went all out to help us create these vivid, beautiful memories of Lombok.

Thank you all! We'll be back :)


P.S.: Their no-child-under-12 policy is also a good reason to make this your romantic couple destination.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LydiaWulandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear LydiaWulandari

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a highly informative and positive review regarding your stay in Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa.

We are happy you made friends with our pooches - Raden Lisa and big boy Bomber who bring a smile to so many guests faces!

I will pass on your great comments to all of our staff.

Thank you and we hope we will see you back when you are feeling like some RnR, good food and great company in your home away from home.

Best wishes

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed just One night before to leave to gili air. It was simply excellent and extaordinary experience. We booked a standard room which was quite cheap but as we got there we were assigned to the ratu royal suite. The suite is and extraordinaly big apartment overlooking the swimming pool and the beach. So it is not possibile to say nothing on royal suite cause it jis just Matter to be tried to express correctly. All of the other services and facilities are very excellent. The swimming pool is quite large just on the beach with a small bar servigi cocktails and a massaie area. You van relax there deeply! The best food and breakfast ever in Indonesia with a fantastic mix of local food and international choices ( a special mention to egg benedicts-delicious) . Staff is very kind and helpfull and there is also a souvenir boutique very elegant even not expensive.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salvatore l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear salvatore l

Wow what a wonderful review from you - just one night with us sadly but we are thrilled you found your experience so positive. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our breakfast. We see so many very happy guests enjoying the first meal of the day served to them beside the ocean - who could ask for more.

Thank you also for mentioning to readers that we have a great boutique or gallery where guests and visitors can purchase some amazing items brought from all over Indonesia. We also have some very special art in the gallery, and around the property that many guests enjoy purchasing.

We hope you will visit us again, and next time spend more days with us.

Best wishes from us all in Puri Mas.

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

This place is pure paradise! The Villa we stayed in was luxurious and immaculate! The staff are super friendly and the grounds are manicured like a royal castle and the place has a calm and tranquil feel about it. The restaurant is amazing too! The banquets we had there were phenomenal! Delicious and Plentiful! It honestly doesn't get much better than this when it comes to classy and peaceful establishments! 5 stars all the way!

Room Tip: Honey moon package was awesome! The Private villa with a pool was amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slumdogchampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Slumdogchampion

Thank you very much for your amazing review.
Congratulations to you, and we are thrilled we were able to make your honeymoon even more special with the outstanding food, ambience and location.

We hope to meet you again as you are not too far away from us in Perth. Looking forward to your next visit.

Warm wishes for a happy life together.

Sara and all the staff in Puri Mas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.2 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
0.9 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Lombok, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#4 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seeking a small Boutique Beach Resort without the hip and Ra Ra of a modern complex then Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa is the perfect location. Situated directly on the beach of Mangsit Bay just 5 minutes from Senggigi, this 40 room gem offers guests the ultimate respite from the outside world. The range of room categories means there is something for everyone, whether it’s a cute ‘n cosy budget room or a luxury Romantic Villa with 25m2 pool. No two rooms are identical, following our concept of Indonesian Tradition, Luxury & style”. Attention to detail is depicted in our rooms, facilities and gardens, but especially our Service. As we are a small intimate resort, we are able to offer guests the familiar, personal attention sometimes difficult to find these days. To keep connected we offer Free Wi Fi throughout the resort. Beach side buffet breakfast is included in all room rates. Facilities: Conde Nast recommended Luxury Garden Spa, Open Air Beachfront Restaurant, Beachfront Infinity Pool, Gili PADI Diving/snorkelling/island tours. Note to parents: Puri Mas has a NO CHILDREN UNDER 12 YEARS POLICY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Mas Boutique Hotel Mangsit
Puri Mas Boutique Resort And Spa
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing