We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place for a peaceful holiday in a natural yet upscale paradise.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Salida, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place for a peaceful holiday in a natural yet upscale paradise.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Fabulous. Beautiful setting in impeccable tropical gardens by the ocean and beach. Attentive and friendly staff. Management has paid attention to every detail from cleanliness to "cultural" and "historical" design of rooms/villas and property. Local stone sculptures and art work accentuate the cultural experience. Many bungalow or villa types to choose from. Spa at sister property close by also very good, and with good pricing. Try the Ristafel dinner in romantic garden pavilion - wonderful. Visit the mini zoo with some exotic rescued animals. Or relax in the Peace Temple. Lombok is very unspoiled and "real", was a very pleasant change to over-crowded Bali.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Maggi C

Thank you for coming all the way from Colorado to visit us in Puri Mas.

I will pass on your comments about our amazing tropical gardens to the gardeners as they work tirelessly throughout the year to make our gardens at the Beach Resort and in our Luxury Spa Resort area the botanical paradise so many people appreciate. Did you know that there are more than 30 species of palm trees in our Spa Resort!!

We are glad you found our spa treatments great value - we feel that this is such an important part of an Indonesian experience - being able to enjoy affordable spa treatments that perhaps are out of reach or a rarity for you at home. We have the amazing new product from Germany Babor, for facials and body treatments, and our guests are really loving them - glad you did too.

The Spa and sunshine are waiting for you when you return.

Best wishes

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    808
    198
    43
    13
    11
See reviews for
103
683
85
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Puri Mas and we high recommend this hotel. It is a small jewel on the nice island of Lombok. The staff is friendly and the bungalows are just piece of art.
It is a quite and nice place. Everything was perfect since the first day.

Abbiamo passato 5 giorni fantastici in questo gioiello dell isola di Lombok. Se amate la tranquilita e posti autentici e altamente consigliato.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Framat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Framat22

Thank you so much for recommending our resort to the readers of Tripadvisor as a small Jewel in Lombok. It is always a big decision when choosing where to stay on your holiday as it is something you work for all year, and we are thrilled that you made the right decision!

Our beach location, infinity pool, and Indonesian style of rooms married with our naturally friendly staff seems to have done the trick for you.

We look forward to your return in the future.

Thank you again from all of us in Puri Mas.

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in a private villa at Puri Mas. The accomodation was really amzing, beautifull interior design combined with the most comfortable bed in whole Indonesia!
We also tried a full day Spa in the Spa Resort, which is also really worth an experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohannesSchlegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear JohannesSchlegel

Thank you very much for writing your review regarding your stay with us.

We are happy you enjoyed staying in our Romantic villa with its own 25m2 pool. They are very relaxing, and the complete privacy is what so many people love - they can completely chill out.

Glad you found the bed comfortable - we do receive many comments that the beds are amazing, giving people a great night's sleep - which is what you deserve so we are happy to see it in print!

Hopefully you are feeing well rested and ready to enjoy the rest of the year energised from your stay.

Hope to see you back again.

Best wishes

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Piri Mas hotel is situated about 5km from the city centre of Lombok. Like many superb resorts, it's (infinity)pool opens directly to the a quiet part of The island's beach. The room design and fittings, including containers fro bathroom gels, are exceptionally Javanese. The suites are very comfortable, but I would have loved to stay in the Mega-villa within the hotel, which is complete with its private pool. Just 50 metres to your right on the coast line, you are able to mingle with locals and take a highly Recommended fishing trip with them, for a modest fee. The main pool is so well designed, you can see the beach while swimming!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaria055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Zarra055

It is very much appreciated that you have taken the time to write a very helpful and positive review regarding your stay with us.

Yes the infinity pool is amazing, and the way it is positioned facing directly to the ocean, so that you feel you are swimming out into the sea is definitely a very cleverly thought out design, and I am sure swimming and viewing the sunset across to Bali's Mount Agung is a lasting memory for you.

I am not sure which mega-villa you are referring to as we have two that each have large pools and both exquisite properties. Ratna Wati Villa is our three bedroom villa you will pass as you walk to our restaurant, and the Presidential Villa is also a three bedroom villa with private pool that is located behind the swimming pool. Both as you suggest are MEGA,!!

Really glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Best wishes and again our sincere thanks.

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have just spent 5 nights at Puri Mas and loved it. The location is fantastic even though it is a taxi ride into Senggigi (only $1.50 each way) it is worth it to stay there. They room was great, all the necessities that you need. You even have your own water fountain on your balcony. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Loved it, will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had room No 5 where we could see the ocean from our balcony. Garden room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennyb_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Jenny_b9

Thank you for entitling your review Exceptional Hotel, and for your very positive comments regarding the service of our staff - your comments will be passed on to them, and I know they would like to me to offer my thanks on their behalf for this.

Glad you enjoyed staying in room 5, this is a Classic Queen Garden view category, but yes you can see the ocean also from this room and often the terrace which runs full length of the room - is suggested as somewhere Hemmingway may have sat to write!! A great place to lay on the day bed and relax!

We look forward to you returning - book early because room 5 is a very popular room!!

Very warm wishes from us all in Puri Mas

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at the Puri Mas on a recent trip to Lombok for the first time after eight repeat visits to Bali. Lombok is a lovely island and the Puri Mas is probably the only hotel/spa we would return to after many years of travelling around Indonesia staying in 4 and 5 star places. We had an especially magical day by the spa resort up the hill, a simply stunning location. It is peaceful, beautiful and many rescue birds to admire. The staff were utterly charming and helpful, quickly replacing drinks where coconut milk had gone off and providing extra complimentary drinks. We had amazing massages at the Spa including massages for our two sons aged 12 and 14 by their very kind male therapists which were thoroughly enjoyed by both. The lady therapist by the name of Isma is a miracle worker. After two separate one hour acupressure massages by her, I have felt better than I have in months. The spa treatments are in line with Singapore prices but in such fantastic surroundings with experienced therapists, it is well worth the price.
Due to online confusion and the age limit of no under twelves, we booked two cosy budget rooms in the main resort area close to the beachfront. We ended up with one large and lovely room close to the Reception and a small but perfectly formed smaller room nearby. It can be noisy due to proximity to the road depending on where the rooms are but we weren't that bothered by it. Our 12 year old son was also charmed by all the dogs in the resort.
We were very impressed by the charm and the hands on approach by the owners. So all in all a return visit is on the cards in the new future but we will book one of their stunning villas next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SEAsiafan145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Vivmck

Your review confirms that you had a great stay with us. This is what we hope and strive for with all of our guests, and we are very happy that you appreciated the little things we try and do to make everyone's stay the best!

We hope to meet you again in Puri Mas, and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for ranking us so highly.

Best wishes

Sara and all of the staff in Puri Mas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Just returned from a great stay at Puri Mas. Purchased the getaway voucher for 5 nights accommodation plus extras. for After our 19 min plane trip from Bali. (Hv arrived by boat before) we were met by very friendly and informative driver from the hotel our jacuzzi villa was fantastic. Really couldnt ask for anything more in accommodation. We loved the water dispenser with hot and cold water. Great for cups of tea. So much thought, time and effort has gone into this resort. The gardens are beautiful Loved the pool and enjoyed swimming in the ocean.Plus the artifacts. Enjoyed cocktails at sunset on the loungesThe cocktail party in the presidential suite plus dance night was fun. Also the hotel organised a delightful driver to take us on a day trip south for surfing. He took us to an amazing vegetarian restaurant that had a view over all the southern beaches. Also visited the other resort for afternoon of pampering I can only highly recommend this hotel we had a wonderful stay here and would love to come back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Vivmck

I am so sorry I missed answering your review earlier I am not sure how this happened but I want to thank you on behalf of all of us in Puri Mas for writing so enthusiastically about your stay, and all of the details in your review.

It is great you appreciated the water cooler idea.
We have chosen to do this adding a new water gallon for every guest - why - because we are saving in excess of 15,000 plastic 600 ml water bottles per year - the plastic gallon containers are recyclable making this very worthwhile project for the environment and more importantly our guests who are able to make the most of this gesture.

We are very happy that you were happy - this means our job is done and we hope as you say you will return, as you are neighbours just over there in Aussie lets hope its sooner rather than later. Cheers.

Sara and all staff in Puri Mas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.2 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
1.4 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#3 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Lombok, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#4 Family Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seeking a small Boutique Beach Resort without the hip and Ra Ra of a modern complex then Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa is the perfect location. Situated directly on the beach of Mangsit Bay just 5 minutes from Senggigi, this 40 room gem offers guests the ultimate respite from the outside world. The range of room categories means there is something for everyone, whether it’s a cute ‘n cosy budget room or a luxury Romantic Villa with 25m2 pool. No two rooms are identical, following our concept of Indonesian Tradition, Luxury & style”. Attention to detail is depicted in our rooms, facilities and gardens, but especially our Service. As we are a small intimate resort, we are able to offer guests the familiar, personal attention sometimes difficult to find these days. To keep connected we offer Free Wi Fi throughout the resort. Beach side buffet breakfast is included in all room rates. Facilities: Conde Nast recommended Luxury Garden Spa, Open Air Beachfront Restaurant, Beachfront Infinity Pool, Gili PADI Diving/snorkelling/island tours. Note to parents: Puri Mas has a NO CHILDREN UNDER 12 YEARS POLICY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Mas Boutique Hotel Mangsit
Puri Mas Boutique Resort And Spa
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing