We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just a spent a fantastic week at this great establishment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Western Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Just a spent a fantastic week at this great establishment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

First time to Lombok which is a quick 20/30 min flight from Denpasar. Flew rather than caught the ferry as heard the crossing can get a bit rough. Cost the same as the fast ferry. Organised to be picked up from the airport as they now have a brand new international airport and it is a good hour to the Hotel. We flew Garuda which was a new plane the same size we fly up from Perth on. Some of the other airlines are prone to cancelling their flights at the last minute. Pick up organised and we were greeted by a friendly driver who gave us an informed drive back. This is a bit like Bali many many years ago. Puri Mas is just a little gem right on the beach. Many choices of rooms and villas available. We stayed in a garden view that was just great. Loved the outdoor shower and verandah to sit and relax. No tv in rooms but can request and quickly put in room (so hubby can watch the footy). Restaurant very good and reasonably priced. Only ate out one night as we thought we should but really would have been quite happy not to. Staff, resort and everything else was first class and would definitely recommend and go back ourselves. Their spa resort just up he road is also Magnificient set in beautiful gardens. They also have villas up there if you are looking for a very intimate get away such as honeymooners. Had the best massage ever. Don't allow children under 12 but hey - what a great idea! Been there done that, the other hotels nearby catered for young families though. Sara the manager is very accessible - and they have a special night for the guests every Tuesday night for a get together.

Room Tip: Huge variety think you would be happy with most. Ocean view at the front near restaurant so maybe i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raydale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Raydale

Thank you so much for staying with us in Puri Mas, and for letting the Tripadvisor readers know that you have a wonderful stay at our resort.

It is fantastic that come September people living in Perth WA will be able to fly directly to Lombok with the new Jetstar flights instead of having to go through Bali. A weekend away will be closer now - so hope you will return!

You have given some useful tips to our prospective clients, which I hope will encourage them to join us for a great holiday in Puri Mas.

Thank you so much again for taking the time to write a review.

Hope to meet you again in Puri Mas.
Best wishes from us all.

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    826
    202
    43
    14
    12
See reviews for
106
701
86
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed here last November for 7 nights then went to the Gili Isles, we meant to go on somewhere else after Gili but couldnt resist going back to Puri Mas. We stayed in two different rooms both equally nice, as for the hotel, well kept gardens,beautiful pool and bar areas, fantastic breakfast, great location , friendly cheerful staff an absolute delight of peace and tranquility

Room Tip: i dont think there is a bad room in the place, some nearer the beach than others
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeebManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hi MikeeManchester

I would to thank you for your very positive words, especially your comment that we don't have a bad room - we like to think so, but its brilliant when one of our guests thinks so too.

We are really glad you took the time to write a review for Puri Mas, it means a lot to us, and we are very appreciative as we know how busy everyone can be especially after a holiday.

Lets hope you will get back to us and try out some more of our rooms.

Best wishes and hope the weather is still good over there in Manchester!!!

Sara and all the team at Puri Mas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had a fantastic time staying at Puri Mas, the food was good and reasonably priced, the staff very helpful. In terms of the drinks it would have been good to see the cocktail of the day cheaper than the normal cocktails, but this is just me being picky. The hotel was very peaceful and maintained to a very high standard, the only issue we had was with the aircon unit which we reported and was fixed within the day. You only need to see below that every review positive or negative gets a response from the management, this sums up for me the level of care each member of staff give. Would recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hi Michael W

As always we are really very appreciative to our guests who take time out to write a review. It makes a tremendous difference to know that not only did you enjoy your stay, but that you also recommend us to other Tripadvisor readers - a big thank you for this!

Noted your suggestion to consider reducing the price of the special daily cocktail - It is a good idea, and I will discuss it with our Bar Supervisor today!!

Glad our guys got your aircon fixed immediately - it can happen occasionally with so many power cuts as it plays havoc with the electrical appliances here - but we always make sure we take action and glad you appreciated this!

Thank you again for staying with us, and for your great comments.

Warm greetings from the Puri Mas Staff and Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Rarely would I describe a hotel as a highlight of a holiday, but in this case I am willing to do so as Puri Mas offered a unique experience both in its physical facilities and in the service offered by the staff and management.

I traveled with my family and two friends of our family (all adults). We where therefore located several different rooms and they do vary in style, size and content, so this is something people who plan to stay should take into account upon booking, although I would say that none of the rooms disappointed. I stayed in one of the bungalows that is on the pathway leading down from the reception. Although the indoor room itself was not very large it was fine size for sleeping and keeping your stuff in, which I guess was its main purpose. The bathroom was under open air, with high walls and surrounding trees maintaining privacy. I see this as a plus as I had no trouble with bugs or other animals and it meant that there was a confirmable temperature in the bathroom, unlike indoor bathrooms that can easily become to cold for my liking due to the air condition. On the front of the bungalow there was a terrace with the complimentary water (provided in a large container with a tap), the minibar, sofa and a outdoor bed, which was great for relaxing after a day of activities or during the occasional rain showers we experienced there. Again I found this a useful feature as I provided a space in which I could stay be which was not to cool (as I like to sleep in quite cold room, but do not mind being awake in a quite warm one). Housekeeping was very good, and any issues I had was resolved quickly. If I am to say anything on my room was the slightly surprise to find that there was no television (although I did not mind as I had better things to do that watch it, it seems like very basic feature of most hotel rooms today) also some more power outlets would have been useful.

The other facilities in the resort keep a very high standard, such as the beautiful gardens, a nice pool with a adequate amount of sun beds, and the entire resort is situated towards the sunset which can be very good, particularly seen from the pool. The restaurant keep a good standard throughout our stay and I think everyone in our group agreed it was one of the better on the whole trip. Breakfast was good, and eggs are cooked according to your requests by the staff. Otherwise there is a selection of fruits, juices, hot dishes and bread. Although the food was good, the amount of choice felt a bit too small. Puri Mas does not have a private beach, however if you wish to dive into the sea its fully possible to use the beach next door, and the number of sun beds both by the pool and along the seafront gives possibilities for sunbathing.

The service provided by the staff is excellent. Whenever you are meet by the staff they offer a smile and good morning etc. something that is very uplifting and at least made me feel very happy. The staff also was very helpful with any enquiries and did their best to respond to these. Also the management was also very friendly. This brings me to one of the definitely highlights of our stay, once every week the owner of the hotel Marcel hosts first a reception in the president villa (the largest suite in the hotel) where there is a dance performance and Marcel shows his collection of antiques keep in the president villa. This is followed by a dance performance in the restaurant, and at the end of the evening all the guest are invited to join in a group dance, which is good fun. So if you plan to stay make sure you book so that you can take part in this evening (unfortunately I cant remember which day its on).

To sum up, I would recommend anyone (except families with children, as children under 12 years are not allowed to stay due to safety reasons with the pools) to stay at Puri Mas as both the place and its staff make it into a very memorable experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trygveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Trygveb

What a smashing review of our resort, we are of course thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much. The comments you have made I am sure will help other people considering to stay in Puri Mas!

I read that you were surprised there was no TV. Just to explain - In order to help with a peaceful and restful environment we did avoid televisions for many years, however, as we had so many requests from guests, we have succumbed to adding flat screen TV's in all of our private villas and Jacuzzi Suites, and for all of our other rooms we have televisions and DVD players available on request.
We also have a TV in our lobby for those who prefer not to have a TV in their room but want to catch up on daily events.

We are very happy you enjoyed our regular Tuesday evening cocktails and wine, plus the entertainment in the Ballroom Restaurant.
It is a great opportunity for all of the Puri Mas staff and our owner Marcel to meet the guests in an informal social setting as we always base this evening in our Presidential Villa reception room.
Well done for joining in the dancing - yes its great fun, whether you get up and have a go, or watch from the sidelines!
Our staff thoroughly enjoy performing their own traditional dancing and stick fighting which is something you rarely get to see in Lombok as it mostly happens in the traditional villages. We are lucky to have such talent amongst our own Puri Mas family of staff.

Thank you again for your great review - we hope you can get back to visit again some time.

Best wishes and safe travels

Sara and all the staff in Puri Mas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
249 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

we have just had 5 nights here, staying in whats called a quirky garden room.
Location is fantastic, a great beach , beautiful gardens , traditional style buildings set amidst amazing gardens with the restaurant and pool on the waterfront. The Villas are incredible, not all are as private but beautifully fitted out. (next time )
The lighting in the rooms is very good, if you need a TV it will be delivered, same applies for a DVD player. good air con, great indoor outdoor bathroom.
There is a no children under 12 policy which is terrific, and if you come with a group who have younger ones there are plenty of places close by.
The staff are wonderful. Eating at the restaurant for dinner tonight, and the prices are not too bad for a resort restaurant. Breakfast has been wonderful. choice of Western dishes or Indonesian, eggs made to order. Bakery selection delicious.
If you want to book a boat to go to the Gilly's do it thru the resort, its the same price as negotiating on the beach, and you are guaranteed a good service.
We went round the corner to visit the other Puri Mas which is the Spa resort. Ranked by Conde Nast as top 50 in the world, it is a beautiful property offering a huge range of treatments . We didnt get to try, but spoke to a lot of guests who swore by it.
This stay has made me question why we didnt come to Lombok sooner, it has been absolutely wonderful, no traffic, better beaches than Bali, stacks of places to eat, all well priced, its clean, & the hawkers are gentle . Easy to exercise, easy to relax.
With more airlines flying in to the new International airport here, its going to take off as a safe alternative to Bali.A combo of 4 nights Ubud, followed by 5 nights here on Lombok would be , for me, a perfect break.

Room Tip: They are all good, we were in a garden setting, with a great balcony and very quiet (15)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Bruce

What a great review and very well received given your experience in the hospitality industry, thank you so much for your comments.

We do our very best to deliver "what the guests want"", rather than what we think they want, and thankfully for the best part we are getting that right.

Puri Mas Management and all staff value the feedback from our guests, and hope that we can only continue to improve our service and standards to ensure that like you, all of our guests have an exceptional stay.

We hope you will visit us again.

Best wishes
Sara and the crew in Puri Mas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this resort and had a wonderful time. The staff are excellent, the grounds and pools are exceptional and the warmness and personality of the owners permeates the resort. Honestly, it's a great place to stay.
My only criticism is that the breakfast would best be described as underwhelming. The location of breakfast is stunning however the food, when the rest of the resort is of such a high standard, stands out as not quite meeting the standard of the rest of your experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silvagni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Silvagni1

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to write a review for Puri Mas on Tripadvisor.

We are very appreciative of your positive comments, and thank you for your thoughts regarding our breakfast - your information is helpful and we will definitely look into how to improve it.
As we are not clear exactly what the problem was, if you have time to email me directly with any suggestions this would be really helpful.

We are open to all comments and suggestions, positive and negative as they can only help us to fill in the gaps so that all our guests are happy!!

We look forward to meeting you again in Puri Mas - safe travels

Sara Sanders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for over a week and I can truly say that it was an excellent experience. First of all the infrastructure is quite good. The rooms or villas are very well equipped and offer a comfortable stay. Then the location is calm and the food is good. Then there is the most friendly staff you find. But the cherry is the hotel owner, Mr Marcel, that is very nice and will leave you smiling. All in all it was fantastic!

Room Tip: Rooms quality evolve quite gradually, so the main point is budget. With a more expensive room you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Englisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Englisboa

Thank you for your review and your remarks about the friendliness of our staff, they are a great team for sure!

I will also pass on your comments regarding our owner, who is also the icing on the cake for all his employees!!

We hope to see you again in Puri Mas.
Keep Safe

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.2 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
0.9 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Lombok, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#4 Family Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seeking a small Boutique Beach Resort without the hip and Ra Ra of a modern complex then Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa is the perfect location. Situated directly on the beach of Mangsit Bay just 5 minutes from Senggigi, this 40 room gem offers guests the ultimate respite from the outside world. The range of room categories means there is something for everyone, whether it’s a cute ‘n cosy budget room or a luxury Romantic Villa with 25m2 pool. No two rooms are identical, following our concept of Indonesian Tradition, Luxury & style”. Attention to detail is depicted in our rooms, facilities and gardens, but especially our Service. As we are a small intimate resort, we are able to offer guests the familiar, personal attention sometimes difficult to find these days. To keep connected we offer Free Wi Fi throughout the resort. Beach side buffet breakfast is included in all room rates. Facilities: Conde Nast recommended Luxury Garden Spa, Open Air Beachfront Restaurant, Beachfront Infinity Pool, Gili PADI Diving/snorkelling/island tours. Note to parents: Puri Mas has a NO CHILDREN UNDER 12 YEARS POLICY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Mas Boutique Hotel Mangsit
Puri Mas Boutique Resort And Spa
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing