We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Katamaran Hotel & Resort(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$169
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jeeva Klui Resort(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Qunci Villas Hotel(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$148
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jeeva Santai Villas(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$153
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Resort Lombok(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$102
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$116
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Svarga Resort Lombok(Senggigi)(Great Value!)
$51
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$24
$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kebun Villas & Resort(Senggigi)(Great Value!)
$43
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveler rating
952
231
46
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
952
231
46
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi villaballroom restaurantinfinity poolbagus diversballroom dancingbudget roomfree shuttlegardens are beautifulbeach sellerspineapplehuge bedgarden roomrijsttafeloutdoor bathroomthe general managerday bedwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We booked the villa for 2 (ocean villa) for 5 nights. The whole resort was really characteristic with indonesian traditional feel and decor. The ocean villas were built later than the original resort and are slightly more modern and lovely. Our villa had a kitchen with dining tables, a sofa set. The pool had deck chairs and a nice pool lounger (a little gazebo bed type thing). The room was beautiful and spacious with a 4 post bed and outdoor shower and tub. It was really nice, private and relaxing. Only thing is our duvet didn't seem very clean, with spots.

The restaurant overlooks the sea such that the waves come crashing up to its stone walls. It's perfect bliss to have breakfast looking at the blue waters and basking in the sun. The food itself (for breakfast) was decent with simple selection of fruit, yoghurt, cereals, juices, eggs toast, Danish pastry and cheese. Plus some fried noodles, rice, sausages and hashbrowns.

The pool was also next to the beach, with lots of deckchairs for sun bathers. The beach is not the pristine white sandy beach (due to some bits of black volcanic sand) you would find on the gilis but it was kept clean of rubbish and still a joy to stroll along. The beach is shared between a few other resorts like Quincy, Windy, but I liked Puri Mas' location cos its right at the end and you can see the entire cove. The beach is rather private and unspoilt, with some locals parking their fishing boats in the morning around 9 am with their daily catch. I believe they also provide service for a visit to the gilis if you are interested.

Oh, because we stayed for 5 nights, we had a free gili snorkeling tour which starts at 9am. There were only 3 other divers on our boat(good cos we don't want to be herded like cattle). We went to 2 snorkeling sites and they dropped us at Gili Meno for lunch. A snorkeling guide was also provided to bring us round the reefs and we saw lots of turtles and a couple of sea snakes plus huge fishes.

Senggigi town is located just 5 mins away on taxi (11,000rp only) and it isn't too far from the harbour to the gilis. It did take us around 2 hours to get to the waterfalls though.

Overall, Puri Mas was a comfortable, relaxing stay for us to chill out and not want to do much. The sun, water and surroundings, plus great service from its staff made this a memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kuortz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

A ballroom dancer himself, the owner of Puri Mas has hosted the International Dance Competition in the Netherlands for 40 years and conceived the dance festival in Lombok himself. His dedication to and passion for dance are written all over the hotel, and I can't explain how much respect I have for that. Happen to be staying at Puri Mas during the festival and enjoyed a fantastic night of party for all the competitors and guests. Great food, drinks, service, performance and hospitality. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miaodotwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed for two nights in one of the rooms just off the lobby. It had a huge four-post bed and lots of other lovely furniture and decor. The shower was amazing! We had a balcony overlooking the resort. The infinity pool was beautiful and there were plenty of pool chairs nearby and overlooking the ocean. Pool towels are available for check out. I thought this place was a great value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melindasr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in a villa with a private pool. The room itself was spacious with a big bedroom and bathroom but lacked a lot of extras I would associate with boutique accommodation i.e. upmarket furniture, a big flatscreen TV, a music dock etc. The outdoor area of the villa was great. The pool was lovely and had a shaded area with a day bed and a sun terrace with loungers. It was very private and peaceful.

We had lunch and dinner at the restaurant a few times and thought the food was very good and reasonably priced. One night we ordered the local speciality of whole roasted duck. It was delicious. The staff really helped make it a special night by reserving us a great spot in the restaurant too.

One big disappointment was the breakfast which I thought was of a really poor standard given the Puri Mas is meant to be a luxury boutique resort. It felt like a standard Asian hotel breakfast with buffet trays of cold, congealed hash browns, sausages, pancakes etc and stale bread for toasting. The fruit salad and cereals were pretty uninspiring too. When I asked, the hotel staff were able to get specific items freshly made but I would expect a better standard from a resort like this.

This is a good hotel but it does lack the polish and standards I would associate with a luxury boutique.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woolfie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We went there to do snorkling, it was a short ride to take a boat to the Gili islands. That was fine. The grounds are lovely and well maintained. The buffet breakfast was generous and very good. The down side was the dark room with the bare minimum of closet space and the bathroom. Burned out light bulbs.There were only two bulbs, soap as big as a quarter, no hot water in the sink (it was not hooked up), no stopper in the sink. The floor in the bathroom is made up of large rough concrete slabs with small stones in between the slabs. A challenge we could have done without. One night we ordered a piece of cake-it came topped with a moldy strawberry. Perhaps management doesn't pay attention.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hortense9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Thank you Hortense9 for your review.

As always we are grateful to our clients for taking the time to write a review.

We welcome constructive comments that will assist us to improve our facilities and service either via a review or directly to myself or other senior staff during the stay of our guests.

This is always preferable as it will give us an opportunity to immediately rectify anything that may be amiss to ensure your stay is exactly as you planned and wished!

We do not want prospective visitors to be confused by your comments, therefore I have explained your room type and its style below:

I am aware of which room you stayed in during your visit with us.

This is one of our most popular Classic Queen Garden Rooms. It is a very traditional Indonesian style of room offering a large 6 meter long terrace with a day bed and traditional Indonesian furniture, writing desk and sofa.
Guests love to lay outdoors on the double daybed especially in the cool of the evening or heat of the afternoon as our day bed has romantic curtains offering privacy.

The interior of the room is darker because we have a solid wooden floor, and Indonesian carved shutters on the windows, naturally making the room darker than curtains would when closed.
The room is lighted with a lamp over the dressing table, a central lamp and two hanging bedside lamps.
The bed is solid wood and king sized with a traditional mosquito net making this room very romantic according to the many return guests who particularly request this room, and by new guests who also love its traditional style very much.
The bathroom is an outdoor garden bathroom, and the concrete floor you refer to is in fact a cream terrazzo finish - You are right we do decorate with pebble stones between and around the shower to add to the outdoor ambiance which again the majority of our guests absolutely love, and stay with us precisely because they can enjoy a fantastic shower under the stars again in a very tropical setting and style!

I am surprised by your comments regarding the "burned out" light bulbs and moldy strawberry and although these comments may well be justified according to your opinion, I do find it extraordinary that you did not inform the housekeeping that a light bulb had blown, and they would have replaced it immediately for you rather than remaining in the dark?

For those guests looking for tradition, luxury and style of Indonesia, we believe, as do the 215 positive reviews on our TripAdvisor page that ranks us number 3 to day in Senggigi, that Puri Mas is a beautiful well kept, well managed resort and we are very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion.

Yours sincerely
Sara Sanders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews