We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Qunci Villas Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Resort Lombok(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$136
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katamaran Hotel & Resort(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$169
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$112
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jeeva Klui Resort(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jeeva Santai Villas(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$107
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$115
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Svarga Resort Lombok(Senggigi)(Great Value!)
$50
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$24
$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kebun Villas & Resort(Senggigi)(Great Value!)
$43
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,700)
Filter reviews
2,700 results
Traveler rating
2,132
458
85
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,132
458
85
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourquali restaurantnon smokinggili islandsqamboja spapartial ocean viewday tripour honeymoonoutdoor showerbedroom villacall to prayergarden viewprivate poolopen airromantic dinnergili airevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
1,933 - 1,938 of 2,700 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2009

We spent Easter week at a two bedroom pool villa in the Qunci Pool Villas and had a fantastic experience. The rooms were relaxed island style, but very clean and well kept. The small pool at our villa was quite nice, and the main pool is lovely. But, what really made this place special was the outstanding service. Within a day, the staff knew our children (ages 10, 9, and 5) by name. Throughout the resort, the people were friendly, helpful and professional. The restaurant is beautifully decorated and the food is quite nice and reasonably priced considering the remote location. The resort runs another restaurant in Sengiggi which was also very nice, and even better value.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expatgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

We enjoyed our stay in general but beware if you need a late checkout. We had requested for a later checkout instead of at noon as we had an evening flight. Our request was refused. We were told we can have a room for shower before our flight and was eventually given a dirty room vacated by a previous guest. We were not given an option to at least pay for half day or extension of stay. We ended spending hours stuck at the hotel restaurant. We also suffered from diarrhoea and upset stomach when we got back home after our 3hr flight. We wrote to the hotel and never got a response.
CHIN Hwee Siang

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shroomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott052, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2009

Dear Chin Hwee Siang, On behalf of Qunci Villas (I am the owner) we would like to apologize for your bad experience when you checked out. I just spoke to Wiwit, the GM, and she mentioned that she has already replied to your email and assured you that this wont happen again. I would like to assure you of the same.

For the past year, Lombok has experienced a very rapid, steady increase in tourists with little additional construction of hotel rooms. This has naturally resulted in Qunci Villas, as well as other hotels, being pretty much full all the time with no available rooms. (Local news from this past summer reported tourists sleeping on the floors of peoples houses in Kuta, and in hamocks strung up between coconut trees on the beaches in Gili, when they were left ’homeless’ and without a hotel room.). This is obviously not a reason to give bad service, but I do hope you understand that, just as with hotels anywhere, if the hotel is completely full we are unable to extend checkouts past noon for our customers with or without a late checkout surcharge.

That being said, the staff at Qunci do try to make one room available for all of our late checkout guests for them to wash up and change before they leave for their flight. The day of your checkout, room 37 was made available. We regret that it wasnt clean when you went in to change and shower. The room had been used by another late check out guest on your same flight that night who had just used the room before you. We should not have let you into the room before we had double checked that room 37 had been cleaned up after that guest. Again, we apologize for this mishap but hope that the rest of your stay in Lombok and at Qunci was very enjoyable. We’d like to see you back again!

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We have just returned from 3 nights at the Qunci Pool Villas and absolutely loved it. We had room 22 at first, great room with amazing art work, lovely outdoor bathroom and ocean view. However, as it is on the ground floor next to the pool, it seemed a little less private and we moved to room 28, which is on the first floor and was also a lovely room with a nice balcony. The hotel is very stylish, the staff very friendly and helpful and the resort has a very relaxing feel to it. The happy hour offers 2 for 1 cocktails, which is a great deal. We had dinner on the beach one evening, a really great experience. Prices in the restaurants were higher than in Sengiggi, however not as expensive as in the hotel restaurants in Bali, where we went previously. The quality of food is really good. We took a taxi to Sengiggi on two nights, there a few nice restaurants. 'Square' is a fancier alternative, great food and nice atmosphere.
I had a coffee and chocolate body scrub and a facial in the hotel spa - 2 hours for $50. This is quite expensive for Lombok, but it was worth it! We would recommend this hotel and hope to return there at some point.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

I stayed here for 8 nights and I don't think I could have chosen a better place. I stayed 5 nights at the Qunci Hotel and Villa and then 3 nights at the Qunci Pool Villa. Whichever location you stay at you have access to both restaurants and pool areas and the service is wonderful at either location. I did find the room at Qunci Pool Villa to be more updated, as well as an ocean view room worth the extra $$.

Yes, there are ants in the bathroom, and the occasional gecko, but what do you expect when you have a shower that is outdoors? I had no issues with this.

I really can't say enough about the service and staff. The staff is always very pleasant and genuinely helpful. The hawkers on the beach can get a bit annoying at times, but nothing that would prevent me from coming here again.

The food at both restaurants was very reasonable priced and very good. Going to the town center was a 30-40 minute walk or 12-13K rupee cab ride.

I took a day trip to the Gilli Islands through hotel. It was actually the outfit just next to Qunci Villa Hotel, so you could book directly with me. The boat captain I had was the best. He took us snorkeling and led us to see an abundance of fish and sea turtles. We even fed fish with bread which provided a great up close experience!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank npy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights in September at the end of a tour around Bali & Lombok, and it met all of our expectations. We were staying in the oldest part of the hotel complex, Qunci Villas, as we couldn't get in to the Qunci Pool Villas, but it was still great, especially for $75 per night. You can wander 3 mins down the beach and use the facilities at the Pool Villas any time you like.

We had a garden view on the ground floor, very near reception (Villa 2), which was a bit disappointing, but it was still a great room, spacious, huge bed, lovely outdoor bathroom, and a big outdoor area with daybed and chairs. Villa 8 is definitely the best, we saw this on our last day, it is right by the sea and has an upstairs balcony looking out over the beach.

The restaurant/bar was great, we loved the food and the cocktails at happy hour too (great Mojitos); the pool and restaurant face west so you get great sunsets. And the complimentary breakfast was excellent, 5 different menu options, including the ubiquitous banana pancakes!

I would definitely go back to Qunci, it is a great place to chill, swim & snorkel and good for diving too. It was pretty quiet when we were there, and there isnt a huge amount going on Senggigi (down the road) so it isn't the place to go if you are looking for wild nights out (try Gili Air instead for that!)

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ems1073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews