We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Qunci Villas Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Katamaran Hotel & Resort(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$169
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$112
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jeeva Klui Resort(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jeeva Santai Villas(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$153
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Resort Lombok(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$136
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$149
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Svarga Resort Lombok(Senggigi)(Great Value!)
$50
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$24
$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kebun Villas & Resort(Senggigi)(Great Value!)
$43
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$67
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,700)
Filter reviews
2,700 results
Traveler rating
2,132
458
85
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,132
458
85
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourquali restaurantnon smokinggili islandsqamboja spapartial ocean viewday tripour honeymoonoutdoor showerbedroom villacall to prayergarden viewprivate poolopen airromantic dinnergili airevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
1,277 - 1,282 of 2,700 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was the first time I stayed at Qunci Villas, the room was superb, excellent. We love our room facing to the sea by the infinity pool. The sea view was breathtaking. We stayed for 2 nights, though it was a short trip to Lombok but Qunci has given us a perfect getaway. A perfect place for honeymooners since Qunci has its own beach, just enjoy a whole day on the villas and you won't get bored! Breakfast was tasty, smart service by providing breakfast on ala carte instead of buffet on this type of property. Egg Benedict was worth to try. We really love breakfast by the sea, really beautiful view while enjoying your meal.
The interior was simple but look nice with the ambience. Overall it was a perfect stay at Qunci. Oia, it has no TV in the room, but we wont need it anyway, just enjoy the time and relax on the pool chair. Its totally an escape from hectic world, very authentic leisure.
Hopefully we could come back soon at Qunci when we visit Lombok. Thanks to my sister who gave this perfect honeymoon gift. Thanks to Qunci for the totally sweet getaway !

Room Tip: Choose room #27, it is ocean facing room on the ground floor, facing right to the beach by the infinity pool
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shasi_Kirani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott052, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Shasi_Kirani,

Yes, Thanks to your sister for such a wonderful wedding present for you...and we hope that now that you have discovered Lombok that you will come back and visit us again soon.

Happy Wedding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

have stayed at Qunci at least once a year since 2008 and will keep returning as not only is it the best place to stay on this delightful island (and we have stayed at the most expensive), it offers very good value for money. The staff, food, rooms, landscaping are of high quality and there is a high level of staff retention which is a mark of a well managed establishment. Sat on your terrace as the sun sets over Bali and the deliciously refreshing pool whilst drinking a cold Bintang is one of life's delights

Room Tip: the rooms closest to the beach are more expensive and when on the balcony, beach hawkers try to get your attention. The rooms which are to the side of the immediate front provide as good views but without the hawker hassle factor
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott052, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear David A,

Every year since 2008! Wow! I am sure that Wiwit and the staff have welcomed you back each year with big, welcoming arms but on your next trip make sure that we do something special for you (gratis) like a beachside romantic dinnerm or special couples day at the Spa. Your choice. When booking for your next trip, talk to Wiwit or send me a PM here on TA to set something up for you.

Happy Travels.... and until next year!

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This would have to be one of the nicest places I have stayed in my years of travel. The rooms are beautifully decorated with lovely art and artefact pieces on display, comfortable beds, great bathrooms and the the hotel in general is very nicely designed and dressed. The gardens are lovely and surround all of the rooms. The pools (infinity style) and area are especially gorgeous and tranquil, looking over the ocean. Fantastic service, friendly, relaxed and happy staff. The food was also very good. Could not fault my stay and the prices are a bargain for what you get. Top stay!

Room Tip: I didn't try the spa although the pictures looked rather impressive and I never checked to see if the hotel had a fitness centre so I can't comment on these two aspects of the hotel. I would assume given the quality of other services provided by the hotel that these would also be excellent. Also, we stayed in the lower level of a two story place, number 21 which was very quiet despite being close to the generator room. However, friends of ours stayed in room 3 a single story bungalow and they did say the call to Muslim prayer woke them in the early hours of the morning.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lexcen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott052, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear lexcen,

*one of the nicest places I have stayed in my years of travel * …. And a bargain too! Thanks for such wonderful complements and we hope to see you back here again in Lombok soon.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This place is just like heaven on earth. I cannot fault anything. The staff are amazing, the customer service wonderful, the pools and gardens and rooms perfect and the food is really special. I think this must be my favourite hotel of all time (and I have stayed in a great many!).
Watchiing the sunset whilst having a happy hour cocktail..... perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyJeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott052, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear WendyJeffrey,

*this must be my favourite hotel of all time * - Thanks, and from a Senior Reviewer here on TA nonetheless.

Hope to see you back in Lombok again soon.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

All staff was very helpful, the service was great as well! Really enjoying my stay in Qunci Villas. Pools, room and foods are great, love it so much! Surely have to stay in Qunci Villas if you are visiting Lombok...

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anitalestari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott052, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear anitalestari,

Surely they must! (smile)

Thank you for taking the time to write the review and Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews