We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Nearby Hotels
Jeeva Klui Resort(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jeeva Santai Villas(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katamaran Hotel & Resort(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$169
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$112
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Qunci Villas Hotel(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$148
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Resort Lombok(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$102
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Svarga Resort Lombok(Senggigi)(Great Value!)
$49
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$24
$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kebun Villas & Resort(Senggigi)(Great Value!)
$44
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveler rating
872
180
41
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
872
180
41
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolah olah restaurantsunset roombedtime storyoutdoor showerthe mango tree spaour honeymoongili islandsbalinese massagepool villachocolate cakesmall resortwarung paradisoocean viewturn down servicea la cartebeach fronthappy hour
Filter
Updating list...
886 - 891 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I just got back from staying here and we want to go back immediately!! The rooms were incredible, we stayed in the rooms with the balcony and sea views and they are probably the nicest rooms we have ever stayed in. The hotel manager is one of the nicest people you will ever meet, she said she always tells her staff that they are one big family and you can really tell. Walking around they will always smile and say hello and go out of their way to make sure you have a good stay. The resort restaurant is fantastic and the breakfasts are incredibe.
The stretch of beach in front of the resort is great for a walk, i'm pretty sure its around 1km up and back, probably a bit more.
Dont worry about looking for anywhere else to stay in senggigi or wherever.

Room Tip: room 220. great views and tucked away from the main areas.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SudamalaRes0rts, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Andy F,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

The sunset view room is our most popular room as its location is at the beachfront and the view is stunning overlooking the ocean and on a clear day, you can see Mount Agung in Bali.

Everyone working in our resort is a part of our family. We always look after each other so that we can serve our guests from the heart.

I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us from the suite, our cuisine as well as our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resorts whenever travel brings you back to Lombok.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Not much to say apart that this new hotel is very high standard, very good service, very friendly staff. The restaurant serves very good traditional Indonesian food, as well as other international dishes. The proximity from Mataram and the Gili islands is an other

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pipolaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SudamalaRes0rts, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear pipolaki,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort whenever travel brings you back to Lombok.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Sudamala was a wonderful place to stay for a 5 day getaway in Lombok. On arrival we were given an extremely warm welcome by the staff, greeted with cold face flannels and a refreshing cocktail having been driven to the resort by taxi which was pre-arranged by the Sudamala staff. The staff had kindly upgraded us to an ocean suite for no extra charge. On reaching our room, we had a lovely card welcoming us and a fruit basket.

The room itself was beautiful and clean. The room had a large balcony with a very comfortable lounge area with stunning views of the ocean and the mountains of Bali in the background. The bathroom had a great rainfall shower, and in the outdoor area to the rear of the room, there was an outdoor shower area as well. The bed was very comfortable and king-sized. Every nighttime a local bedtime story and two chocolates were delivered to the room as part of the turndown service- a really lovely touch.

The pool was divine, a beautiful temperature and very clean, with an abundance of fresh towels always available. We ate in the restaurant every night, and the chef was very accommodating for vegetarian options and the food was always delicious. We also spent one morning in the Mango Tree spa, a morning very well spent with lovely treatments available. We left the spa feeling very pampered.

We cannot speak highly enough about the staff at the hotel. The level of service we experienced at Sudamala was beyond any resort that we have stayed at before- the staff made an effort to get to know us as individuals, they were attentive without being intrusive, always went the extra mile to ensure we were having the best time possible and the staff all work extremely hard to ensure they have thought of everything without the guests having to ask.

We also organised two day trips through the hotel- to the waterfalls and to Gili Nanggu. Everything including transport/local guides/lunch was sorted for us, and both trips were incredible. Lombok is a beautiful place, and is still reasonably off the beaten track for tourists. We had a wonderful time exploring Lombok, and found the local people to be very welcoming and keen to show us their country.

We were genuinely sad to have to leave Sudamala, as we had such a wonderful experience there. We have no hesitations recommending Sudamala as the perfect place to stay when visiting Lombok.

Room Tip: The ocean or sunset rooms give a lovely view of the ocean and Bali.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drjenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SudamalaRes0rts, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Drjenna,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The staff is the most valuable asset we have and I am proud to have such a wonderful staff who are so dedicated and always carry their smile, attentiveness and friendliness with them while serving our guests.

On behalf of everyone at Sudamala Suites & Villas, Senggigi, I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

It was our first experience at Senggigi beach area. The resort itself was beautiful designed, clean, and very well maintained. It is very quite and a good choice for relaxation.The beach was clean and beautiful. The staff were very polite, friendly, and helpful.
We were staying for 3 nights at the garden view villa (the ground floor), a very private villa w/ balcony, front yard and a fence. The room itself is quite spacious and the bath room is a fantastic surprise (I'm not gonna tell....). It's a new experience for all of us. The restaurant on the beach front has a beautiful view. The breakfast was a la carte w/ high quality of food and quite fulfilling. The bed time stories and the chocolates are something that we look forward to every night. hmmm.....so nyummy...
Overall... we were very pleased w/ this villa and will be back again, Insya Allah.

Room Tip: The ground floor garden view villa has private balcony w/ a fence, great for family w/ young children.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onekaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SudamalaRes0rts, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear onekaq,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us from the room, beach, breakfast, our turn down chocolate and bedtime stories.

On behalf of everyone at Sudamala Suites & Villas, Senggigi, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort whenever travel brings you back to Lombok.


Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

If you are looking for a relaxing, peaceful experience, a getaway, an escape from it all then Sudamala Suites & Villas in Lombok is the right place for you.

From the moment you arrive to this beautiful small resort you will be pampered, looked after in the most genuine fashion and will leave feeling rejuvenated, rested, wanting to come back again and again.

The villas are gorgeous, designed with great attention to detail: bed linens are of top quality, the outside shower is very large & thoughtfully enhanced with lovely mini garden, small extracts of famous Lombok hand weaving are adorning your bedroom walls and even bathroom accessories are stunning (I end up buying them for my home with the help of lovely & helpful reception staff – these are designed and made to order specifically for this hotel and shipped to Lombok from a neighbouring Bali).

Hotel’s staff is by far the greatest asset in this place: charming, kind & willing to look after you in the most genuine way (type of service extinct in Europe and beyond).
MONICA (Hotel Manager) is professional, knowledgeable and very attentive. Always finds time to ask whether everything is OK, to chat to you, to make recommendations and explain the details. We are extremely grateful to her for all the attention & care she has given during our stay.

Mango Tree Spa deserves a special mention – do make time to experience this place. FUJI and the girls will look after you in the most personable way, making each visit a truly serene experience. The girls are tiny but don’t be put off by their size – they have hands of a 6ft man and work extremely hard, earnestly earning every penny. I have tried various treatments during our stay (7 days – each day a different one) and my most favourite were Balinese and Sea Schell massages – an absolute BLISS! Very special thanks to all of you hard grafting girls, I wish I could bring you with me to the UK :)! Fuji – the recipe of ginger & lemongrass tea has now travelled over 8,000 miles to the other end of the world and spreading amongst UK population – it is just as good in our cold climate as it is in the tropical weather of Lombok ;)!

Olah Olah Restaurant – stunning location, faultless food & divine atmosphere – we were addicted. The restaurant has an extensive menu with a great variety of dishes from International to authentic Indonesian cuisine – you will never run out of options to try. Breakfast is a ritual to savour! Commendations to Chef JUANDI & his team!

OTHER THINGS WE'VE LOVED:

• Trip with hotel’s Mr JULES to Mataram and neighbouring villages. Fantastic driver, great laugh, ask him about local way of living, Sasak traditions, rituals, the influences of tourism on the local life – he is full of stories. Mr Jules – we’ve loved every minute of our journey!
• Enticing Ocean – 50 meters from your villa – bring your coral shoes! & enjoy a swim in these magnificent waters. Watch the current – as it is rather strong.
• Trip to Sukarara to learn about traditional weaving for which Lombok is renowned. Ladies can teach you some of the weaving technique – do try your hand at this ancient craft handed from mother to daughter for generations and appreciate the hard work with goes into the weavings like sarong and songket that are produced here. (Tip: do bargain hard in the fantastic shop as starting prices are v. high).
• Shopping at Pamour Art Gallery in Senggigi – full of exquisite interesting antiques.
• Local Band playing couple of nights during our dinners – a quartet – what a laugh! Ask them to play some local Indonesian love songs and listen to a truly heartfelt beautiful singing. Don’t forget to offer to buy these guys a beer – they will appreciate this gesture :)!
• Gorgeous Sunsets over Bali Mountains.
• Sleeping babies and barefoot teenage drivers on the thousands of motorbikes & scooters – the most popular type of transport on the island.
• Free WiFi at the hotel.
• No need to hurry in the morning to secure a Sun Lounger.
• Splendid Library.
• Happy Hour for the delicious cocktails (our favourite were Mango Margarita and Mint Mojitos)
• Falling Mangos at the Mango Tree Spa.
• Wonderful music played at the resort.

We’ve left with memories to last a lifetime and dream and hope one day we will be able to come back to this WONDERFUL PLACE.

Mrs E Alison

Room Tip: We've stayed at the Pool Villa - ground floor - it was lovely and we weren't disturbed by the noise from the restaurant despite our initial worries. However should we return we would love to try upper pool villas or sunset view villas as they looked absolutely divine. We also think that Garden views will give you a peaceful stay so don't be put off by the lowest category. The sizes are all the same and all villas are very spacious with huge indoor and outdoor showers.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ekaterina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SudamalaRes0rts, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Ekaterina A,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you felt relaxed and rejuvenated and wanting to come back again. This is the feeling that we would like our guests to have whenever they stay with us.

I will pass on your comments to all of my staff especially Fuji and her team, chef Juandi and his kitchen team and Jules.

I hope that our specially made bathroom accessories will fit well in your house and will remind you of your stay with us.

On behalf of everyone at Sudamala Suites & Villas, Senggigi, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort whenever travel brings you back to Lombok in the near future.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews