We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful villa to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I went there with my husband on september for refreshing. we like this villa so much...Nice, romantic, relax and comfort villa, the room also big and quiet, the staff very friendly and helpful. it's a pity for me just stay there for 1 night. Next time I will be back to this villa again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SudamalaRes0rts, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Nina T,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoy our villa and the friendliness of our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay in your favorite villa at Sudamala Suites & Villas, Senggigi.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,037)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

834 - 840 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Romantic, Quiet and Relaxing resort very tranquil and peaceful! Lovely rooms and decor for those not too fond of the ocean but enjoy sunset views and the sound of the waves lashing against the shore and afternoons by the pool. Idyllic sea view rooms with charming balconies or sunset rooms ground floor rooms with front a poach.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AJaySarika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SudamalaRes0rts, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear AJaySarika,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us with the romantic and relaxing setting of our resort. You are able to listen to the waves while watching the sun set at a distance.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sudamala Suites & Villas, Senggigi.


Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We have recently transferred from the US to Jakarta and afer three months of big city, we were ready for a short get-away. We were looking for quiet, ocean views, beach walks and found all of this and more at Sudamala Suites. The hotel is small enough that by the end of five days the professional, friendly staff new us by our first names and always were making sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The food at the hotel was wonderful and we enjoyed a few nights of eating on the ocean deck with beautiful moon, stars and waves. We found our way to the spa almost every day for relaxing massages and appreciate Fugi and her team for pampering us (and instruction on how to make their really good hot ginger drink). The natural facial was really nice! The general manager checked on us as well to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. As we plan on returning a number of times in the next year, I really don't want to tell people how great the sunset view rooms are....because then they will be booked. But I will tell you they are great if you like ocean views, sunsets and the sounds of wave at night check out the sunset view rooms. On my birthday, the staff and local string muscians played beautiful Happy Birthday to make the evening special. Thanks to the great staff and manager - you have a first class place with first class touches and we will be back again soon.

Room Tip: Sunset rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CroakMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SudamalaRes0rts, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear CroakMJ,

Thank you for your wonderful review and spending your birthday with us.

I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your short getaway from the busy city of Jakarta to a relaxing Sunset View Suite at Sudamala. The Sunset View Suite is most popular Suite as you will feel relaxed with the sound of the wave and the beautiful view of the ocean and sunset. I will pass on your comments to all of the staff, from Fuji and her team at the spa to everyone that made you felt at home by calling your first name during your stay with us.

On behalf at all the staff at Sudamala, we look forward to welcoming you back frequently whenever your travels will bring you to Lombok.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Sudamala was brilliant and we will definitely be back. Our spacious and lovely room was right on the beach, tucked away from others, with the ocean about 30 metres in front. The staff and service were good and very friendly, great coffee, with a small boutique feel to the place. Monica, the manager, is exceptional in her attentiveness and interest in her guests. We also really enjoyed our romantic dinner on the decking in front of the beach (terrific pesto pasta dish), and had a great massage from the spa. I hope we can make this a regular getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judycc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SudamalaRes0rts, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear judycc,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay from the room, coffee, romantic dinner on the deck by the beach, the spa as well as the friendliness of our staff.

With the direct flight from Perth, we all look forward to welcoming you back to Sudamala Suites & VIllas, Senggigi whenever you need a relaxing getaway.


Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We traveled for leisure and relaxing.. And we found those comfortable, unwind time, good seaview and good service by staying in this hotel. Because they just only limited number of rooms.. So the ambience around also so calm, and personal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mercy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SudamalaRes0rts, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Mercy R,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am pleased to hear that you managed to unwind and relax while staying at our resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sudamala Suites & Villas, Senggigi whenever travel brings you back to Lombok.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Visited and amazed how beautiful this new hotel is ! It's brand new and already running well ! This could only be possible by a highly trained and good staff ! Restaurant and bar people are very friendly ! A girl called Ira can receive an extra star for being helpful and professional !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PKTVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SudamalaRes0rts, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear PKTVI,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our service met your expectation. I have passed on your comment my bar & restaurant staff, especially to Ira and they are delighted to received it.

On behalf of everyone at Sudamala Suites & VIllas, Senggigi, we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Staff very professional, polite and always smiling. Excellent food at the restaurant at a reasonable price. Beautifully located on the sea front, a bit far from the center but very quiet. No business center.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frederic D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SudamalaRes0rts, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Frederic D,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort. We do provide services similar to a business center through our front desk.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sudamala Suites & Villas, Senggigi whenever travel brings you to Lombok.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.1 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
769 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
920 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi

Address: Jl. Raya Mangsit, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range: $103 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right where the soft sand meets the sea, on the front row of every spectacular sunset, Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sengiggi, Lombok offers each guest who covets a tropical sanctuary a dwelling where time stands still. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing