We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you - Holiday Resort Lombok!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Resort Lombok
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2010

It was honey moon and it was very nice. The hotel has been ordered for 2 days, we have arrived evening. On a reception us have kindly met and have done a gift as pure everywhere.ocean view.The personnel very affable and kind. The room is large,has all necessary and a clean,big terrace. Hotel territory clean,pleasant, the big pool with a jacuzzi and a bar. On a beach we went hardly further 50 meters, there a sandy bottom, water clean verywhere. We have bought excursion from man,he works near to hotels beach, unfortunately we weren't satisfied with it, he has shown us only one fall,but there are more falls, we didn't known about it and had take more mony than it cost. Restoran is good, breakfast is ok. I can say that it is very nice hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olunchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I Ketut M Jaya K, General Manager at Holiday Resort Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. We look forward to serve you better on your next visit.

Warmest regards,

I Ketut M Jaya Kusuma, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (994)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

614 - 620 of 994 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2010

Ok i'll first get all the negatives over and done with. Food and alcohol is expensive but what hotel isn't compared to the local shops. Don't bother using the hotel for booking anything as again you can do better using the local operators at Senggigi. Same as any hotel.

I am a bit of a water freak especially when it comes to pools so to me it was not clean enough. Acceptable to most but I am fussy. You do have the beach right out the back so that is what I used most of the times and even better the locals beach is right next door which has an opening in the reef and a nice sandy bottom (little lagoon) at low tide. Right out the front of the hotel the reef starts within a few step of entering the water so basically you can't swim at low tide.

Ah thats over :). The beach hawkers are a great bunch of people. Make friends with them and all will be good. We found throughout Indonesia it is better to start chatting with them early to get all the hassle over and done with. They are only trying to make a living.

There is a small Mosque just down the road so expect the usual morning prayers from 5am - 6.30am. Ok so the first morning not having experienced this morning ritual it annoyed me but on day two and onward I actually looked forward to it. Quite pleasant really. The wife sleeps like the dead so it never bothered her. Don't get me wrong it is not loud but if you are a light sleeper like me you will hear it. By day three I looked forward to it and was waking up minutes before he started. Sort of like my morning ritual.

Just out the front of the hotel and to the North about 50 meters is a Taxi rank. Best place to grab a cab. Costs you 12k, we gave them 15k as it was easier so nothing really when you want to go to Senggigi which we did every day for lunch and dinner.

Breakfast bar is okish. We stuck to omlettes and fruit. Oh yeah coffee is pathetic. I think mainly due to UHT milk.

They do have internet at the Gecko bar down stairs. Its a charge but not much. Think about 25k per hour. Ooo $3 :). Amused me. bit slow but more than adequate for email, skype etc.

Our room. We stayed in one of the beach side bungalow's. Yes they are a bit dated but in saying that we really liked them. We were on the very end one so had total privacy. The water from the shower smelt a bit like a creek and it was hard to lather soap. At least you knew it was fresh water and had no chemicals in it. My wife is a real people person so makes friends with everyone. The cleaning room dude every morning made a pattern with our sheets on the bed and did a hybiscus flower arrangement on it. Wfiey loved it :). I thought it was pretty gay but each to there own. It did look good.

Grounds are well maintained with frangipani's everywhere. And the vew out to the see is spectaculer. You can see the volcano in Bali.

All the staff were great so all in all a very pleasant place to stay. As said in the title we will be going back.We have looked at a few other reccommended places. Yes they are good but the Holiday resort meets all of our needs, it is quiet, a short trip to town and confortable.

A small plug for the Art Market in Senggigi. Get to know these guys. Very very helpful. We did 90% of our shopping and organising stuff here. A tip with the money changers. What is said on the board is not what you can get. Barter with them.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UrbanJungle1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I Ketut M Jaya K, General Manager at Holiday Resort Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. We look forward to serve you better on your next visit.

Warmest regards,

I Ketut M Jaya Kusuma, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

We reserved in August for 6 nights at holiday resort.
We are a family of 5 and had to stay across the road in double room suite.
Price was attractive for 2 bed rooms each with bath room + living room but the room had not been used for ages as when we checked in the dust and dirt was to be seen everywhere in the room and in particular in the bath rooms. The rooms had not been checked by staff prior guests arrival and we had the rooms cleaned.
One bath room is colonized by termits and dust fell permanently on our belongings.

The main annoying point (especilly for Lombok) was that the room was a mosquito nest. We had to have the room and closets sprayed before we could stay in.

The Staff is totally untrained although friendly.
The Swimming pool filter did not work so the water was always turbid.
Food at restaurant and services are totally overpriced. For Dinner you have better taken a cab and visit some nice locations in Senggigi 5 minutes away. (De Quake was our favourite we went ther 3 times).

The atmosphere in general is rather disappointing with no music in restaurant.

One positive point. The garden are especially well kept and taken care of, and a turtle nursery near the beach with hundreds of them is meant to protect the species

we will not go back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rizani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I Ketut M Jaya K, General Manager at Holiday Resort Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. We look forward to serve you better on your next visit.

Warmest regards,

I Ketut M Jaya Kusuma, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

We stayed in holiday resort for 7 days/6 nights. The hotel in itself was ok, but nothing special. the best features were very friendly staff,very clean and tidy resort grounds, and a buffet breakfast offered a great deal of food varieties (for those with food alergies/sensitivities).
The room we stayed in was nice and spacious, but the bathroom could do with a renovation - the mould was everywhere (from shower curtins to the washing basin). The food in a resort was very expensive and not the best quality. Whole in whole it was not the best value for money. We paid $75 USD per night due to apparently- high season...

The resort is 5km from Sengigi (town) and to get there or anywhere really (should you choose to eat elswhere or do some shopping) you will need to get a taxi to drop you off and pick you up. The cost of the taxi can add up to a nice sum of money.

Be aware of the restaurants that offer free pick uop/drop of when you eat there (the resort staff recommends those too and they will call the restaurant to come and pick you up) as those restaurants often charge a high tax on their meals.
We really loved Lombok and would definatelly come back there for a holiday again but we would stay in one of the hotels/resorts in Sengigi rather then so far from the town. Also, couple of other resorts/hotels in Sengigi have a better deals , they cost less and they offer more... I guess it all depends what are you looking for on you holiday...

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbbyBegeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I Ketut M Jaya K, General Manager at Holiday Resort Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. We look forward to serve you better on your next visit.

Warmest regards,

I Ketut M Jaya Kusuma, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Great hotel but quite rough sea. Good location. Nice Rooms. Beautiful suroundigs. Great pool.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ganlayer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I Ketut M Jaya K, General Manager at Holiday Resort Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. We look forward to serve you better on your next visit.

Warmest regards,

I Ketut M Jaya Kusuma, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Familly Apartment was good.
Before the house remarkable lawn with palm trees and kind on mountains.
Good place for frisbee.
Familly Apartments are behind road.
Note: it is better to choose more close to mountains.
In hotel the good pool, our child with pleasure played kid's club (one small room).
The beach was pleasant, even it was possible to swim for a while with turtle.
Note: ex. Holiday Inn

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kvorum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I Ketut M Jaya K, General Manager at Holiday Resort Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. We look forward to serve you better on your next visit.

Warmest regards,

I Ketut M Jaya Kusuma, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

My wife and I recently stated at the Holiday Resort Lombok. The hotel itself was beautiful, our Garden Chalet clean, spacey, close to the relaxing sound of the waves. Everything worked efficiently and the daily mineral water useful, considering the proximity of the Hotel to shops (Sengiggi). Incidentally, whilst the in-hotel small shop is expensive, a short walk outside to the North side provides access to small roadside shops, quite well provisioned and at about half the price of most items in the hotel shop, including beer.
The pool was cool, clean and not overly crowded, the chairs comfortable.
The staff were helpful, friendly, efficient and versatile in our minor requests.
We found the seaside sellers quite annoying but manageable, but the beach a deadly trap due to mossy, slippery rocks and a current to be avoided. The garden was great with gazebos present and more being constructed. Lack of Mozzies (Regular smoking by staff useful) made swimming, nighttime eating and drinking very enjoyable.
Restaurant staff, breakfast (quite nice and changed each day) and other facilities quite nice.
Now, the only complaint...... Reaching the hotel became a Perama saga. Firstly we found we were paying for a bus/public ferry/transfer via Ubud trip. Not impressed at paying Perama's price for a public ferry trip to Lembar, we changed to Kuta to Sengiggi via the Gili Islands, making the Bus, Ferry (Peramas) and transfer to the hotel a whopping 10.5hours, with delay after delay. The boarding at Padganbai (by small boat), the scrambling up the side of the Perama boat and the eventual disembarkation on Sengiggi Beach in the dark of night, stumbling up a deserted, crumbly road to find no transfer waiting, then a cab trip was disappointing. Staff at the Hotel were commiserate to the dishevelled 61 and 57 yrs old persons who lopped on their doorstep.
The return trip was worse. The paid for transfer from the hotel to Sengiggi beach was late, requiring a phone call to confirm what was happening. We eventually walked down the same dustry, pot-holed land, with weighty suitcase and cabin bag (no staff assistance) and eventually boarded the Perama boat via the beach again. Our bags were wrenched out of our hands, thrown onboard under every other backpack.
The trip was quite nice, with threatening swells, and a whark landing from the inevitable dinghy.
The van went missing and we eventually crowded into a 16 seater (22 of us, plus bags) for another saga, assured we were off to Kuta. OH NO...... we travelled every back lane, gang and possible footpath from Padganbai to Ubud, eventuallyl changed vans to a larger, non-airconditioned beastie, ran the gauntlet back to Kuta via Sanur, Denpassar, the Airport and then JL Legian for our Legian Paradisio Hotel stay. Thanks to the European tourist in the front seat who began panicking, good one mate.,
Very expensive at Holiday Resort Lombok, with no choice because of location.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I Ketut M Jaya K, General Manager at Holiday Resort Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. We look forward to serve you better on your next visit.

Warmest regards,

I Ketut M Jaya Kusuma, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.4 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,629 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#10 of 30 in Senggigi
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,314 reviews
34.1 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#1 of 12 in Kuta
1,946 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 40 in Gili Trawangan
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Resort Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Resort Lombok

Address: Jl. Raya Mangsit | Senggigi Beach, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range: $59 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Resort Lombok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Resort Lombok is a tranquil resort nestled between lush tropical mountains and pristine beaches.Accommodations include garden chalets, ocean view rooms, beach bungalows and two bedroom family suites. All Rooms décor throughout the resort reflects the local crafts of Lombok combined with a warm and inviting residential feel.All room feature king or twin beds, color television & satellite reception, IDD phone, hair dyer, mini bar, tea/ coffee maker facilities and shower - bathtub.The swimming pool, surrounded by large landscaped gardens, the spa, Kids club, leisure and recreation center, Mini mart, gourmet restaurant and comfortable bar ensure an unforgettable holiday experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Resort Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Resort Lombok Hotel Lombok
Holiday Hotel Lombok
Lombok Holiday Hotel
Holiday Resort Lombok Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing