We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!! The place to stay in Lombok!”
Review of Jeeva Klui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jeeva Klui Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2010

First, I would like to thank the staff of Jeeva klui for a very memorable stay. They are always with a smile and would go out of their way to assist you. They gave me and my kids an extended check out time and arranged for the driver to send us to the airport. They also provided free transport to the town area.

We had a beautiful villa facing the ocean. Our room was so spacious, especially the bathroom, where there is an outdoor shower area and so much of storage space for your luggage and other stuff! The bed was so comfortable and faced a big SONY bravia television with many channels to select from! There is also a large balcony area where you can chill out.

Our room was next to the Wallace, a lounge area where you can play board games, read books, view the ocean through a giant telescope or simply surf on the imac, for free! There is free WIFI in the main areas. Breakfast is so homely. I especially like the bread basket with the freshly made croissants! And the jam is out of this world! Freshly made by the chef each day! (Jeeva Klui management, please consider selling this jam to those who stay in jeeva klui! I would definitely buy some back!)

And yes, the pool is beautiful! Water was a little choppy in the sea but we managed to swim and have fun!

This is one of the best resorts we have stayed in. I hope when we return the next time, it would be as beautiful as this! THank you once again, Jeeva Klui!

Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
Thank corntravel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

946 - 952 of 1,295 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2010

We stayed at the Jeeva Klui hotel for a few nights and thought the hotel was absolutely lovely. We had one of the rooms with the private plunge pool, which was spectacular. The decor in the rooms is completely fitting for the setting and is done in an extremely tasteful manner. The mattress is probably one of the best mattresses we have ever slept on so needless to say we had a great nights sleep every night.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and professional. They always greeted you with a smile and were happy to assist. There is a library room on the hotel grounds with lots of books you can borrow and access to the internet, which was very handy (and free of charge). The hotel itself is very well maintained and the grounds kept very clean.

Overall it is a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting and we would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gugerat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Stayed two times at the Jeeva, best place to relax. Beautiful property, with plenty of gardens between the villas, which gives it a very spacious and private feeling. Rooms are very large, well equipped and tastefully decorated. Large bathrooms with plenty of cabinet space for clothes and a suitcase, so it does not take up space in the bedroom (although there would be more than enough in the bedroom). Unbeatable: Oceanfront villas have a porch with a huge daybed, overlooking the ocean towards Mount Agung on Bali. Despite being a new hotel, all services work perfectly. Also, I liked a lot the free airport pickup and dropoff, just one thing less to worry about when travelling. If your objective is to relax, that's the place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtkJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

Spent the second half of our recent trip to Lombok at the Jeeva Klui.
We had room PO3 which came with its own small private walled garden, with patio and plunge pool - all of which were really lovely. The room itself was also very nice with a large four poster bed and a nice bathroom with an outdoor shower. This room didnt have a seaview and because of the walled garden and the absence of any direct sunlight was a little dark but lovely none the less.
The location of the hotel was very good, right on a small beach but only 10 minutes in a taxi to nearby Senggigi the main resort on the island.
The grounds and common areas were very nice, with a lovely infinity pool overlooking the beach and plenty of comfortable sun loungers.
What really made this hotel special was the staff. As well as being very professional all were exceptionally friendly and eager to please.
A really lovely hotel and extremely good value for money

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finakyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Jeeva Klui is as its name suggests the true salt of Klui. A beautiful serene new opening on a tucked in beach with views to die for, rooms that are understated and charming, amazing service, great food and lots more. We stumbled onto this hotel by accident and it became the gem of our stay in Bali and Lombok. It offers excellent value for money and we can see this hotel become the top spot in Lombok very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSA75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Just got back from a 4 day stay at the Jeeva Klui, and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised with the resort. Considering how new the resort is, and the minimal reviews on the place, I felt we made the right choice staying here.

We arrived at night after a 40 minute ride from Mataram airport to a very quiet, peaceful reception. Cold, damp towels with a lovely scent were given to us right away, as well as an amazing ginger lemongrass juice. After the prompt check in we were escorted to our beach front suite on the second floor.

First impressions matter, and this place did not dissapoint. Our bed room was simply stunning! The Canopy bed fit in perfectly with the room decor. The bathroom area had was spacious and contemporary... just the way we like it. The rock like floor in the toilet/shower area felt amazing on the feet after a long day out. No in room ironing board though, but not a problem for me. Perhaps house keeping had one available.

The large terrace overlooking the ocean had to have been one of my favorite attributes to the room. The day bed was just a perfect place to hang out with a cocktail and listen to the ocean only a few steps away. Infact, we loved the terrace so much, it was where I proposed to my new fiance!

Now on to the resort itself. The grounds are immaculate. Nothing over the top flashy... just very nice landscaping the blends in well with the natural setting. Never once saw more than 10 people around the resort at one time which was nice after seeing the throngs of people in Bali. There is a library like lounge that has one computer available, and free wifi around it as well as the restaruant/pool area.

A bit of road noise can be heard as bikes and other vehicles start the climb up the hill that overlooks the resort, but not bad really. You can expect to be woken up atleast once during your stay by the nearby Mosque's call to prayer. Not a huge deal but on day one it was rough to get back to sleep as 5AM there was 2PM our time.

The pool area was simple, yet elegant, which is a bonus because you wont be spending much time on the beach. Mosquitos were not bad at all. Maybe had 3 to 4 bites during our entire stay in Indonesia. Not repellant offered at the hotel, but was able to get some in Senggigi for dirt cheap. Other than that, maybe saw a few ants on the terrace and nothing in the room except a stray gnat or two.

The beach I would say was a bit of a let down. Not really the type of soft sand beach we were hoping for. The rock and coral basically dominate the entire coastline around the resort, so one needs to be prepared to either have protective foot wear to get far enough out to snorkel, or make the best of the pool/lounge area like we did. So a bit of a let down to not have a beach to play in, but in reality the resort grounds were just fine.

The dining options are a bit limited to just one spot on the property. The food was ok. Not the most authentic but not unenjoyable by any means. What really made the dining experience memorable was the service staff. They were incredibly accomodating and friendly. For more authentic food options, Senggigi is only a 14,000 rph ride by taxi. And to us, it was not really that authentic either. We searched hard to find a unique little place to get a real taste of Indonesia. It seemed every little place we found was trying to offer such a wide variety of food from Thai to Mexican under one room that it lost its focus. However one can not argue with the low prices of 35,000 for Mie Goreng! After two days of dinning out in Senggigi and dealing with locals coming into the restaurant and up to your table to try and sell you stuff every 3 minutes became obnoxious. So, depending on what is your priority during meal time, the above options seemed to be it.

Finally, the staff. They were hands down the best staff at a resort I have ever experienced. Each and everyone of them from the front desk to grounds keepers always smiled and greeted you by name. But with no more than 30 units on property, I would hope they would have the high level of customer service that was displayed.

All in all, it was a great stay. The resort had such a nice unqiue feel to it compared to other places we have stayed throughout S.E Asia. Loved the rooms, grounds and staff. Not wild for the beach or food, but it did not ruin the stay one bit. Would I recommend it you ask? If I felt I could propose to my future wife there, you bet you bottom dollar I would recommend it!

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2010

Congratulations! or in bahasa Indonesia, Selamat dan Semoga Bahagia! We are honored that you chose Jeeva Klui as the place to propose to your future wife.

Also, thank you for your comments. We are happy that you were overall pleased with the resort. We just wanted to confirm that yes, we do have ironing boards (and irons!) available at reception. We also have reef slippers, snorkels and masks that can be checked out from the reception area. Jeeva Klui has a private beach reserve area in Tanjung Ringgit, East Lombok about a two and a half hour drive from Jeeva Klui (Google Earth coordinates 4 degrees 59'59.60"S and 120 degrees 00'00.11"E) that has beautiful soft white sand beaches. The area is totally undeveloped so it is not yet possible to stay overnight at Tanjung Ringgit but we can arrange picnic day trips to the beach there. If you are back in Lombok again it would be our pleasure to take you and your wife to Tanjung Ringgit!

As you know the resort is now entering its second month of operations. We are reviewing the restaurant menu and will begin offering daily specials and more local Indonesian and Lombok dishes. In addition, although the Mosque in Klui village is about .7 km away from the resort area, the call to prayer may be louder at certain times of the year than others and also can vary depending upon wind conditions. We are sorry that you were awakened and we will begin to make available earplugs and eye masks at the reception area for guests who are lighter sleepers. Thank you for your input on this!

Once again, Congratulations and Best Wishes for your new life together!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Overall it was one of the best hollidays I ever been.
+ Rooms are very clean and spacious
The hotel is absolutly beautifull
The food in the restaurant was fantastic
It was all very well decorated
The staff in the restaurant were all very nice

- The reception staff could me a bit more profesional
Sometimes they don't answer emails
Or they tell you that they don't recieve the fax and ask you to send a fax again
the next day the say sorry, coz they did recieve te fax and email
This is just because the hotel is still new. I am sure they will improve there service.

There is one thing wich was very bad about this place.
They charge you in dollars, but if you pay your bill by creditcard they charge you in rupiah's. That is not a problem. But the exchangerate was 8.900 for a dollar and on that day they charge me 9.300 for a dollar when I paid with my creditcard.. So they try to make an extra profit on the exchange rate. So why don't they charge in Rupiah's instead of dollars. I hope they change this creditcardpolicy.
But I will visit this fantastic hotel again and then I will bring cash dollars.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.7 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,608 reviews
0.9 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
769 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
870 reviews
0.2 mi away
Katamaran Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Klui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Klui Resort

Address: Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range: $103 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jeeva Klui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Sengigi on a private sandy beach, Jeeva Klui is a 35 suite and villa resort. All suites face westward and have ocean views with 18 absolute beach front suites. Jeeva Klui combines traditional Lombok design with modern comfort to create a unique tropical Indonesian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jeeva Klui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeeva Klui Hotel Mangsit
Jeeva Klui Resort Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing