We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jeeva Klui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jeeva Klui Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was our families (3 children from 16 - 29yo and 2 parents) first time to Lombok and we decided to spend 6 nights at Jeeva Klui. We spent the 1st 4nights in the family villa and then 2 nights in the ocean front villa with adjoining rooms (kids downstairs and adults upstairs).
What a beautiful place to be... from the moment they picked us up from the airport till the moment we departed, nothing was too much trouble. One of our family members has coeliac
disease and I wrote to Jeeva Klui telling them before we arrived. They went above and beyond with their food for her!
We had a slight miss communication with the accommodation but this was rectified with a most satisfactory outcome.
Now for a few special mentions... Dui (reception), you were fantastic as were all the front reception people, Dhedy Iskanar (server), what can we say... on your day off we missed you!!! Thank you KAN...and thankyou to the Jeeva Klui Manager who was able to rectify our miss communication.
We departed for the Gili's and upon our return to Lombok mainland, all we wanted to do was to go back to Jeeva Klui!!!
Thank you again for your hospitality, we will be back.

Room Tip: We found the Family villa to be too close to the road, so our sleep quality was compromised... howev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Many thanks for this great review and for choosing Jeeva Klui for your trip to Lombok. Our staff is dedicated to ensuring that our guests have an exceptional holiday experience and we're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our chef is happy to accommodate special diets and we're glad that worked out well for your family. And thank you for your individual recognition of our staff - they will be honored. We certainly look forward to your next visit with us, in the meantime, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    912
    203
    27
    6
    7
See reviews for
248
669
29
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

just got back from 5great days at jeeva right from check in to check out every thing was great the up stairs room was lovely good bed good out door balcony the breakfast is very good as all the food and drinks happy hour sitting looking over the ocean it could not get better we go to bali at least3 times ayear will now be going to jeeva thank you jeeva the best holiday ever

Room Tip: most rooms have ocean views room 111 or 113 are good as single story
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milly1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Wow, many thanks for this great review! Our staff is dedicated to ensuring that our guests experience Jeeva Klui's exceptional hospitality throughout their stay and we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It's particularly nice to receive this kind of positive feedback from someone like yourself who has traveled in Indonesia. We certainly look forward to your return visit, in the meantime, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
317 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

From the time of arrival we were treated like 1st class clients. The resort is not huge but the staff, the rooms and the service quality makes you want to come back for sure. If Dwi is your check in staff, you are lucky. Not only she speaks English, she accompanies you to your villa, explains to you all the on goings for the week and such great smile.

The staff remember your names, the selection for breakfast was excellent, we were not tired with the wide variety available, all customised to your liking, lunch and dinner was awesome too. we stayed for 8 days and only left the resort half day for the Gili Island tour.

The villas are done up beautifully in Sasak style. Although the resort was full house, we did not feel crowded in. The housekeeping was definitely up above all standards.

I look forward again to this place to chill out max!

Room Tip: Our villa 108 faces the sea, but it was not a problem for us because I love the sounds of the waves...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlepods18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you very much for this great review! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the spirit of Jeeva's hospitality so much that you spent most all of your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again - Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Jeeva Klui Resort for a week and we were truly not disappointed by the quality and service here. We highly recommend this resort to any couples or family seeking a break from the madness of city living.

The rooms are rustic and homely. There are occasional insects but not major irritants. The only thing that we didn't quite like was the bed and pillows; perhaps it was not to our personal liking.

The food here is the best and we didn't bother to even venture out of the resort. The menu is fairly extensive and tries to cater for every taste. Their local Indonesian fares are must-tries.

The Spa is comfortably situated in a corner of the resort and one hears the waves and experiences the seabreeze as the masseurs work on one's tired muscles. It's not too expensive in our opinion despite this being a boutique resort.

The pool is nice and the deck chairs are spread out across the lawn facing the beach. The beach is also good enough for us although it is not as pristine as that on Gili islands.

The service staff here are marvelous. They are attentive and very professional. There met a few trainees here during our stay and we very also impressed with their positive attitude and willingness to serve.

Overall, we are very happy with our stay here and are looking forward to return with our family and relatives the next time around. Thumbs-up for Jeeva Klui Resort in Lombok!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for this kind review! We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly our restaurant and spa. And it's lovely to hear that our trainees also met your expectations. Next time, please let us know if you have any concerns about your bedding - we can always try to make some changes to see if you find something more to your liking. Our top quality, luxurious bedding and linens are generally a source of compliments so we would like you to have the same experience! We do hope that you will return with your family and look forward to welcoming you back. In the meantime, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

I think we expect too much about this hotel, since we’ ve stayed in Jeeva Beloam last year, and quiet impress with the staff, room, activities around the hotel and the food there!,.....so compare to our experience at Jeeva Beloam I will give my score lower for this Jeeva Klui hotel. The only thing we love is the pool, which is having good view and sunset.but in addition I love the spa treatment, quiet recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rita_benny2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for your review and for returning to a Jeeva Resort! The experiences at Jeeva Klui and Jeeva Beloam are distinct because of their locations. There are, however, some common assets: Jeeva's hallmark hospitality, exceptional natural settings, traditional Lombok architecture and a commitment to stewardship and responsible tourism. We hope to see you again, in the meantime, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed here as a family recently for 12 days. My wife selected the resort based on a special offer and because they offer 2-bedroom villas, which suits us because we have 2 small children. Overall I can highly recommend Jeeva Klui - the service is fantastic, the staff wonderful and the location (about 8 minutes by taxi north of Senggigi Beach) is ideal if you like a bit of peace and quiet yet want to be close enough to the town to get in and out for a meal or shopping quickly. If you want to know more, see the details below....

The Good: The staff are all fantastic, they could not do enough to be helpful and we were always greeted with a warm friendly smile wherever we went in the resort. They really went out of their way to make our holiday so much more enjoyable! The rooms are spacious and well-equipped and are kept immaculately clean each day. Our villa's private pool was great, if a bit cold because it is in shade all day. The main pool is right on the beach and we spent most of our time there. There is decent snorkelling just about 40m off the beach on the reef right in front of the hotel. Jeeva Klui is the only resort on this stretch of beach and so there are fewer local vendors who walk the beach to sell their wares, so you get hassled less. The restaurant is quite good - the breakfasts were consistently excellent and made for a great start to the day.

The Not-so-Good: The two-bedroom villas are located at the back of the resort, right next to the main coast road which can get quite busy and noisy. There are thousands of motorcycles in Lombok and these are the main culprits. In addition, I was woken every morning at 5am by the morning prayer call from the nearby mosque. If you are a light sleeper like me, earplugs are essential! If you stay at the front near the beach you will not have this problem; you will be lulled to sleep and woken by the sound of waves crashing on the beach.
The restaurant was a bit inconsistent with their lunches and dinners, we had a few "so-so" meals which was slightly disappointing given the prices they charge here. It is by no means expensive when compared to Australia, but just be aware that there are cheaper and better dining to be had in Senggigi.
The only other issue I would mention is that the resort quotes accommodation prices in US dollars, then converts this to Indonesian rupiah at their own internal "bookkeeping" rate to determine the rupiah price you pay on check-out. I found the bookkeeping rate to be somewhat removed from reality, so you end up paying a bit more than you expected.

That said, overall we had a fantastic stay and a wonderful holiday here and we highly recommend Jeeva Klui.

The only other piece of advice I can offer travellers to Lombok is not to bother with credit cards or changing your money beforehand in your home country. You would be better off arriving with wads of US or Australian dollars or Euros in hand, and then exchange these for Indonesian rupiah at any of the authorised money changers in Senggigi's main street. These offer the best exchange rates, but only for cash. They also don't advance rupiah against your credit card.

So what are you waiting for? Paradise awaits!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front near the beach are quieter, with only the sound of the ocean to bother you! These...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RestForWeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for choosing Jeeva Klui for your holiday and your positive and balanced review. We are glad you and your family enjoyed the snorkeling in front of Jeeva Klui. The reef in front of Jeeva Klui is one of the best in this part of Lombok and is one of the main advantages to Klui beach.

Thank you for your comment on the beach front rooms at Klui. We will be undertaking a 'renewal' project in November of the pool and two bedroom villas that are at the back of the resort. We will focus on resolving the issues you mentioned so that light sleepers are not disturbed! On the restaurant we appreciate your input. We are now upgrading the food quality at all the Jeeva properties and have recently hired a new chef at Jeeva Beloam and Jeeva Saba. We will also focus on improving the quality and consistency of meals at Jeeva Klui.

Most hotels and resorts in Indonesia quote in US Dollars which are then converted into Rupiah for payment. The Rupiah exchange rate has been extremely volatile lately with rapid and extreme swings. At the time you stayed with us, Bank Negara Indonesia, or BNI which is the only commercial bank in Senggigi, exchanged Dollars at a rate of Rp 11,901 per US Dollar. Our internal conversion rate was Rp 11,900. The Bank Indonesia mid rate subsequently moved to Rp 12,300 per US Dollar and is now at Rp 11,600 per US Dollar. Although we apologize that the exchange rate was not what you expected due to the volatility in the foreign exchange market while you were in Indonesia, the internal rate that we use for conversion is the actual rate we receive from the bank with no distortion.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when we have completed our 'renewal' plan and the Rupiah has stabilized!

Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

For the price I pay I couldnt fault this boutique style resort except maybe for the location. Stay for 1 night. Every unique style and lovely gardens. 2 storey bungalows, I managed to stay on the top level has its own balcony and day beds faces the sea. The bed extremely comfortable with 5 pillows. High ceilings. Very spacious rooms. Clean and well maintain. You can hear the waves from the room. There even provide a bed time service at around 6pm come and prepare your bed for bed time and 2 more bottles of water. The breakfast is lovely you order al carte the resturants has views to the sea. Nice pool and direct access to beach. The surrounding area has virtually nothing. There is a small stall on road side selling snacks and tid bits. If you stay here you have to eat here as no resturants around. To get out you have to order a Taxi from front desk as no taxi on the street here as its isolated from the town in saying that is about 10 mins by taxi. Highly recommend for a short stay

Room Tip: Ask for the top rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Horlicks88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for your nice review. Jeeva Klui's secluded location allows for a relaxing, laid back and private beach experience that's unequaled in the area. It's our goal to create an environment where our guests can happily pass entire days in luxury. And if you should feel like venturing out, we're always happy to organize taxis for our guests. Our location is close enough to the village for our guests to easily dine at other locations but the majority of our guests prefer to stay at Jeeva Klui to enjoy our dinners and service. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.7 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
0.9 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Klui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Klui Resort

Property: Jeeva Klui Resort
Address: Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#3 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jeeva Klui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Sengigi on a private sandy beach, Jeeva Klui is a 35 suite and villa resort. All suites face westward and have ocean views with 18 absolute beach front suites. Jeeva Klui combines traditional Lombok design with modern comfort to create a unique tropical Indonesian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jeeva Klui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeeva Klui Hotel Mangsit
Jeeva Klui Resort Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing