We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Jeeva Klui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jeeva Klui Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We (me, my wife, little brother & sister) are stayed at Amra Villa for 3 nights and really happy, enjoy, rest and relax. Love the villa (private pool, privacy, big room, outdoor shower and bathup, etc). Love the surroundings (the view, beach, garden, outdoor pool, restaurant, sunset, etc). Breakfast was great. Friendly and attentive hotel staff from pick up at the airport until check out time. Airport transfer is USD 35nett/room/one way. Never missed my afternoon tea 4pm - 5pm. Taxi ride to Sengigi area around IDR 20.000 or USD 2 (Blue Bird Taxi) to found many local restaurant. They also provide movie & DVD player in room. We using tour from the hotel to Gili Island, everything is well. Need to improve wi-fi in the room, the signal is very poor. Anyway, Thanks Jeeva..

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felix S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for your many positive comments and information on taxi rates in the local area - that's helpful for future guests. We're very pleased you had such a great stay with us! Wifi has been a challenge for the remote Senggigi area and the signal strength can vary on the property. We do all that we can to improve reception and are also looking forward to the wifi upgrade that's planned in our area. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

520 - 526 of 1,295 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

Have nothing but positives for our recent stay at Jeeva, fantastic location, very relaxing, highly attentive and efficient staff with a special mention to Ken for his great service !! Breakfasts were just wonderful with a great range to choose from and would highly recommend, we will certainly be back.

My only issue was that 3 of our party were stung by bees in the steps leading up to room 202 and I also know that another two guests were stung during our stay in other areas of the resort,, unfortunately these stings turned out to be highly itchy and swollen for all 3 of us for a couple of days. I don't want this to deter from our very enjoyable stay but I wanted to mention it on this forum to hopefully let people know so that action can be taken to prevent it happening to other guests in the future. Whilst the staff were understanding I did not feel that they did enough, merely referring to the fact that pest control would be conducting their weekly spray (in five days) and not having any form of medicinal support, I doubt this is the first time it has happened ?

All in all, would have given 5 stars but the presence of the bees was a distraction that I would not have preferred as an option

Hope you can eradicate the issue and continue to provide the excellent service and facilities that will keep people coming back to Jeeva Klui

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpsoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for review and your comments on Jeeva Klui. We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and our location on the beach. We can only apologize about your experience with bees. This is the first complaint we have had on bees at Jeeva Klui. The grounds at Jeeva Klui are sprayed for insects on a weekly basis and more often during certain seasons when there are more insects. We also have spraying equipment in house that we use for interim spraying. Staff definitely should have sprayed the area immediately after you infomed them of your sting and offered medical support (in Indonesia we wash the area with vinegar after a sting to stop the itch and reduce swelling). We also have a medical Doctor on call at Jeeva Klui (and at Jeeva Beloam) in case of medical emergencies. Once again, we apologize that staff did not respond more proactively on this. We have discussed this review in the daily morning meeting and will make sure that staff is more attentive to both spraying and follow up if something like this occurs. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you at Jeeva Klui!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

You read reviews on hotels and probably you take an overall view of what people say and form your ideas as to whether you go there or not. That's whay we did with the Jeeva Klui. With the clear majority liking the place and the odd nutter who thinks he/ she is some full time professional with a bee under the bonnet about something compeletly trivial.

Our 6 days were perfect, we upgraded to a sea front room and it was fantastic, well furnished and cleaned immaculately each day . The views across to Bali just got better as the sun went down and it set, awesome.

Loved the breakfast, with the staff there ( Ijal, good man!) friendly and attentive. Had a couple of meals which we both enjoeyed.

yes, its a 10 min taxi ride from Segiggi, but it only coast a £1, big deal . But it's quietness in our opinion is a big plus.

So to the Management and staff, well done you work so well together a great team. Would we come back? Most definitely, if it was not for the 18 hour schlep of a flight from here in the UK

Room Tip: Go by the beach, woth the extr
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skodaman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Many thanks for your kind comments! We're really pleased that you chose Jeeva Klui for your final destination after a long flight and that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We hope to see you back again! Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed in the Ananda Segara Sunset View room. It was beautiful. The staff are lovely yet also professional. We had problems with our transport back to the harbour and they resolved it for us instantly. Breakfast (which was included) was great, and NOT buffet style so the food was fresh, etc. They also provide complimentary afternoon tea which is nice. We found Jeeva Klui has the level of professionalism of a big resort but with the personal touch of a small resort. We visited the Sheraton for lunch one day and were surprised at how much better the service and quality was at Jeeva Klui. We'd definitely recommend Jeeva Klui, and would like to go back some time.

Room Tip: We were in an Ananda Segara Sunset View room, which is a 2nd floor room. I believe the room below us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Thank you for your very kind review and many lovely compliments. We certainly hope you will be back again! In the meantime, Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Just returned from a 5 night stay at Jeeva Klui. We traveled with our two teenagers and another family. Rooms were lovely and quiet. The outdoor shower was great.

This was such a relaxing trip. So quiet and a private beach which was lovely. While it is rocky to get in and out of the water, it was clean. While there were a few hawkers, they were pleasant and not pushy at all.

Food was great, Indonesian night was great fun for the whole family (even hard to please teenagers) and the staff were accessible and wanted to insure our stay was pleasant.

I'm missing 4 pm tea time followed by 5-7 pm happy hour. Can I get the recipe for the lime crush drink - it was fabulous.

Airport transfers were on time and efficient. Looking back, should have had the resort check our flight out of Lombok as it was delayed and we missed our connection back home to Hong Kong. Lesson learned.

In regards to the call to prayer, I may have heard it one or two times around 1 pm. Never heard it at 5 am.

If you are looking for a relaxing trip, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkamy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Loving Lombok's beautiful coastline, good roads, clean, friendly locals/staff & unspoiled tranquility. After many years enjoying the hustle & bustle of Bali this is a great find if you want R&R and no shopping!
The Jeeva Klui is a lovely boutique resort nestled amongst the mountain backdrop on its own secluded beach. The photos don't lie it's a hidden gem in traditional local style. The beachfront rooms are excellent value, well serviced and beautiful views. The restaurant serves good food and a lovely breakfast is included. The staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. We enjoyed facials and massages in the spa which were such good value with the waves lapping in the background!
We took a day trip to Gili T on advice from friends and got our fix of "lively" and bit of local shopping! It was a taxi ride to the closest point to get a local speedboat over. This was worth the trip.. Just negotiate your boat trip as the prices vary...

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank TravelTrishWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Jeeva Klui ticks all the boxes. It has a very traditional Indonesian feel about it and the rooms are lovely. We had a beach front room and the views from the room and deck are just fabulous!!! The rooms are very clean and looked after and the staff clean the room each morning and then in then in the evening the redo the room for sleep. The staff are amazing and very knowledgeable about the area, take time to chat, get to know you and them and the service is prompt. Food from the restaurant for breakfast, lunch, afternoon high tea and dinner is delicious, I usually never eat at the resort as I would rather eat locally but we ate mostly at the restaurant. The breakfast is delicious menu of local and western breakfast with coffee, tea and many juices to choose from.

Just amazing and I will be back!!! Thanks a million Jeeva Klui

Room Tip: Beach Front well well worth the extra $$$
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Thanks very much for your kind review and many positive comments. We're delighted that you choose Jeeva Klui and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again! Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.7 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,606 reviews
0.9 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
769 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
870 reviews
0.2 mi away
Katamaran Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Klui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Klui Resort

Address: Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range: $103 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jeeva Klui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Sengigi on a private sandy beach, Jeeva Klui is a 35 suite and villa resort. All suites face westward and have ocean views with 18 absolute beach front suites. Jeeva Klui combines traditional Lombok design with modern comfort to create a unique tropical Indonesian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jeeva Klui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeeva Klui Hotel Mangsit
Jeeva Klui Resort Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing