We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Akasha Pool Villa-perfect choice”
Review of Jeeva Klui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jeeva Klui Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Perth Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Akasha Pool Villa-perfect choice”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was our first visit to Lombok and Jeeva Klui provided us with a great combination of a private villa plus hotel facilities. We loved breakfast overlooking the Lombok Strait and appreciated that the menu changed during our stay of 4 days. We were underwhelmed by the restaurants in Seniggi so instead enjoyed most of our meals at Jeeva Klui. The Jeeva Klui restaurant provides a good choice of yummy food and great service as well as a half price cocktail hour. Excellent Mojitos enjoyed in a gorgeous setting. This resort is simple but beautiful and I found it a calming place to spend time. The beach is fine to look at but no good for swimming due to the rocky entry to the water. We spent a lot of time in our villa's private pool! While the pool villa is close to the main road, I didn't notice much road noise and slept through the call to prayer. I'm a good sleeper so if you are a light sleeper this may be an issue for you. We liked that the villa was private. Jeeva Klui has beautiful grounds and the all the staff are wonderful. From what I experienced it is THE place to stay in this part of Lombok.

Room Tip: If you want privacy, being able to swim effortlessly and can spend a bit more choose the Akasha pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your kind review and for choosing Jeeva Klui for your first trip to Lombok. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us - our chef does regularly vary the menu with our longer term guests in mind. We hope to see you again at a Jeeva Resort. In the meantime, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    981
    212
    28
    8
    8
See reviews for
265
708
29
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at Jeeva Klui for 5 days and absolutely loved the place. We stayed in the Ananda Segarra Deluxe Ocean Front suite which was on the beachfront and close to the pool and restaurant. The rooms are well layed out with a large bathroom and living area and very comfortable king size bed. We were a bit concerned about the outdoor shower, especially at night and the mozzie factor but it wasn't an issue and if anything added to the feel of the suites. There is a mosque close by which will fire up at 5.30am each day and while it isn't unpleasant you will definitely hear it each morning. There are limited hawkers on the beach but they keep their distance and weren't a problem. Just a short 5 minute taxi ride into Senggigi which is close enough yet far enough away. Would definitely recommend very highly for couples, if you have kids I reckon they might get a bit bored (ours would) if you stayed there too long.

Room Tip: Definitely recommend the suites for more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. We're really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again at a Jeeva Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I took my wife back to Lombok to celebrate her birthday with her good friends. The hotel was fully booked and yet we didn't wait for our breakfast table, no waiting for sunbeds, lounges. The breakfast menu was great and the food was cooked well. All the hotel staffs are nice and very helpful. The room was great and room service was good.
We thoroughly enjoyed the special evening performance in the hotel buffet dinner.
We hired a private boat for a private tour to Gili Air, Gili Meno and Gili T. It was unforgettable, I was swimming with a the sea turtle within 10 minutes entering the crystal clear water of Gili T. The variety of corals, tropical fish were amazing.
We booked the birthday dinner at the restaurant in Senggigi call The SQURE. The food was good and the staff very professional.
My wife enjoyed the spa treatment at the hotel
We will most likely to stay in Gili Air next time since I love snorkeling in the ocean. Fine while sandy beaches.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oz_munster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. We're delighted that you returned to Lombok and plan to return again. Jeeva Klui is an easy base from which to explore the island and it's great that you took advantage of that. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip to the Gili Islands. Thank you for choosing Jeeva Klui for the occasion of your wife's birthday and we hope to see you again! Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

What a magical place to stay. We had 5 nights in the amra villa which are designed for families. The villas are so well designed and with great tropical luxury finishes and the most comfortable king bed. Where did you get those pillows, even our kids commented how good they were!

Food was great. The resort catered for our daughter with coeliac disease and other serious food allergies. All of the chefs, cooks and floor staff were aware and made a special effort to accommodate. Special thanks to Dini.

The beach out the front is great typical beach for this area. Great snorkelling on you doorstep. We managed to see turtles, barracuda, trevally, unicorn fish, decorator crabs, blennies plus all your typical tropical species. The snorkelling out the front was just as good as the gili islands

Some reviewers make comment to noise from the mosque. Firstly your in a predominately Muslim country so will always hear it. Secondly, the call to prayer is hardly noticeable and certainly not offensive.

My wife used the spa and said she had the best body scrub of her life and very well priced

We will return to jeeva klui ASAP and will recommend to all people heading to lombok

Room Tip: Amra pool villas are perfect for families and for privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you very much. We appreciate your kind review and many positive comments. We're particularly pleased that we were able to accommodate your daughter's diet so that she could also enjoy your family's stay with us. We'll pass your appreciation on to Dini. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jeeva Klui! In the meantime, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This place had the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Literally. The first night we got there, I slept over 12 hours, which was amazing. While I was in Lombok, I stayed at many other of the top end resorts but Jeeva Klui had the a really relaxed feel to it, while maintaining an elegant and refined feel. I really appreciated the thoughtful touches like the drying rack on the 2nd floor. Also, the BIG difference between Jeeva Klui's beach and Qunci Villas' stretch of sand is the absence of touts, which really allowed us to relax.

The only unfortunate thing for us during our stay was the spotty internet. Do NOT try to work here (but then again, I guess that's the point!). I called many times over 2 days to get them to fix it, and finally they had to put a router in our room, though internet still wasn't very fast and I wasn't able to get on my conference calls. Also, note that there is not much of a beach at this resort, though I must applaud the staff for picking up trash every morning for the guests. That's dedication!

Lastly, I have to give a special commendation for the fabulous breakfast and food all around! We had their delicious burgers twice during our stay because the patties were so juicy!

Won't be forgetting the beautiful balcony we had to relax on and watch the sunset from. Thank you Jeeva Klui for a wonderful 3 night stay!

Room Tip: Beautiful sunsets from Room 212 which was on the 2nd floor - nice private room away from the view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thefearlessdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate all your positive comments. At Jeeva Resorts we've given considerable attention to the quality and comfort of our bedding and linens. Unfortunately, wifi remains a bit unreliable in our area because we are past the main tourist area in Senggigi and Mangsit and we're sorry we were unable to get your wifi working as well as you needed it. We also need a better wifi connection and hope to be able to upgrade in the near future. And thank you for your recognition of the dedication of our staff to making your stay with us as enjoyable as possible! We hope to see you back again, and in the meantime, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rennes, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We travelled in several top-end hotels in Indonesia and this is the only deception we had.

The hotel has a few majors problems...

There is no privacy at all in some rooms. We were in the rooms on the ground floor on the lawn and people kept passing by and could see everywhere inside our room.

Secondly, don't expect a wonderful beach, as it is really average. The other beaches around are much nicer. It is even difficult to swin here and sometimes people even come to bother you there.

The noise: it is true that the mosque is extremely loud, far worse than anywhere else in the country, and that we got waken up at 5-6. And ear plugs won't help !
I find it strange that no one mentionned this...but there again, the other issues we found are never mentionned so I question the honesty of some reviews for this hotel.

The rest was okay and even great (excellent service, nice decoration, comfortable rooms) but I really expect more from this type of hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank thomas l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
It is important to us that every stay at Jeeva Klui is unforgettable. Our top priority is for our guests to thoroughly enjoy their experience and we make every effort to resolve complaints or concerns.

Unfortunately, we have doubts that this is a real review. Upon checkout we ask every guest for feedback about their stay so that we can improve our service. We do not have a record of these complaints from any of our guests. We also do not have a record of any guest who fits this Trip Advisor profile.

We invite all Trip Advisor readers to look at Jeeva Klui on Google Earth or Google Maps to see our grounds and our beach. Our Google Earth coordinates are -8.468276 , 116.038066. Jeeva Klui is the only hotel on Klui Beach. The beach is generally very quiet with little foot traffic and our staff monitors the beach.

Jeeva Klui has suites and walled pool villas spread across nearly 2 hectares of land. No pathways run in front of the villas and, with a maximum of 70 guests in the resort, it would be unusual to notice guests passing by the villas. Most guests enjoy the large open lawn and unobstructed sea views in the ground level suites. If privacy is a concern however, we are happy to try to accommodate our guests with an upstairs suite or a pool villa.

The mosque in Klui village is approximately 2 km from Jeeva Klui. The downstairs room this reviewer claims to have stayed in has thick brick and stone walls with a concrete and wood ceiling. This is the first complaint about the call to prayer in a suite of this type.

Photos posted to Trip Advisor by Jeeva Klui guests also paint an accurate image of our property. We invite you to read reviews and comments on other online booking sites that only post reviews from guests who have confirmed stays at Jeeva Klui. Jeeva Klui consistently ranks number one or two in Lombok in these reviews. We also note that the number of reviews on these sites is consistent with the number of Jeeva Klui reviews on Trip Advisor.

Jeeva Klui has been ranked number 5 of the 25 top hotels in Indonesia in 2014 by Trip Advisor “Traveller’s Choice” up from 10th place in 2013. Jeeva Klui is the only hotel in Lombok to receive this honor. Jeeva Klui was also recently named one of the 15 best places in the world to watch the sunset by Melbourne newspaper 'The Age'. This review is clearly not in line with the 100's of positive reviews Jeeva Klui has received in a wide variety of on and off line sources.

In summary, we will always strive to make sure our guests enjoy their stay with us. We apologize that we have responded to this review in this manner but feel that it is important for guests to be well-informed when considering a stay at Jeeva Klui.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We climbed Mount Rinjani and were suffering somewhat from the climb or moreso the descent, so when we arrived at Jeeva Klui we were in need of some serious recovery time, we only stayed for the night but the staff were so friendly and accommodating it felt like a lot longer. WE stayed in a villa on the grass at the front and it was fantastic to go to sleep with the sounds of the waves and wake up with the same. The pool was nice and a great spot to watch the sunset. Jeeva Klui is the only accommodation in this bay so it makes it feel like you have your own beach. Great spot, great staff. Food was decent but not outsanding.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your review and for choosing Jeeva Klui for your stay after your climb. The feeling of having a private beach is a unique and relaxing feature at Jeeva Klui. We hope to see you again at a Jeeva Resort and that the next time you'll have time to be convinced that our food is also fantastic! In the meantime, happy travels and climbing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.7 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,524 reviews
0.9 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jeeva Santai Villas
Jeeva Santai Villas
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
74 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Klui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Klui Resort

Property: Jeeva Klui Resort
Address: Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jeeva Klui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Sengigi on a private sandy beach, Jeeva Klui is a 35 suite and villa resort. All suites face westward and have ocean views with 18 absolute beach front suites. Jeeva Klui combines traditional Lombok design with modern comfort to create a unique tropical Indonesian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jeeva Klui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeeva Klui Hotel Mangsit
Jeeva Klui Resort Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing