We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best beach vacations”
Review of Jeeva Klui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jeeva Klui Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

We picked this place out via TripAdvisor reviews and were not sure what to expect. But jeeva klui turned out to be simply amazing...
- first and foremost the seafront villa - truly seafront and with nothing but a small piece of grass and the beach in between. All day and all night, you hear the soothing sounds of the waves crashing on shore. Beach is black sand and has a shallow bit for those who like to swim protected by a small coral reef. Takes 5 steps down to reach the beach from the lawn. The villa itself was also excellent with a nice balcony/porch to enjoy the sea.
- the place is super vegetarian friendly with a ful vegetarian menu which was a pleasant surprise. This is not at all usual in asian resorts. Lots of asian dishes made vegetarian.
- breakfast and afternoon tea was complimentary and could be served in the restaurant or in the room or in one of the beachside huts...that again was a first for us in the dozens of resorts we have seen. Breakfast was not a buffet though.
- the spa and food was excellent value for money.
- the place is also kid friendly with dozens of little children of all ages running around. No traditional kids club though.

The only small drawback was the distance from lombok airport. It takes between 1 to 1.5 hours each way

Overall excellent place and we are sure to go back.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank BVtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thanks for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned in your review, the ocean front rooms at Jeeva Klui are amongst the only *truly seafront and with nothing but a small piece of grass and the beach in between'* villas in the Sengiggi area. That is indeed what makes Jeeva Klui special in Sengiggi and we are glad you mentioned this. We will pass on your comments to Chef Jayadi.. he will be pleased to know that you enjoyed the vegetarian dishes. We are sorry that the airport ride took so long.. it is usually around an hour but sometimes can be more..especially on a Sunday when traffic is heavier on the beach road. Once again, thanks for the review and we hope to see you again at Jeeva Klui!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,260)
There are newer reviews for Jeeva Klui Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 542 of 1,260 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

Jeevaklui was amazing! My husband and I spent 3 nights at the resort for our honeymoon. We stayed at their Ananda Segarra Deluxe Ocean Front Villa which was located on a 2-floor villa. We loved the fact that the ocean view was just right outside our window, and if the weather was less cloudy, I'm sure the sunset view would have been equally stunning. Our room came with an outdoor rainfall shower which we loved! Not only did it make the whole villa seem more spacious and airy, but it was fun showering with the open sky on top. On our first day, noting that we were on our honeymoon, the resort greeted us with flower petals neatly laid all over our bed and a delicious moist chocolate cake delivered to our room. First impressions do go a long way since it was such a wonderful surprise, the rest of our stay there was as wonderful as it began.
Among the things I would like to commend on Jeevaklui:
1. The staff was delightfully friendly and helpful. All of our requests were attended to. And they never failed to greet us as we passed by.
2. We loved their breakfast. Being served by the seaside and morning sun from a wonderful menu selection was one one of the highlights of our stay. We especially enjoyed their Mie Rebus. Yummm...
3. The resort only has about 35 villas and most that came were couples or small families, which made the atmosphere around the resort very relaxing and laid back. It didn't feel too crowded or packed and the staff seemed to be familiar with all the guests that were staying there, which was nice.
4. Our room was kept neat and clean. They provided room service in the morning and a turndown service later in the evening. We were provided with 6 mineral water bottles a day which was ample and very convenient.

Overall, my husband and I loved our stay here and we hope we'll get to visit again someday.
Thank you Jeevaklui for making our honeymoon an amazing one!

Room Tip: For the Ocean View Room, the top floor has more privacy if you want your windows to be open at all t...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatinhamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Congratulations on your marriage! Our best wishes to you both as you begin this new life together. Thank you for choosing Jeeva Klui for your honeymoon and your wonderful review. We will pass on your comments to our staff.. we agree with you.. they are great. It is too bad the weather didn't allow you to see the sunset.. it is truly fantatic especially when the sun sets directly behind Mt. Agung. We hope to see you again at Jeeva Klui and once again, congratulations and best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

A great stay in a beautiful Akasha Pool Deluxe Villa. We travelled with 3 children aged 4,3,1 and the room had plenty of space for us all. A lovely private pool, lots of space and the kids loved the outdoor bath and shower. The main pool was great - kept spotlessly clean throughout our stay, and adjacent to both the beach and the restaurant which worked brilliantly. The beach was also cleaned every day by workers from a local village, so it was spotless - despite it being the rainy season which effects beaches with rubbish often being swept up. Best of all was the staff - amongst the best we have experienced and we are lucky enough to travel a lot. So friendly, helpful, amazing with the kids - nothing was too much effort. Special thanks to Ken and also Dedy who were amazing. Great day trip in a car to see the island - also organised through the hotel. Ask for "Open" (apologies for the spelling!) as the driver - he was a great guide and took us to beautiful places. Have already recommended to friends and are planning a return trip!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartBarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thanks for the great review. We are happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks also for noticing the effort we make to keep the beach clean. It has not been easy this year with the rain and flooding! We look forward to seeing you again at Jeeva Klui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This resort is just wonderful! My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights in December whilst holidaying in Indonesia. We stayed in one of their private pool villas, which was absolutely stunning; very spacious with a lovely pool and outdoor area. The staff are friendly, polite and extremely attentive; they knew our names on arrival and all staff addressed us by name throughout our stay. My partner has a nut allergy and the staff could not have been more helpful in checking which dishes were safe for him to eat with the chef before we ordered. Breakfast was amazing, and the complimentary afternoon tea (between 4-5pm) was a lovely added extra surprise! The only negative was the weather, but as we had such a lovely pool villa with plenty of outdoor shelter space, it didn't spoil our stay. Thank you Jeeva Klui for a truly fabulous holiday!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahSiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Thank you for the great review. The weather has been terrible so far this year with high seas and lots of rain. The weather should start to improve over the next couple of weeks (we hope!) but it has been a particularly bad rainy season. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Jeeva Klui even with the bad weather and hope to see you again in Lombok and at Jeeva Klui. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

As per every trip we take these days, Trip Advisor is the first point of call.. then a search based on user views comes next as we work down the list factoring in price, location etc.. Jeeva was at or close to the top and the reviews were very positive. Location was a few kms north of the town, but other than that it seemed great.. so we booked. Net result: Absolutely fantastic resort, and well worth it… all previous reports were accurate.

The wife and I only spent 2 nights as a weekend getaway from Jakarta.. to escape the horrendous rain, traffic & pollution that plagues the capital.. and it was just perfect. A paradise within a paradise. We went for the one story villa with a private pool, which I’d highly recommend. Everything about the facilities is top class, and the property as a whole is kept immaculate. The service is spot on. The staff all speak great English, and the service is the perfect balance of attentive without being overwhelming (anyone that’s stayed in the big Jakarta hotels will know what I’m talking about.. RE: overwhelming!)..

The chief in the restaurant is very good.. everything we had off the menu for either lunch/dinner was spectacular and very well priced for a resort.. seriously no need to go out of the property. We did one day to ‘The Square’ restaurant, which was nice too.. but staying at the resort is definitely a great option. If we’re back in Lombok anytime soon, it will be very hard not to stay here again. Just perfect.

Room Tip: splurge.. take the room with a private pool.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thanks for the great review. Lombok is a nice break from Jakarta (big, big city!) and much easier to get to with the new flight schedules. It is a lovely way to spend a weekend

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please stop by again at Jeeva Klui or Jeeva Beloam if you are in Lombok. It is a beautiful island and now is the best time of year to go to Jeeva Beloam.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The resort is very well planned and incredibly we'll maintained except for 2 areas that need attention:

1. The main pool filter seemed not to be working properly and the water was cloudy while we were there which for me is an issue as I like to swim for daily exercise - to combat this it seemed like chlorine was added daily which also made it over-chlorinated and not a nice pool to hang out in. After seeing the photos online I was really looking forward to this pool so it was disappointing. We also had a plunge pool in our villa which was very clean but you can't do laps in that!

2. The family villa we stayed in was spotlessly cleaned every day with an incredible attention to detail that would put most hotels to shame. However, there was a "drain" smell downstairs, and a mouldy smell upstairs. Front of house were very good and brought in aromatherapy oil burners which were good, but really only masked the smells. More worrying is there is mould growing on the grass matting on the inside of the upstairs ceiling and this needs to be fixed as it's a health issue - if the mould were to be disturbed there would be spores raining down on you as you slept.

Despite these problems I'm still giving the resort 5 stars for fantastic food, a really cool concept, and for choice of staff all of whom were outstanding individuals who offered an amazing level of service at all times, and I hope to return.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank MrStephe n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for your review of Jeeva Klui.. and thank you for pointing out the two issues you mentioned. We have taken steps to rectify both problems. Frankly speaking, the main pool was cloudy because of an imbalance in the proportion of chemicals used to treat the pool water. We have fixed the problem and the pool was back to normal by January 28. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and all our guests who were staying with us over the weekend. We will make sure that this doesnt happen again.

We have closed the room you were staying in and have replaced the gedeg and inner lining on the ceiling and cleaned the alang2 roof. We have also replaced a drain downstairs. The heavy rainy season we are having and the trees surrounding the family villa where you were staying means that the alang2 has not had a chance to dry out properly. We will systematically close rooms and make replacements of ceilings, etc. as needed over the next month and will make plans to change the alang2 roofs later on this year.

Once again, thank you for your review with your many kind comments and valuable input. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see again! Happy Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Thank you Jeeva Klui for making our week in Lombok so wonderful. My Husband and I travelled with our two children aged 13 and 11 yrs and grandparents. We booked an Amra villa (plus a garden suite for the grandparents) with our own pool which was incredibly comfortable and spacious and offered us privacy if we wanted to swim by ourselves.

The food and service at Jeeva Klui is second to none. The restaurant has a wide range of choices on its menu, is very reasonably priced and very delicious. The complimentary afternoon tea is also not to be missed. The staff always new our names and were especially kind to our children.

We will happily return to Jeeve Klui and if your looking for a beautiful sunset with cocktail in hand this is the place to be!
We would

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SallyH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you so much for your great review of Jeeva Klui. The sunsets over Bali's Mt. Agung are spectacular at any time but this year the colors have been partciuclarly vivid.. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at Jeeva klui and hope to see again in the future. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.7 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,548 reviews
0.9 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
745 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jeeva Santai Villas
Jeeva Santai Villas
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Klui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Klui Resort

Address: Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range: $91 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jeeva Klui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Sengigi on a private sandy beach, Jeeva Klui is a 35 suite and villa resort. All suites face westward and have ocean views with 18 absolute beach front suites. Jeeva Klui combines traditional Lombok design with modern comfort to create a unique tropical Indonesian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jeeva Klui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeeva Klui Hotel Mangsit
Jeeva Klui Resort Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing