We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jeeva Klui Resort
Nearby Hotels
Katamaran Hotel & Resort(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$167
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Resort Lombok(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$103
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$117
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Qunci Villas Hotel(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi(Mangsit)
$154
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jeeva Santai Villas(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$166
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Svarga Resort Lombok(Senggigi)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kebun Villas & Resort(Senggigi)(Great Value!)
$61
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,345)
Filter reviews
1,345 results
Traveler rating
1,074
226
28
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,074
226
28
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamra villaakasha poolfree afternoon teabeach frontbeachfront suiteday bedprivate beachour honeymoonoutdoor showergili islandshappy hourrestaurant staffsound of the wavesremembered our namesspecial thankspeace and quietrelaxing stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
604 - 609 of 1,345 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon over five nights during Christmas 2013 and had a wonderful experience, largely due to the service and ocean front room.

The service was truly top-notch and was really what made the stay special for us. Staff were sincere and genuine and made an effort to know your names, or at least the rooms you were staying in. They always had a ready smile and greeting on their face and came across as genuinely wanting to serve and please. We were truly appreciative of this.

When I arrived, I realized I had forgotten to pack my contact lenses and was quite upset as I did not want to spend my honeymoon wearing my thick glasses. One of the staff, Dwe, was extremely helpful. She took my prescription and called various optical stores in Lombok and finally located one store in Mataram which carried my prescription. She even took down the different brands and options they carried. I was able to easily take a cab there to buy my lenses. She went above and beyond what was required, always with a smile on her face, and I am most grateful to her. Thank you Dwe!

The room we stayed at, a ground floor ocean front room, was roomy and spacious with a beautiful bathroom and outdoor shower. It was truly a treat to be able to look out straight to the sea each morning and to watch the beautiful sunset and Mount Agung from our porch.

No complaints about the food either. Daily breakfast was served from an ala-carte menu which they brought right to your table - this is a nice touch and they are happy to customize according to request. The restaurant menu prices were reasonable for a hotel of this standard. I had a nice massage in an open air spa and it was great to listen to the sea while getting a massage.

The only things to note are that the beach was rocky with garbage floating up to the shore when we stayed there. The hotel employed people to clean it regularly. So while the beach is great to look at from a distance from your room and the hotel deck chairs, it's not the best beach to actually be on. I did not find this to a problem as the hotel provided ample sun bathing chairs throughout and by the pool. Also, there is no gym if you're looking to exercise during your trip and not really enough space around the hotel for a run. The hotel does provide yoga classes twice weekly though, we tried it once and found it pleasant.

Overall, this is a great place to stay if you simply want to unwind and experience genuine service. Will be back!

Room Tip: If you can, choose an ocean front room. The view is worth it and you get an outdoor shower.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssyap84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

First of all congratulations on marriage and our best wishes to you both. Thank you for choosing Jeeva Klui for your honeymoon! And thank you for your great review.

This year has been terrible for sea borne garbage. Usually this is 'rock' season where rocks wash up on the beach from the seasonal waves and current. We don't disturb the rocks because this is a natural process and we don't really understand what the impact might be on the beach if we interefere in the.. for lack of a better term.. 'rock' cycle...The rocks will wash away when the season changes.

We are not sure where the seaborne garbage comes from. We have coordinated with the local and provencial governement on this but have made little progress on resolving this. Thus year has been particularly bad with the heavy rains and flooding. We employ full time 'beach patrol' staff to monitor and clean the beach and added additional staff in December. We will continue to patrol the beach and will work with other hotels in Lombok and local governement to try to find a more permanent solution to this problem. We apologize that this marred your stay with us.

Once again, Congratulations and we hope to see you again at Jeeva Klui!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We loved this place, it was an idyllic paradise, we were only booked in for 5 nights, but decided to book for an extra night. We used the spa, the pool, the restaurant, reading room and the beachside huts, and all surpassed expectations. The room was excellent and the staff were so friendly and inviting. Usually we would head off exploring to places outside of the hotels we stay in, but at Jeeva we just wanted to stay and relax. Although of course we did go to Gili Islands for snorkelling and to Senggigi to eat, but it was just wonderful to get back to Jeeva Klui.

Room Tip: Room on second floor with an ocean view, can't beat it!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gazza121254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thanks for the great review! We are glad that you enjoyed jeeva Klui and the Gili islands for snorkeling.. hopefully you saw some turtles! We are still waitint for the turtles to return to Klui beach.. it is always a highlight of the year. Happy Travels and we hope to see you again at Jeeva klui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We have just returned from our third visit to Jeeva Klui and each time it seems better than the time before if that is possible! We stayed for 10 nights and could easily have stayed for 10 more.
It is the most wonderful place and never disappoints. We love the calm chilled out atmosphere where nothing seems too much trouble for the wonderful staff.
Sitting having a cocktail at Happy Hour whilst relaxing and watching the sun set before wandering into the lovely restaurant for dinner is pure bliss.
The staff go out of their way to make sure they do everything they can to make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. From Dini in the restaurant who always remembers your name to the chef Jayadi who came out to speak to my partner who is vegetarian to see if there was anything else that he could prepare for him and who also prepared a magnificent vegetarian feast for him at the New Years Eve gala dinner!
Not to forget the housekeeping staff who look after the rooms so well and to everybody you pass working on the well kept grounds who always have a smile and time to say hello.
It is an amazing place so thank you Jeeva Klui for yet again making our stay wonderful.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Wow! Thank you so much for your great review. We are really pleased that you have chosen to stay with us again. Dini and Chef Jayadi will be happy to hear your kind remarks.. hopefully we can only get better in the future! Once again thanks so much for your review and choosing Jeeva Klui.. Happy 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Looking for a tranquil place to rest away from the hot afternoon sun, this beautiful resort turned out to be my first and last stop for the day. I ended up having a 3 course gluten free lunch in front of the infinity pool over looking the beach? The staff were very helpful and new straight away the two words 'gluten free' meant that my meal required special preparation. They happily set off to ask the chef what I could eat. I now understand why it is difficult to get a room at this hotel. I wish I had time to stay on for dinner so I could watch the sun.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Coeliacfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. Chef Jayadi makes every effort to accomodate the dietary needs of our guests. Next time we hope to see you for afternoon drinks! Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

When you travel to Lombok you will probably stay in Kuta or Senggigi.

In Kuta we have stayed at

The Novotel which is without doubt the pick of the accommodation in that area.

Kuta Indah which is basic but adequate.

Tastura which is appalling.

In and around Senggigi we have stayed at

The Mascot which has wonderful staff, lovely grounds and is centrally located.

Imaj Villas which has great views, big rooms but is starting to age.

The Puncak which has its problems and is over priced.

We have just stayed at Jeeva Klui and have been so pleased by our choice.

Our impressions are

Great food and a la carte breakfast.

Lovely, helpful and funny staff.

Superb private rooms, ours having a plunge pool.

Quiet location within easy reach of town.

A great spa.

In our view this is the place to stay in Lombok. We have been very impressed and thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank bruceSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for your review of Jeeva Klui and your wonderful comments. Although there are many nice places to stay in the sengiggi area we agree that we are 'The best'! We are glad you liked the spa. We have started plans to redo the spa area and two more double massage rooms right on the rocks by the sea. It will be beautiful! We hope to see you again in Lombok and at Jeeva Klui. Happy Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews