We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Jeeva Klui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jeeva Klui Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

All the other reviewers have said it already. Jeeva Klui is an amazing place to stay at. The staff is great and the service is incredible, you really feel like they take care of you here. You can actually tell there management of the hotel is very good because the entire operation runs perfectly.

The grounds of the hotel are beautiful. The architecture and gardens are truly amazing, the pool.. you don't want to leave.

My wife and I spent 3 days at the hotel and wished we had been there for an entire week. If you want some relaxing time, this is the place for you. We never left the hotel during our stay as there are so many things you can do there - you can spend the day at the pool or the loungers, at the beach or at the spa. The spa, by the way, has great prices. We had a great massage for an excellent price. Where we live, it would be unthinkable to get such a great quality treatment at such price. Book in advance though because it tends to get full in advance. The food at the restaurant is great with an extensive menu. We also liked that there's a good mix of traditional food with new items.

As previous reviewers have also mentioned most of the customers of the hotel were couples. This made the whole atmosphere very relaxed and quiet - something we appreciated very much. The beach is a semi-private beach and even though the sand is dark (due to its volcanic origin) in a way it adds charm to the place. If you want white sand just hop a boat and go to the Gili Islands an hour away.

In general our holidays at Jeeva Klui was fantastic and would return there anytime!

Room Tip: All rooms, except the private villas, have at least a partial ocean view. If you get the front villa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pmadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your review and your positive comments. We are glad that you appreciated the feeling of space at Jeeva Klui. We purposefully left a large open space in the center of the resort and a wide grass area along the beach front so that guests wouldn't feel crowded. We also think it assures privacy for our guests and adds to the relaxing nature of the resort. We hope to see you again in Lombok and at Jeeva Klui!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    954
    208
    27
    6
    8
See reviews for
255
688
29
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We are here on the last day of a 7 night stay of our honeymoon and this place feels like a home from home. Everything is thought about. The staff are amazingly friendly especially bini, nani and etal always remembering our names and helping us learn and practice our Indonesian. The groundskeepers are in the gardens every morning clearing up dead leaves, mowing the lawns and hand picking flowers that are left in your room at night or morning. When we have been out on day trips the reception staff are there saying "welcome home" and it does feel like returning to tranquility in the hustle and bustle of the island. The reception staff are always on hand to book a restaurant or arrange a taxi into sengiggi.

The rooms are beautiful, airy and spacious with Eco friendly decor. The beds are turned down every evening and staff come in to fumigate the room ensuring a night without being bitten. Ample bottled water is left out too so you don't have to buy any. The pool area is stunning and the infinity pool over looks the ocean with Bali in the distance. The sunsets behind Bali and the view is stunning (hence my description of sunset in paradise). The beach outside the hotel is private and only very few hawkers who are not allowed on the hotels grounds and the security keep them away but with a polite "tea duck teramicasi (no thank you....how it is pronounced) they leave you alone. The security are also out in the beach clearing the litter and keeping the area clean.

The breakfast is wonderful and always enough with a large variety, there is a tapas menu and full menu throughout the day and a complementary afternoon tea at 4pm with happy hour on cocktails 5-7pm. The main menu has a good selection but we chose most nights to eat at warungs in sengiggi which is a 10 minute taxi drive away costing at most 20,000 Rph. We did stay for buffet dinner at the hotel last night and had a 4 course buffet of traditional Indonesian food for 225,000 Rph this included a traditional dancing and music show which was spectacular and well worth the money. You would pay this at a nice restaurant in sengiggi so we were very happy. All the tables were booked up so I recommend booking the day before like we did and got a good table on the terrace.

This is truly a wonderful place and we don't want to leave, thank you jeevaklui and your staff for making the first part of our honeymoon idyllic memorable and very special...we hope to return one day for an anniversary and recommend this place to anyone wanting a tranquil retreat that is as close to paradise as one can get.

Thank you Steve and Claire xxx

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dougiebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Selamat dan bahagia selamanya! Congratulations and best wishes on your marriage! Wow! Thank you very much for the great review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we appreciate your many kind comments. We hope very much to see you again at Jeeva Klui.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We decided to spend couple of days in Jeeva Klui after our two weeks Asia trip. In fact we were very sorry not to spend there some days more. Outstanding service, kindness of personel, fantastic villa and excellent food make us feel very special.
All Staff is approaching to each request very individual, flexible and professional.
It is a very quite resort, 90% of guest were couples. Fantastic place to relax - if you are looking for music and entertainment, look for something in Senggigi.
The only "but" is the beach - its nothing special with a lot of stones, but its location in a bay makes it very private.

We would like to take the opportunity and say our special thanks to:

- Ijal
- Sudirman
- Dini (sorry if written wrongly)

And of course the Chef - Your special lobster was a highlight.

We definately will come again!

Room Tip: You have to choose between villa/suite with seaview or private pool. Definately take the seaview...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review and your comments. We have printed your review and posted it for and given copies to the individuals named. They also thank you.

This year the sea has been rougher that usual with many stones washing up on the beach. This is seasonal. Usually we try to rake the stones but this year has been more than we can handle!

We hope to see you again at Jeeva Klui!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Waves pound onto the outer reef while you swim in the protected lagoon or in the lovely pool. Big verandas with day beds. Great service, not over-the-top, just right. We had a garden villa & it had ocean glimpses. Food very good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathrynt79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review.. the beach is especially beautiful at sunset and at high tide when swimming in the lagoon area is at its best. We are glad you enjoyed youyr stay at Jeeva Klui!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here in August, wanting a resort near town having previously been somewhere more isolated. It's a beautiful set up, with fantastic large pool, ample loungers throughout the gardens, and we loved our ocean view room with massive daybed on the balcony. The best aspect overall though was the service - all staff made great efforts to learn our names (especially Dina in the restaurant who was lovely), provided a turn down service every evening, organised good value trips, gave free shuttle buses to town and made restaurant reservations for us. Food at the hotel was also excellent and we felt good value for money. Overall a very slick and polished operation and we would stay again should we return to sengiggi.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank farradam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for the great review and your comments on the service levels. We are always trying to improve ourselves and we are happy to receive positive feedback on something we take very seriously. We hope to see you in Lombok again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Lombok is a gem; while Bali is becoming all too commercialisd, I love the rustic and still relatively untouched life in Lombok. I'm very pleased to have stayed at Jeeva Klui, the resort overall is fantastic. Quiet, and not too populated with guests, it was the perfect idyllic getaway.

The resort is located right at the beach, my family stayed at the Amra Pool Villa, a two-storey villa with a living room on the first storey and bedroom on the second. As I have two young children with me, the living room is converted to two super single beds. The stairs up to the second storey is a tad high for my 3-yr old and very slippery, so watch out if you have toddlers with you. The plunge pool was a hit with my kids! :)

The resort has only one restaurant but it serves pretty decent food. Breakfast is ala-carte, and a simple afternoon tea is also served to all guests. Great service staff! My husband and kids had asked them to serve me a little birthday cake (to my surprise and delight!) and they had obliged willingly.

The infinity swimming pool is located right in front of the restaurant with stunning sea views especially during sunset. Not suitable for kids as it's too deep (no kids pool here).

The spa is slightly up on a hill at the end of the resort and overlooks the sea. I like that it's not air-conditioned which means you can hear the sounds of nature as you relax to the massage.

We took a day trip out to the nearby Gili islands; these islands are also where most of the tourists are, with many restaurants and small hostels/lodges. This is a definite must as the waters here are pristinely clear and blue! We hired a bottom-glass boat and went out to sea to watch the marine life through the floor of our boat. Spotted sea turtles!

Definitely one of my best holidays. We'll be back. :)

Room Tip: The Ananda Segarra suites are the rooms nearest to the beach, Amra Pool Villas are the furthest but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celinelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and your comments on Jeeva Klui. Lombok is a wonderful island and still relatively undiscovered. The beach at Jeeva Klui is also a turtle nesting area. During egg laying season we mark off the areas where the eggs are and try to help make sure the newly hatched turtles survive to get to the sea. It is unfortunate there were no hatchlings while you were at Jeeva klui as it is a great thing to see.

We hope to see you again in Lombok and at Jeeva Klui!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Everything is excellent and the staff is even more than excellent! Really friendly and helpfull, great accomodation, good food and a very nice pool. Special thanks to our friend Satria for his kindness, we will definetely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IwandeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.7 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,470 reviews
0.9 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jeeva Santai Villas
Jeeva Santai Villas
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
63 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
721 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Klui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Klui Resort

Property: Jeeva Klui Resort
Address: Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jeeva Klui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Sengigi on a private sandy beach, Jeeva Klui is a 35 suite and villa resort. All suites face westward and have ocean views with 18 absolute beach front suites. Jeeva Klui combines traditional Lombok design with modern comfort to create a unique tropical Indonesian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jeeva Klui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeeva Klui Hotel Mangsit
Jeeva Klui Resort Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing