We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$99
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Qunci Villas Hotel(Mangsit)
$180
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katamaran Hotel & Resort(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$246
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Resort Lombok(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,398)
Filter reviews
1,398 results
Traveler rating
1,117
231
30
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,117
231
30
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamra villaakasha poolbeach frontfree afternoon teaday bedprivate beachbeachfront suiteour honeymoonoutdoor showergili islandsrestaurant staffsound of the waveshappy hourremembered our namespeace and quietrelaxing stayspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
714 - 719 of 1,398 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

we stayed at jeeva klui in august 2013. the hotel is nice , very quiet, we had perfect weather while staying there. we were playing sands together in the beach the view was so nice. we had breakfast there and the chocolate croissant was very yummy! our room was ocean view and the bed is very comfortable.!! i will recommend this hotel... very highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johannes168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for the Nice review. The chocolate croissants are the best part of breakfast! We have our own special pastry room and chef to make sure the pastries and breads are the best!

Terima Kasih and please visit Lombok again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed in a beach front room for 3 nights. The rooms are spacious and nice, beautiful gardens, nice sea view and great pool. If you are looking for a zen and quiet place to relax you have found the right spot. The only down side is that they only have one all day dining outlet and that there is no actual beach (white sand), in the morning the tight is very high covering all the beach and on evening the tight goes down and leaves place to rocks. FO staff was OK and F&B staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eolopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your review and your kind comments. Jeeva Klui is a small boutique hotel with 35 rooms on 2 hectares of beach front land. We only have one restaurant due to the limited number of room. We do offer meals in your room, on the ocean deck, under the Wallace Banyan tree or the spa Balai for a variety of dining places. You can also talk to Chef Jayadi for special meal requests.

The weather this year has been particularly odd with high waves and lots of rocks washing up. Hopefully you can come to Lombok another time when the tides are more normal.

Once again, thanks for the review and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed at Jeeva Klui in July 2013. Objectively, the property itself is nice enough. However, the reason I will not recommend this place to anyone is that the we discovered that the staff stole money from my wife's wallet.

On the second last day of our trip, my wife thought that there was some money missing from her wallet but we were not very sure because the IDR is just a stack of notes in your wallet. However, she counted the number of 100k notes at that time. After we checked out the next day when she wanted to pay for lunch with cash, she noticed that there was 500k missing from her wallet (this time around, she was quite sure of the amount of cash in her wallet as she had counted it the previous day and she did not spend any money overnight). The only time her wallet was unattended in the room was when we went for breakfast. Also, her wallet was somewhere inside her hand-carry bag so whoever stole the money must have gone thru the bag, picked out the wallet and lifted some (but not all) the notes hoping that it would have gone unnoticed. In total, we suspect about 1m IDR was stolen from my wife's wallet (from earlier as well as on the last day). I could not tell whether any money was taken from my wallet as I was the one paying for things so I did not keep track of the money although the money felt like it was disappearing faster than it should from my wallet.

Also, given that the person(s) had gone through our bags to pick the wallet out, who knows what other things that person(s) might have done / taken.

When we reported this to the reception at check-out, they took a report and they subsequently made some police report and claimed to have done searches, etc. It looked like a standard CYA type of response which said that they have very high standards and only certain people have access to the rooms and they have done all that they can, etc.

In real money terms, the money that we know was stolen was not much (about USD100). However, it left a very bad taste, especially given the unhelpful response from the hotel.

The theft this time was discovered because my wife did not pay for much during the trip - otherwise we would not even have realised so a lot of other people could possibly have been affected but just didn't realise it.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank bsisfos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

This is a very serious accusation and one that the management of Jeeva Klui has investigated thoroughly. It is not our policy to respond to Trip Advisor reviews in this manner but a serious accusation requires a serious response.

Upon your departure from the hotel you told front office staff that you believed some money was missing from your wallet although you could not be sure of an exact amount. You did not mention any of the information noted here in your review.

Front office staff immediately alerted hotel security to investigate your complaint. Hotel security, with police assistance, searched employees belongings and interviewed hotel staff. We also filed a police report on your behalf which was sent to you for signing. You did not respond to our emails or sign or respond to the police report.

As part of the investigation hotel security and the police checked CCTV recordings from the camera near your room. The recording shows that no staff was in the area of your villa during the time you allege that money went missing or at any time from the night before your departure, when you dined out of the hotel, until you checked out.

We care greatly about the comfort and convenience of our guests and have a zero tolerance policy for any kind of dishonesty or lack of integrity on the part of our staff. Both hotel security and the police have undertaken a thorough investigation of your allegations and have found no indication of wrong doing by any member of our staff.

We are sorry if you believe our response was not enough or 'unhelpful'. We have done our utmost to investigate this but have found nothing to support your complaint. We also must state that we can not offer 'special rates' or cash recompense under these circumstances.

If you wish to pursue your accusation through the police we will of course cooperate fully. It is in our interest to make sure that all our employees maintain the high standards for honesty and integrity we have set for ourselves here at Jeeva Klui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We came here as the last part of our honeymoon and I am so glad we did! We had spent the previous part of our trip travelling around and sightseeing. We just wanted to chill out by this stage! The resort has a boutique feel and is decorated very tastefully in keeping with traditional Indonesian style. The hotel is fringed with palm and banana trees but what is really spectacular is the proximity city of the beach and ocean to the front of the hotel. We ate all our meals at the hotel overlooking the ocean. Food was stunning and the service was impeccable. The service was always done with a smile and many of the staff knew our names which was a nice personal touch. Our room was gorgeous and the bed adorned with petals when we arrived. Our room did not have an ocean view but to us this did not matter because there was so much seating and loungers that we spent all day reading or swimming in the ocean. It is not white sand completely as it is volcanic black sand and quite sharp coral. The spa s excellent. The sunset over the volcano in Bali a stunning spectacular event. Enjoy a cocktail while watching it!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sandgrounder87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thanks for the great review! The iew across the lombok Strait and Wallace line over to Bali is magnificent. It is especially good this time of year! The spa balai is a great place to enjoy the view up the coast and of Bali.

We hope to see you again in Lombok!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The location is beautiful, the accommodation is a very high standard, the food is excellent but what really makes this place extra special are the staff. They are all so genuinely pleased to see us, helpful and welcoming. They went out of their way to make us feel special, and nothing was too much trouble. For example, our room attendant Hafiz was very sociable, he took the trouble to learn our names, put flowers on our bed and even wrote us a note wishing us a happy day. All the staff were equally exceptional, this was probably the best customer service we have ever experienced. We wish the hotel well for the future. We couldn't have wished for a better holiday. Thank you, Christine and Richard.

Room Tip: The ocean front suite is well worth asking for. The view o the Ocean during the day and the sunsets in the evening were stunning.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186364Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your review. We printed it and posted it for all the staff to see. A big shout out to you as well and everyone says thank you and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best Regards to you and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews