We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Diva Lombok Resort(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Qunci Villas Hotel(Mangsit)
$180
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Katamaran Hotel & Resort(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$308
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Resort Lombok(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$131
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$99
$85
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozy Cottages Lombok(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Senggigi(Senggigi)
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveler rating
1,119
231
30
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,119
231
30
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamra villaakasha poolbeach frontfree afternoon teaday bedprivate beachbeachfront suiteour honeymoonoutdoor showergili islandsrestaurant staffsound of the waveshappy hourremembered our namespeace and quietrelaxing stayspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
719 - 724 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We came here as the last part of our honeymoon and I am so glad we did! We had spent the previous part of our trip travelling around and sightseeing. We just wanted to chill out by this stage! The resort has a boutique feel and is decorated very tastefully in keeping with traditional Indonesian style. The hotel is fringed with palm and banana trees but what is really spectacular is the proximity city of the beach and ocean to the front of the hotel. We ate all our meals at the hotel overlooking the ocean. Food was stunning and the service was impeccable. The service was always done with a smile and many of the staff knew our names which was a nice personal touch. Our room was gorgeous and the bed adorned with petals when we arrived. Our room did not have an ocean view but to us this did not matter because there was so much seating and loungers that we spent all day reading or swimming in the ocean. It is not white sand completely as it is volcanic black sand and quite sharp coral. The spa s excellent. The sunset over the volcano in Bali a stunning spectacular event. Enjoy a cocktail while watching it!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sandgrounder87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thanks for the great review! The iew across the lombok Strait and Wallace line over to Bali is magnificent. It is especially good this time of year! The spa balai is a great place to enjoy the view up the coast and of Bali.

We hope to see you again in Lombok!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The location is beautiful, the accommodation is a very high standard, the food is excellent but what really makes this place extra special are the staff. They are all so genuinely pleased to see us, helpful and welcoming. They went out of their way to make us feel special, and nothing was too much trouble. For example, our room attendant Hafiz was very sociable, he took the trouble to learn our names, put flowers on our bed and even wrote us a note wishing us a happy day. All the staff were equally exceptional, this was probably the best customer service we have ever experienced. We wish the hotel well for the future. We couldn't have wished for a better holiday. Thank you, Christine and Richard.

Room Tip: The ocean front suite is well worth asking for. The view o the Ocean during the day and the sunsets in the evening were stunning.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186364Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your review. We printed it and posted it for all the staff to see. A big shout out to you as well and everyone says thank you and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best Regards to you and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our first trip to Lombok in July could not have been better with our stay at Jeeva Klui Resort. We stayed only 3 days but I would recommend longer to unwind and enjoy all the resort has to offer: the beach, the pool, the restaurant and the private villas. The resort has been beautifully laid out sympathetically to the surrounding areas. It has a variety of villas with the option to enjoy the privacy of your own villa or the main pool and the beach. We were met at the airport even though our flight was 5 hours late. It is about one hour by car from the airport to the resort. The staff are very professional and friendly and could not have done more to make our stay so enjoyable. The restaurant has a good variety of food and one evening we were entertained by a beautiful group of dancers. We will certainly return.Peter Nomchong

Room Tip: We stayed in a two storey villa with a pool but in an area with lots of vegetation and so not a great deal of sun on the pool. The one storey villas with pool appeared to be more sunny.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed Lombok and Jeeva Klui. We were really careful in building the resort so that it would fit in with the beautiful natural surroundings. The wood is recycled and the floors are hand made terra cota from south Lombok. We are also one of only three hotels (our sister hotel Jeeva Beloam and an international brand hotel near the Gilis) on Lombok that recycle used water for gardening. We take our commitment to protecting Lombok's water resources seriously!

We hope to see you again in Lombok and at Jeeva Klui!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed there for 3 days 2 nights, I wish We can stay longer, We went to stay for 3 days 2 nights on Gili Trawangan island before staying here at Jeeva, loved the resort,so romantic... loved our room , loved our sunset view ,great food specially breakfast..great service....way to go Ria and Dinnie....and every body else were so helpful and friendly, nice Spa, nice infinity pool,....hope to go back there in the future....Best Regards, Larry and Lidya Abbott Houston Tx

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbott_9626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for the great review! We are happy you enjoyed Jeeva Klui and have passed on your regards to Ria and Dinnie.

We hope to see you again here in Lombok and at Jeeva Klui!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at Jeeva Klui for a week and absolutely loved it!

This was a special holiday for us as a couple and we are glad to say the hotel exceeded our expectations.

The site itself is beautiful, well kept and in keeping with the surrounding area. The pictures we'd seen before arriving do not to justice to its beauty, you have to experience it for yourself!

Service was polite (though at times confusion occurred due to language) and fast. The restaurant (Warong) was a particular highlight with the chef cooking very good Indonesian cuisine (western food was available) for a reasonable price, he even offered to send us a recipe for a dish we liked.

We slept very well in our Ocean view room with only the sound of the sea in the background, never hearing other guests. The veranda was a great place to sit and enjoy the sunset over the sea.

We definitely hope to return again!

Room Tip: We stayed in an Ocean View room and it had a stunning clear view of the sea and sunsets.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Wow! What a nice review. We are glad that you appreciated Jeeva Klui. We agree that the photos dont do justice to the resort. The Indonesian architect captured the atmosphere of a traditional sasak village while also assuring privacy and views. Jayadi also says thanks and he is glad you enjoyed the food!

We hope to see you again in Lombok!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews