We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Eart”
Review of Jeeva Klui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jeeva Klui Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Heaven on Eart”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed at Jeeva Klui for 4 nights and it was just a dream.
Everything was taken care of, free pick up from the hotel (takes around 1 1/2 hrs), fresh towels and drinks in the car.
The service was actually the best with the staff just amazing, always friendly and always there if you need them.
Breakfast is filling you up with plenty of choices and the Bircher Muesli is the BEST!
You also have free tea time from 4 to 5pm with also choices from food and fruits and the dinner was always fab.
The hotel is on a kind of private beach, but don't expect white sandy beach, its actually black but still nice with lots of waves..;-)
We actually were lucky and had around 30 baby turtels release on the beach.
Also rented a car a drove down to Kuta beach on our own, around 2 1/2 hrs drive and you will certainly got lost on the way there as sign are poorly on the Island but still great trip and the south of the island is secluded.
To go the Seniggigi Beach you have to take a taxi, takes around 5-10 minute drive and cost around 15,000
We would def always come back, had an amazing time there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krissi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank You so much for your kind review. It really means a lot to us seeing that you are a top contributor and have travelled extensively. We hope to see you again at Jeeva Klui!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    966
    209
    27
    6
    8
See reviews for
259
695
29
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at Lombok at the beginning of March 2013. We had 2 weeks holiday and divided it between 2 hotels: first week we spend in Jeeva klui, second week in Purimas hotel.
It was just two of us, but we choose to stay at Amra villa because wanted to have some privacy during our stay and the thought to have our own pool in the courtyard was cool itself! The villa was spectacular, very beautiful and comfy. We loved our bedroom and our big balcony with comfy sofa. We felt a little smell of straw in the house. But it didn’t spoil anything and even felt like integral part of image of the traditional old sasak house. No road noise was heard in the bedroom. But occasionally we heard it in the bathroom. But it didn’t make any discomfort for us. All sanitary worked properly. Housekeepers visited our villa twice a day, about 4-5 people at once every time! Couple of times they left on our bed flowers and a pair of towel swans – very romantic! But it turned out that during our stay we didn’t use first floor at all, even our private pool! Partly because the water inside it was quite cool and partly because of the fact that big pool was almost every time empty and we were only guests who swam there. So it felt like our own (thanks to low season)! The only thing what made us enter the first floor of our villa was minibar and it was a little inconvenience to have no fridge on the second floor though it was enough room to place minibar on the second floor too.
To visit Lombok in March was great idea, because it was the end of the rainy season what meant some days with sun through the small cloudy haze, some night rains and mostly days full of bright sun and nice weather. So we spent the most of days just lying on sun beds under the huge tree that looks like overgrown natural umbrella. Wi-Fi was quite good everywhere what let us serf internet any time we wanted and make video call from Skype with good picture.
Seafloor near hotel area was mostly sandy but sometimes with pieces of stones and dead corals, so using special shoes would be wise. We brought with us masks for snorkeling but didn’t use them, because it was unfortunately almost nothing to watch near hotel and we didn’t go to Gili islands. But we were lucky to see a tortoise come to the surface for breath two times. And it was real luck because tortoises live near Gili mostly.
Staff in the hotel was really nice, friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were very tasty. We choose everything we liked in breakfast menu in every quantity and never heard a single word or saw a single look of disapproval from waiters. Every request was satisfied fast and with constant smile. Some days we had lunch (about $25 for two) and dinner (about $50 without alcohol for two) in the hotel restaurant. Another time we went out for dinner in Senggigi. We used taxi (about $2 one way). Our favorite places were Yessy café and The Square. Must try both!
My husband and I love fishing. We even brought rods and fishing tackles with us. We tried sea coral fishing, hired a boat with experienced fisherman, but it happened to be a waste of time and money completely because we caught just 2 little fishes! But our captain-fisherman said it’s normal catch and to get a good fish was more and more difficult from year to year. We watched fishermen many times, who tried to fish from the shore. All what they caught was one little fish per hour, sometimes they didn’t catch at all. So we start to look for another use for our tackles and asked local people to help us find a good place for fishing. We were told about a private lake near Gunung sari (where you must pay 30 000 for 1 kg of caught fish). Here is coordinate on google map (-8.543687,116.117938). We went there by Blue bird taxi a couple of times. And it was great fun! First time we caught 6 kg for 2 hours, second – 8kg! All fish we gave to our driver. His name is Heriawansyah Surya or shortly Heri. And he is really nice, helpful and responsible guy! If you want to go there, just ask him when you call for a taxi, because very few people know about this place and he is among them. Don’t be scared to use blue bird taxi for any trip, because its always cheaper than to hire a car with a driver. For example, to go by taxi to BMC money exchanger with a stop near a supermarket on the way and the final stop near Square restaurant costs about 20 000 rupiah, 2-way trip to the private lake with 3 hours of waiting and stop near Pizza hat in Mataram on the way back costs about 250 000 ($25), to go to the international Airport by taxi costs about 200 000. Tips are not necessary but always taken with gratitude.
When we looked for a place for our holiday we wanted to find a place just to relax and do nothing but enjoy spectacular views of the sea and green hills and eventually we got even more than we expected! Even flashback of the hotel grounds fills my mind with calmness and serenity.
We would definitely recommend this hotel for everyone. It was almost perfect in every aspect, but next time I think we will chose one storey beach front villa or the room in second floor of two-storey villa, because Amra villa turned to be too big for a couple!)))

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrLegus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed Jeeva Klui and Lombok. Next time you are in Lombok we will try to mkae sure there are more fish on the reef in front of the resort. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Everything equal to 5 stars was provided, from airport transfers to fresh towels at check-in and out and personalised service that was very well balanced, not in your face but always there when needed.

We stayed for our honeymoon and the only problems being with the pool, it gets little sunlight and was cold - too cold to swim in. We asked for the pool villa and were surprised that these villas don't have a view, only view is of the walls surrounding our little compound, we found this uncomfortable and did not spend much time in our room, opting to sit by the water in the bar or off in Senggigi- not exactly what we were after but this was easily overcome given the room size and service in the resort.

Cleanliness was an minor issue - significant lack of detail, cob webs everywhere, generally- if they can't reach it- it didn't get cleaned, as both of us are much taller than the average Sassack- we encountered a lot of dust, dead bugs and grim. Management should invest in step ladders, it's a simple fix!

Service is well above average and equal to the best resorts in Asia, Europe and of course well over Australian standards. We were very kindly offered a complimentary Spa treatment, and they even went to fit it around our Diving schedule.

This resort is well worth staying at if visiting Lombok- rooms are nicer than Quinci and service is significantly better, it is also a much smaller resort and does not attract any weekend 'Bali' style party goers like seen at Quinci.

Well done Jeeva! We will be back- get the pools heated and invest in step ladders in the mean time!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank JDP-JEP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and comments! We will definitely talk with house keeping and follow up on your comments, including buying step ladders! All the rooms at Jeeva Klui, with the exception of the 5 pool villas, have either partial or full sea views. The pool villas are walled to increase privacy but this is at the expense of the views. The beach front rooms do have great views! We hope to see you again at Jeeva Klui resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

What a surprise! Such a gorgeous beach hotel! The setting is spectacular and the hotel well is sited to take best advantage of the location. We have been in many beach hotels all around Southeast Asia, but this hotel was one of the best. It certainly beat anything we have visited in Thailand, Vietnam or Malaysia. Small, but stunning. Our family stayed in a villa with the kids downstairs and us in a very spacious master suite upstairs. We had our own private plunge pool with a little fountain, although the main pool was so lovely that we did not use the villa pool at all. The resort is not so large that the pool would ever feel particularly overrun. Breakfast and lunch were very good. The only downside for us was the beach itself--the surf was very rough. Even a walk on the mostly private, black sand beach resulted in small cuts on our feet from the tumbling coral. I would quite happily go back again for a long weekend from Singapore.

Room Tip: The villa worked extremely well for our family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smith294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review and comments. We really appreciate your positive revioew especially from a senior contributor who has travelled a lot in South East Asia. We hope to see you again at Jeeva Klui!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

one of the nicest place i visited during my trip in Asia. Nice place, very friendly staff, good dining area. love the view from the room, very relaxing. My wife in love with the place.

i would recommend the place to friends and will return back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Me S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your review and your comments on Jeeva Klui. We are happy you and your wifeb enjoyed Jeeva Klui and Lombok and hope to see you again! Once again, thank you for the positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at the Jeeva Klui with our daughter and her young family who had been before. This was our first trip to Lombok although we lived in Jakarta for many years and know Bali well. What a delight! The hotel is understated but stylish and perfect. Relaxed , efficient, clean, beautifully designed and comfortable. The hotel has its own beach which is well groomed, tree lined and cool with sea breezes. The infinity pool is great especially for the toddlers who spent most of the day there. There are plenty of sun beds which all face across the sea to Bali and Mt Agung. The gardens are pretty and well kept and the rooms are cool, spacious, clean and well equipped with all of the things you expect to find in a 5 star hotel but in a totally Lombok style.
The staff are probably the most friendly, efficient and courteous that I have come across and the restaurant was cool and served great food. Accommodating only about 70 people means that there is plenty of space, nothing is crowded and the whole place is serene and relaxed. We will be back next year!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room opening on to the beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

A lovely resort on Lombok with suberb restaurant and service. Beachfront and good pool overlooking the sunsets. Food was exceptional. Rooms were v comfortable. Rustic/natural design but well designed.

Room Tip: Either a room with a small plunge pool but no view; or a beach front/Sunset view. I think the sunset...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuta53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.7 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,491 reviews
0.9 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jeeva Santai Villas
Jeeva Santai Villas
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
68 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
725 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Klui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Klui Resort

Property: Jeeva Klui Resort
Address: Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jeeva Klui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Sengigi on a private sandy beach, Jeeva Klui is a 35 suite and villa resort. All suites face westward and have ocean views with 18 absolute beach front suites. Jeeva Klui combines traditional Lombok design with modern comfort to create a unique tropical Indonesian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jeeva Klui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeeva Klui Hotel Mangsit
Jeeva Klui Resort Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing