We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more can be said!”
Review of Jeeva Klui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jeeva Klui Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What more can be said!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Looking at all of the views currently on Trip Advisor for Jeeva Klui, we probably don't need to add one more.
What can we say:
- Beautiful accommodation
- Fantastic Staff
- Great location
- Sensational Food (thanks to the wonderful head chef)

Highly recommended Jeeva Klui for a peacful, relaxing vacation on an island that is still beautiful, natural and most importantly still untapped with regards to large hotels, shops and shopping malls etc (lets hope it stays that way for a few more years at least).

Thanks Jeeva Klui for a wonderful week.

Debbie, Bryan, Juie and Jackie

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie010356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    967
    209
    27
    6
    8
See reviews for
259
696
29
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wife and i stayed here for five nights to decompress after the holiday season. It was a wonderful stay in all respects. The staff are very well trained and the service was excellent. The hotel accommodate only around 70 guests so there are no crowds. The rooms are mostly one up, one down in small cottages which all well situated; they are spacious with large balconies and with large dressing room bathroom area. Very comfortable and spacious with AC and Satellite TV. Wi FI is present but the connection can be a bit erratic.The restaurant food is also excellent with good variety and reasonably priced. We felt no need to go outside for dining. We just loafed around the pool and read most of the time but trips inland or over to the Gilis are easy to arrange. The beach is sandy but in the water are a lot of small rocks and broken coral on the bottom which make paddling uncomfortable unless you are wearing some protection for your feet. I can't say enough nice things about this place and recommend it highly for comfort and style.

Room Tip: The first row of bungalows face the water directly but the second row behind them are well staggered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eyendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have just spend four days at Jeeva Klui and would give it our highest recommendation.
The facilities and the staff are second to none from the time that we were picked up from the airport by a very informative and friendly driver until we were dropped off again everyone that we came in contact with made us so welcome.
We stayed in a spacious and incredibly tastefully decorated Oceanfront Suite, the view across to Bali was spectacular especially at sunset.
The restaurant had a good cross section of western and local dishes at very reasonable prices, we intended to try other local restaurants but were so happy with what was on offer we never left the resort, the serving staff at the restaurant were able to explain any and every dish available in detail which is a rarity at any resort and they took the time to look up our names and always greeted us by name.
We live in Bali and have a lot of choices when it comes to place to go but Jeeva Klui is definitely the best we have found

Room Tip: I am unable to review the fitness centre or the spa because we dint use either
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

After a long day trip we arrived at Lombok airport to be picked up by a friendly driver.

We've been in Bali a few times before so we found extremely refreshing the slow pace in Lombok this time, every body seems to agree that Lombok has the same charm Bali did 15 years ago. And we loved it.

The drive from the airport is long (1.5hr) but pleasant. By the time we arrived at the resort it was already dark but the resort was beautifully lighted, the staff very friendly and attentive, the air filled with jasmine aroma so we instantly knew that we were at the right place for our beach getaway.

The next morning after our arrival I was even more impressed with the surroundings, lots of palms, beautifully designed property and it never felt crowded.

Vale for money; best hotel we have stayed so far. Nothing too ostentatious or over the top but still remarkable. Price is significantly lower than places like Bali or Phuket but our ocean front room view surpassed any expectation. Sometimes when you stay at amazing villas it happens that you miss being outside or get to enjoy the beach. The ocean was only 30ms away from us, our room had an amazing and cozy deck where we hanged out a lot and the nice lounge chairs in front of our room were the perfect spot to watch the most amazing sunsets!!

Room is rather simple in deco but very tropical chic. Bed was very comfortable and we are very picky when it comes to beds at hotels; although I couldn't really tell If it was the whole relaxing experience that made us overlook those kind of details.

The pool and lounging area is also amazing, weather was perfect most of the time, one thing that we were told that even when is rainy season in Bali; Lombok remains a bit drier. Temperature was incredible..In the evenings i was swimming while my husband was sipping delicious mojitos. Total holiday bliss

The only thing we might have to address is that food wasn't the best we had. Snacks were ok and you have lots of food choice from western to asian but we had to keep telling ourselves that maybe food quality doesn't have the same standards as Bali or Phuket. Having said that after a couple of regrettable experiences eating outside we understood why must of the guest stayed in for dining. Besides the restaurant is just sp inviting. Here is a piece of advice, the apparently famous seafood restaurant Warun Menega was the worst experience ever. Service non existent, we were recommended to go over to watch the sunset, we didn't manage that early but the beach was sooo dirty and smelly we almost regret to sit outside. Wild cats eating the food in neighboring tables, don't waste your time in this lousy place.
Breakfast was very nice, temperature every morning was amazing so we sat there for long time overlooking the sea and the luscious gardens while enjoying our meal. Staff is over the top attentive, I know once someone came with the idea of always calling guest by their names would make them feel well looked after someone needs to tell the friendly staff that some times over the top might be annoying. Be prepare for uber friendliness.

I almost skipped the spa expire nice due a review from another guest. You have to try it. Don't go to late because the place is open so you might get attacked by Mosquitos but having a massage listening to the waves just outside was amazing and relaxing

We can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsTravelbug76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I had a short (2 night) stay at this small resort (35 rooms) on my way from Sumbawa to Jakarta during the Indonesian holiday on March 12. Overall, it was a very good experience. Driver who picked me up was very nice and friendly (who isn't here?!). Welcome was nice, but not as warm as some I have received in Indonesia. They forgot to take an imprint of my credit card, but I reminded them. Room was probably the best appointed of any place I have ever stayed. I was in a "Sunset View", room 209, and I spent about 95% of my time there, as it had a beautiful view of the ocean, sunset, grounds, etc. It also had a huge deck where I caught up on work while listening to the surf. It doesn't get any better than that. Grounds are immaculate, gorgeous. Staff is there to give you whatever you want at any time. Internet is free and accessible from anywhere on the grounds. Infinity pool in front of restaurant is very nice, and nice place to take your meal.

Cons: (1) I had ants that were biting me when sitting on the lounge on my deck, so they may want to take care of those, but I know they are everywhere in Indonesia. (2) This is more of a quiet, romantic place, and since I was here by myself, it felt kind of weird eating with all these couples in love, lol. I brought a book to dinner as not to stare, but I would probably stay in a larger resort next time to be a little more anonymous. I would return here with a significant other, but not as a single, nor as a family. (3) Although I heard that the owner of the hotel was American, I never saw anyone but native Indonesians here, and sometimes their English skills were not up to bar, especially some servers in the restaurant. I have a life-threatening allergy to shellfish call anaphylaxis, and I was concerned that they would possibly serve me something that would require a trip to the hospital or morgue. Once I ordered an appetizer and main course and asked for this to be served together, but it was not. This isn't the biggest thing in the world, but due to their lack of understanding English, they missed some smaller details that would have been nice. (4) The resort is up against the main road and there is drone of scooters that can be heard pretty much from early morning until late at night - I would prefer to stay somewhere that is further from the main road. (5) Path lighting could be better - I felt a little uncomfortable walking to and from dinner at night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

JeevaKlui was one of the best resorts we have ever stayed in. From start to finish, the resort was classy and beautiful and calm and professional. Check-in was great, and we were immediately showed to our gorgeous ocean-front suite. The huge front porch with daybed and armchairs was fabulous, but the view of the ocean about 30 feet away was the showstopper. Our room was immaculate. Interior decor was warm and eco-luxurious, the zen-inspired bathroom was spacious and immaculate. The outdoor shower in our own little bamboo garden was nothing short of fabulous. Coming from a cold Canadian winter, JeevaKlui was just what we needed to celebrate our honeymoon. I cannot say enough about the design and decor of the room and of the whole resort. It was so refreshing to stay at a resort where you wake up to the sound of the ocean, and lazy over to a calm and serene restaurant and pool. Unlike some caribbean or US resorts, where you have water-aerobics and loud-pumping music all day, JeevaKlui was the perfect peaceful place for us to spend the first part of our Bali Honeymoon.

The food at the restaurant was fantastic. As a food blogger, my husband and I are foodies, and the food at JeevaKlui was amazing. Fresh, flavourful and very very well-priced, the extensive menu that incorporated Indonesian and Western options, meant that we did not even feel the need to try anything outside of the resort. We must have had their Mie Goreng every day. Complimentary breakfast (Get the croissants with your brekkie! they're fresh baked and delicious) and complimentary afternoon tea are great perks. We arranged to have dinner on our last night in one of the beachfront gazebos. The staff pulled out all the stops to make a romantic dinner for us, and it was awesome.. until a huge thunderstorm rolled in and we had to move back to the restaurant.

Service was amazing. All the staff were polite, friendly, knowlegdeable and just a pleasure to chat with. They knew our names, and addressed us with a cheery greeting throughout our stay. A cute library of books and a moderate DVD collection (complimentary rental) were nice touches, as you could get a movie and stay in if it was raining out. The last thing about JeevaKlui? The resort was maybe at 50% capacity (low-season?) and so it was so nice to not have to line up for a table at the restaurant, or rush out to reserve a beach chair. Everything was just so chill and laid-back. Again, it was perfection.

From here, we took a day trip to the Gili Islands for some snorkelling - it was closeby ! We hired Eko (see forums) and he took us to all three islands. We swam with sea turtles and Eko expertly and gently wrestled a puffer fish out of its hiding spot and put it into our palm ! Underwater! Pretty neat.

We spent 5 amazing nights of our Honeymoon here at Jeevaklui before we moved on to Bali for another 7 nights. We went on to stay at 2 other accomodations in Bali (Ayana @ Jimbaran and Arama Riverside Villas @ Seminyak), both more expensive than JeevaKlui, and our favourite hands down was JeevaKlui.

I would go back in a heartbeat, and next time, I'd stay even longer. Thank you, JeevaKlui for an unforgettable time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwjw0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed at Jeeva Klui for our honeymoon. Every staff was very friendly and helpful from start to end. Driver from the resort who picked us up spoke good english and was very enthusiastic telling us abt Lombok. Checking in had no issues and they served refreshing cold ginger tea while waiting to check in. We were immediately brought to our private villa. They knew it was our honeymoon and they sent us a beautiful sliced piece of cake (was soo delicious)

It was unfortunate there was a storm on the first day we arrived and some of the power was out so it was partially dark outside the villa and the WIFI was down because of the heavy rain, so there was nothing for us to do. The staff offered some DVDs to watch and they sent us dinner menu so we could dine on our front villa. The bed was lovely, the shower is outdoor. Our villa was right next to the restaurant's kitchen and sometimes when we were sitting by the pool we could hear voices from there. It makes you wonder if they can hear you too. Just wanted to highlight with a villa, you will have privacy but dont expect any views or soothing sounds from the ocean waves.

Breakfast was good, a few variesties to choose from and the restaurant is right infront of the beach so the view was very pleasant and relaxing. The only thing I would complain about is that there were flies everytime we ate at the restaurant. The public pool is right infront of the restaurant so you would be in full view of the guests eating there. There's also a library next to the restaurant where you can use the internet.

When we wanted to have dinner in Sengigi the hotel arranged for the restaurant people to come to the resort and picked us up which was just great!

Jeeva Klui is the resort to stay if you are looking for a quiet, pleasant and relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Pick a private villa for couples - more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssuissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.7 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,493 reviews
0.9 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jeeva Santai Villas
Jeeva Santai Villas
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
68 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
726 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Klui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Klui Resort

Property: Jeeva Klui Resort
Address: Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jeeva Klui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Sengigi on a private sandy beach, Jeeva Klui is a 35 suite and villa resort. All suites face westward and have ocean views with 18 absolute beach front suites. Jeeva Klui combines traditional Lombok design with modern comfort to create a unique tropical Indonesian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jeeva Klui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeeva Klui Hotel Mangsit
Jeeva Klui Resort Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing