We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for honeymooners!”
Review of Jeeva Klui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jeeva Klui Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I just could say that the resort is really perfect. From the staffs friendliness to the cleanliness. All staffs greet us from frontman to gardener. The housekeeping staffs came twice a day to clean the room. The room is also perfect. We stayed at amra villa with two storeys, private pool, and outdoor bathtub and rain shower. The service is also perfect. They will remind you for your flight. Even they asked whether i already had driver to transfer us to the airport or not. They even brought the lunch menu to our room because we wanted to have lunch inside our room. They also provide a library with computer, wifi in all area, and DVDs.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ositakartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,260)
There are newer reviews for Jeeva Klui Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

685 - 691 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

Jeeva Klui is indeed the best resort in Lombok. We even try to have sunset drinks and dinner at the more expensive Oberoi but its not as cozy as Jeeva Klui.
Food is great! We were there for 6 days and there are enough choices. You can request to dine anytime in your villa and for special dinner there are also exclusive gazebo that they can prepare.
Complimentary afternoon tea is good as well. Good value for money too.
we had a very entertaining driver from the airport. Very good in English and well informed about Lombok.
The beach is not so great for swimming due to crashing waves and current but you can go quiet far and its shallow.Best thing is that its the only resort in that cove so its quiet.
The we had a Beach front Villa and we enjoyed it so much!
Even if the resort get booked out, the space is enough for the number of occupancy to find a peaceful corner.
Pool is big and beautiful and so are the lounge chairs everywhere. Massage is not so great and maybe can be a little bit cheaper but going somewhere else in town doesn't worth it either because you will not find a decent place that can offer you the comfort and coziness of a resort spa.
There is a little problem though with communication which we found that will be good to pay more attention next time. We had requests that we didn't really get any replied so the Front Desk
people needs to pay more attention to guests requests and maybe communicate with each other better.
Overall its a great place ,we will surely stay there when we are in Lombok because we check other places around and there is just not any better.

Room Tip: All rooms are good depends on your preference. The one beside the restaurant have less privacy but i...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol_karthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

When looking to book a Chinese New Year break for the family, I grew weary of "number of guests exceeds max occupancy" error messages - needing to book two rooms was taking things outside my not unreasonable budget. Is 2 adults & 2 young kids so unusual?

So when I came across two bedroom villas - with private pool(!) - available at Jeeva Klui I jumped at the booking. When things seem too good to be true, then they usually are - so we arrived with a little suspicion. There was no need to fear - what a wonderful resort!

Miserable staff will spoil the best of facilities, and staff at Jeeva Klui were anything but - always happy & smiling, learnt our first names straight away and used them always & easily (How do people do that? I have the recall of a goldfish), prompt, courteous, nothing was too much trouble.

The villa was spacious and tastefully decorated - the large flatscreen TV & DVD player in both rooms got the kids' approval. Not that they used it much - the private plunge pool, main pool and sea meant that they were in the water from dawn 'til dusk.

The restaurant was excellent with a varied & reasonably priced menu. We eat outside once and realised that there is little to gain in eating out in Senggigi itself. The poolside was a great place to enjoy a quiet (and inexpensive by Singapore standards) beer.

The beach is no white-sand-blue-water paradise, but is safe for kids and offers a little snorkelling. The hotel can easily organise daily diving & snorkelling trips, with a good PADI centre, to the Gili Islands - which are only 1 hour away by car & boat. Resorts on Gili Trawangan looked crowded with twentysomethings on dive & party holidays, so Jeeva Klui on the mainland was an oasis of peace & calm.

Any drawbacks at all?
1. The place is OK for kids, but still grown-up. If you have kids who need constant entertainment (outside a swimming pool & beach) then Lombok isn't Bali on the sightseeing front, so probably is not for you.
2. The temperature of the private plunge pool means that any midnight activity will be confined to just that - a quick plunge!

A big thumbs-up to Jeeva Klui & its staff!





Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Casuarinamob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful boutique hotel! The room are amazing, the site and the view are stunish and they have a very good restaurant!
One of the best hotel we did in asia!
We could suggest just a little bit of improvement in the service, a little bit too slow and sometimes you have to ask several times but definitly won't affect your stay

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piboulette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This resort really is situated on the beach. I would urge guests to choose a beach front room (unless they are going for private pool villa). However I would recommend a first floor room as the insulation is not good. Thankfully we only had to suffer 2 nights with guests overhead but we could literally hear every footstep. Had we been staying longer we would have asked to move to an upstairs room.

The staff really made our holiday such a success. From day one they remembered our names and greeted us like long lost friends at each meal. The food was excellent and freshly made to order. In fact we dined at the resort every night and worked our way through almost the entire menu - every meal was delicious. The complimentary afternoon tea followed by happy hour gave guests an opportunity to meet and chat with fellow guests. There was a great range of age groups, including families, which made for a lovely holiday atmosphere.

The bedrooms are spacious and well equipped and the bathrooms excellent. The grounds are superbly maintained. There is an excellent library with free 24 hour internet access - such a pity other resorts don't offer the same facility.

We would highly recommend this resort to couples/families/friends and solo travellers as a friendly and safe resort.

Room Tip: Choose upstairs beach front room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamela08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The end of our holiday was for relaxing and we found the perfect resort here at Jeeva Klui! Beautiful Bangalow overlooking the ocean and sunset. Friendly staff, great restaurant, fabulous day spa, don't have to leave our deck chairs at all, may be for a swim in the pool or ocean...

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Gigi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

the interior and architecture are very nice. I love the details and material selection.
The location is perfect...
The service is excellent..
Perfect place for getaways !

Love the food and the tea time..

I tried the spa.. it was nice.. even though the avocado juice was too cold for me :D
Can't wait to get a chance to fly back there

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank desera puti b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.7 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,549 reviews
0.9 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
745 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jeeva Santai Villas
Jeeva Santai Villas
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Klui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Klui Resort

Address: Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range: $92 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jeeva Klui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Sengigi on a private sandy beach, Jeeva Klui is a 35 suite and villa resort. All suites face westward and have ocean views with 18 absolute beach front suites. Jeeva Klui combines traditional Lombok design with modern comfort to create a unique tropical Indonesian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jeeva Klui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeeva Klui Hotel Mangsit
Jeeva Klui Resort Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing