We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable Getaway Holiday”
Review of Jeeva Klui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jeeva Klui Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Getaway Holiday”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights, every day we are pampered by the attentive and friendly staffs. The room is spacious, comfy bed, huge balcony overlooking the sea. The room was decorate with flowers everyday. The restaurant serves delicious breakfast and dinner. They have local cuisine and western as well. The ambience, quality of food and service are better than many fine dining restaurants in Lombok.

This is the place to relax and recharge. We will definitely go back to Jeeva Klui Resort!

Room Tip: Choose the Sunset beachfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dychan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    931
    206
    27
    6
    7
See reviews for
253
678
29
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had just finished climbing Mt Rinjani and knew we needed some pampering. Tour companies will tell you Rinjani is 'easy' or the two day climb is for 'beginners'...it ain't. (Lots of folks turn around not expecting the seven hours vertical climb--no flats). So we got to Jeeva Klui stiff, sore and a little dishevelled, in need of some kindness. We found it. The staff were super-lovely, helpful and sympathetic as we hobbled around the resort. Some good laughs and beautiful views healed us quickly. The pool was cooling, the ocean heavenly, the massages healing. We chose an ocean view, beachfront room. More expensive but worth it. Really clean and nice attention to detail. The food wasn't stellar...but not bad. Too much variation — better to stick to a few things the chef is good at rather than trying to have one of everything. And if you love wine, stick to gin or other alcohol...Although I did try a few 'local' wines in Bali and some were quite drinkable, really. Other than that, what a lovely, restful, beautiful place. thanks, we'd love to come back.

Room Tip: beachfront lower floor are best and grab a palapa early in the morning with your towel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graphicpictures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The place is beautiful : the rooms, the setting, the grounds. Every thing is very stylish yet rustic.

However, coming over from a 2 night stay in Jeeva Beloam (under the same Jeeva Resorts management), where we got impeccable service throughout (from the security guards to friendly workers and caring Camp Hosts), I find that in Jeeva Klui, the level of service varied and should be looked into.

The Resident Manager Marino, who's extremely friendly came and chatted with us one morning at breakfast and wanted to learn about our stay in Jeeva Beloam. When we wanted to loan the bicycles and asked if they have something with a child seat, he was willing to go beyond his duty to get the seats from town (we told him not to go through the trouble).

A couple of the staff at reception were very professional, and greeted us by name, handled our request, inquiries promptly.

At the restaurant, the service level of the staff varied though. Some were friendly, and prompt. Some lacked enthusiasm. E.g. for 4 of us, we got 2 sets of cutleries at our table, and we had to prompt them to provide the other 2 sets; it took a long time to be given water when ordered, no feedback was given (too many orders? needed more time?), and I had to remind and prompt them in a few instances before we were served water. I wouldn't be so bothered by this if I had not been to Jeeva Beloam, and expected the same level of service in Jeeva Klui.

This is a small flaw, but I think Jeeva Klui should look into this so that the level of service can be maintained throughout all properties and all departments.

Besides this, everything was great. Breakfast was lovely. As our rate came with breakfast, we could order any items from the breakfast menu in whatever quantity we wanted (although we were not told, and thought we could only order 1 item for each person).

The infinity pool was lovely, and a good size.

The grounds kept immaculately and nicely landscaped.

The room we got (Ananda Pura Ocean View Suite) was stylish and functional with a big balcony and an oversized day bed.

Klui beach where Jeeva Klui is located although with black sand was soft, and the sea calm and when we were there. In the morning, there were tied pools near the resort with different sea creatures. Next to the resort, cows were grazing among tall coconut trees. It was lovely to walk around and take in these sights.

Cab fares to Sengiggi or Mataram was inexpensive, so we took most of our meals at Sengiggi or Mataram area.

Overall, it's a nice place to stay. If we'd not been to Jeeva Beloam (you can read my review and we as a family were extremely impressed with Jeeva Beloam) and have something to compare with, I would rate this place 5 star for everything.

Room Tip: The rooms on upper floors are more private (Ananda Pura Ocean View Suite).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZarasMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Against my husband's wishes I am writing this review.... He's worried when people hear what a gorgeous hotel this is that it will become too popular/expensive??!!
Anyway, we loved this resort....peaceful, tasteful & charming. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eatfresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Given this is our first time to Lombok all I can say is wow what a place !!!! I've been to Bali many times and to be honest I think Lombok is now our No.1 holiday location. Jeeva was absolutely perfect for what we wanted. The chef Jayadi is 2nd to none and is worth a special mention as he is one of the reasons I'd come back to Jeeva Klui.

Overall hotel location, grounds, staff and restaurant is 5*

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abbey2874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We didn't stay at Jeeva Klui, just went for drinks and food one day and got into an argument with the pool boy who refused to give us 2 towels to cover the dirty sunbeds. The argument went on for quite a while, the person absolutely refused to provide us with two towels as we were outsiders (even though buying lunch) and claiming it was high season though 75% of the seats were unoccupied. I congratulate the staff on being so disciplined but perhaps not in this situation. I think whoever is training them should work for the government on anti-corruption programs as it was absolutely impossible to convince them to change their mind, in any circumstance. All in all it's a beautiful hotel in a great location. The food ... Some great, some less great. Rather inconsistent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2016
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we can not allow non guests to use our pool as we set a priority on our guests comfort, even if the resort is not full. Happy Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed in the amra villa with the plunge pool. Really beautiful villa only downside is that the back door was strangely designed. You had to lock the door to the toilet as that was effectively the door to the outside shower and bath as well which anyone had access to.
On one occassion we found one of the staff walking out the side when we were just coming into our villa. We reported to security. And on two occassions the back door was found unlocked after the cleaners left despite reporting it after the first occassion. Nothing was taken though.
Beach - nothing nice at all although we all swam in the sea. Waves can be pretty strong
On the positive - The grounds were beautiful, the cabanas were lovely too and finaly a special mention to the chef at the restaurant. He was excellent and cooked us pretty much what we wanted after having stayed few days and been through the menu. The restaurant menu though was pretty excellent and by far one of the tastiest menus we had in Lombok. If you are eating out its a short price approx 20,000IDR to Sengiggi. Square restaurant was recomended by the hotel but I am not sure if they were somehow linked to the hotel ie through same ownership. Food was good there but probably one of the more expensive on that strip.
Only had one full day of rain..but rest of time weather was pretty good. Did not take any trips to the Gilli T etc as we had been to Gilli Nanngu that I heard was the best anyway for beach and snorkelling but extremely quiet and actually is a private island.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for the Amra Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seekingbestbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.7 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,442 reviews
0.9 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Klui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Klui Resort

Property: Jeeva Klui Resort
Address: Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jeeva Klui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Sengigi on a private sandy beach, Jeeva Klui is a 35 suite and villa resort. All suites face westward and have ocean views with 18 absolute beach front suites. Jeeva Klui combines traditional Lombok design with modern comfort to create a unique tropical Indonesian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jeeva Klui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeeva Klui Hotel Mangsit
Jeeva Klui Resort Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing