We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jeeva Klui Resort
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Resort Lombok(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$136
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Qunci Villas Hotel(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$148
$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katamaran Hotel & Resort(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$169
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$112
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jeeva Santai Villas(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$107
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$115
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diva Lombok Hotel(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$29
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,354)
Filter reviews
1,354 results
Traveler rating
1,080
228
29
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,080
228
29
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamra villaakasha poolfree afternoon teabeach frontbeachfront suiteday bedprivate beachour honeymoonoutdoor showergili islandshappy hourrestaurant staffsound of the wavesremembered our namesspecial thankspeace and quietrelaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
861 - 866 of 1,354 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2012

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rxrAv5Q8Bok -- (Recorded in HD, watch in HD if possible) After spending nine days at this fabulous resort in Feb. 2012, Doug Mackenzie, President & Principal Photographer of Mackenzie Images (www.mackenzie-images.com) has put together a video collage of some of the magical moments that we captured. Staying with my fiance', Angela Stapleton, we found an oasis of peace, harmony and an incredible Indonesian "spirit". Lombok is so special. And this resort is a hidden treasure that excites the mind, body and soul..very romantic...!!! Fantastic views of Bali, great beach, very cool "infinity" pool, sunsets that mesmerize you, epicurean delights everyday, totally 5 star appointed rooms and decks, a killer spa right on the property, but above all, the staff and service are what make this truly a wonderfully magical experience. Don't hesitate to book your next romantic holiday and adventure on Lombok at the Jeeva klui Resort. (www.jeevaklui.com)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Jeeva Klui has taken the classic 'recipe' for a beach resort & made what is easily the perfect pit stop for weary city dwellers who live in the region. A small property, with a total of 35 rooms, it offers very reasonably priced rooms which are all more or less the same size. Some are a little bigger & have their own pools. Service is casual but always excellent and respectful, the staff never failing to smile & greet you. I had most of my meals in the hotel & generally everything was pretty good. However I would stick to the Indonesian or Asian dishes though, which are understandably superior than the Western fare. The spa is also very good: try the Jeeva Revive or Serenity massages to bliss out on while the sound of ocean waves lull you to a deep slumber. Two downsides though: it only has one restaurant. (If you're there for 3-4 nights, that would be fine. Any longer, the menu options might get limited.) Wi-fi is available but extremely slow. So if you're expecting to stay connected all the time, this might get frustrating. Nothing that a refreshing glass of lemongrass mojito can't cure though!

Room Tip: Room 215 or any of the upper level rooms facing the sea. The lower level rooms are fine too. Just that you might be disturbed by sounds coming from the guests upstairs or housekeeping going about their work when you're not quite ready to wake up.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocfudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Our stay at the resort was wonderful. The staffs are highly trained, motivated and proud to serve and so its hard not to notice the excellence in service that they try to achieve. The rooms are very well maintained and the quality of built is very high. There are attention paid towards little details so it speaks a lot about the management and the quality of their hospitality.

The rooms is big and the king size plus ajoining sleeper is value for money for my family with 2 kids. I will pay simlar price for a standard room at Alang Alang plus an extra bed. They serve free flowing tea and pastries and finger food at 4 pm so thats a treat.

Klui is small secluded black-sand beach that is nice on the hotel front because staff cleans it. Further up its public and thus a little bit dirtier.

As for food, we take a 10 mins taxi ride to Sengigi, so its all convenient. We didnt have lunch or dinner in the hotel but the breakfast is fantastic.

Room Tip: All villas are ocean facing so if you dont get a beach front villa, its still not too bad becos the ocean facing villa is just slightly behind the beach front ones so its still quite close to the beach
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

My wife and I had a pleasant 5 days 4 nights stay at Jeeva Klui. We arrived at the airport to be greeted by a friendly driver from the resort in uniform. The private car was big and comfortable and the driver ensured that we were properly settled down in the car with bottled drinks before he drove us to the resort. We stayed in their poolside suite and while the furnishing was not new, it was very well maintained. We loved the outdoor shower and the king size bed which was clean and not too hard. My only initial gripe with the suite was the dim walkway from the entrance of the suite to the inner room, of which there was a stone step that could not be seen at night without shining a torch. It would be good if the resort management can install a ground light or something for safety reason.

Overall, the resort was set in a peaceful and private setting, away from the hustle of the main Sengigi area.The restaurant in the resort served a delightful array of Western and Indonesian cuisines. Even though the lunch and dinner menu were the same everyday, we could still try different dishes in the menu throughout our 5-day stay. The staffs were overall polite and obliging. However, there were several scenarios whereby the orders were not taken correctly, possibly due to language barrier. Aside from the lap pool and the restaurant, the resort offered a modest spa that charged affordable rates for the massages, an in-door library with an iMac, books and boardgames (the air condition of the library was lacking especially during the afternoon), and couple of cabanas along the beach for total relaxation.

We were also thankful for the resort management for being accommodating in giving us a late checkout in view of our evening flight. In all, we had a great experience at Jeeva Klui and we felt that it was certainly close to a 5-star resort!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mokutou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Given our direct experience in the holiday accommodation industry, prior to deciding to stay at Jeeva Klui we did some research (and not just on TripAdvisor!). Our research confirmed that this was a place we could have a great holiday. Well, it lived up to every expectation. Great location, great suites, great staff, great food and great service. We could not fault the resort in any respect, except one, that being a distinct presence of children. Please do not misunderstand us, we love children, and while the resort does not currently restrict guests to above a certain age, the resort itself is not a place where one would expect to encounter a large number of children! The facilities are not set up for children, there is no paddling pool, playground, kids club, children's menu or the like. It is a resort of villas and suites which are set up to cater for couples seeking a relaxing holiday away from the faster pace of Bali and other places on Lombok. While there was a notable presence of chlidren during our stay, we still loved everything about this place!

Our holiday started by being greeted at Praya Lombok airport by a smartly dressed represenative from Jeeva Klui. (NB. Our transfers were pre-arranged directly with Jeeva Klui at our cost - but well worth it.) The private car was new, spotlessly clean and we were provided with bottled juice and water for our trip to the resort.

Upon arrival at the resort we were greeted by wonderful staff who made us feel very welcome, including escorting us to our suite to explain the key features thereof. Check-in was welcoming, friendly and efficient. (Except for the annoying children who could not wait their turn for service at "The Living Room" (i.e. reception). See further notes above regarding children. This was not the fault of Jeeva Klui or its staff.) The Living Room staff also provided assistance with day trips to the Gilis and Kuta in the south of Lombok.

We had a beachfront suite on an upper level (there are only ground floor and first level suites). Wonderfully comfortable king size bed, spacious bathroom and huge outdoor (covered) balcony with a massive (almost bigger than the KS bed) day bed! The views of the sea, beach and sunset were magnificient, and the sound of the waves at night was a wonderful way to end a great day.

The staff were very friendly, but not over-bearing, they engaged in conversation, but allowed you to have your own time and peace. They greeted you when you entered the restaurant, looked after you and made appropriate recommendations. The team at the Wareong (Chef Jayadi, Yuna, Ayu, Dini, Faizure, Java and everyone else) were exceptional. There was a very high quality of service, nothing "stuffy" or pretenious about it. Excellent!! The food exceptional, a wide range of dishes from local Indonesian cuisine to more western dishes. We only ate from the local cuisine section and that was exceptional, from entree, to main and to dessert. Breakfast was included in our room tariff, but it was not buffet as you may normally expect. It was a la carte, but you could have just about anyting you wished and as much of it as you liked. Nothing was a problem. All food was notably made on the premises, including the bread/toast for breakfast and jams/preserves (different each morning), fresh melon, papaya and pineapple juice (clearly not from a bottle or can). Even the crockery was unique and distinctive, not the mainstream white bone china!

We stayed for 5 nights. 3 out of 5 nights we dined at the Wareong on site. The other 2 nights we tried places nearby. The closest place (another resort less than 5 minutes away) was incredibly disappointing (staff and food both below par for 5*). The second place (offsite) we tired in Sengiggi was much better. If you don't care for trying other restuarants, dine at Jeeva Klui, you will not be disappointed.

There were large, comfortable sun loungers and umbrellas. The pool was large enough for all. 25m long to allow for those wanting to swim laps. It was great to just float around the pool watching the waves crash over the reefs which were only a short distance off-shore. Morning and afternoon tea were provided free of charge, and were in line with everything else - great!

The spa offered a wide range of services at reasonable prices. The day spa also had wonderful treatment rooms with views of the water.

Overall, this place was great, exceptional, wonderful, discrening, quality and a place we will definitely return to in the near future. Highly recommended. Absolute value for money.

Thank you to Anthony, Marino and the whole team, from the restuarant to housekeeping and grounds staff, for making our holiday such a wonderful and relaxing experience. The food and beverage team need to lift their game in the staff football competition! "Not too shabby!"

Room Tip: Request a beachfront suite - great views! Go for a pool villa for privacy, but you will sacrifice the view!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CandDinPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews