We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Diva Lombok Resort(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cozy Cottages Lombok(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$100
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Qunci Villas Hotel(Mangsit)
$180
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Katamaran Hotel & Resort(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$246
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Resort Lombok(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
$131
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,398)
Filter reviews
1,398 results
Traveler rating
1,117
231
30
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,117
231
30
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamra villaakasha poolbeach frontfree afternoon teaday bedprivate beachbeachfront suiteour honeymoonoutdoor showergili islandsrestaurant staffsound of the waveshappy hourremembered our namespeace and quietrelaxing stayspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
917 - 922 of 1,398 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I spent 3 night in Jeeva Klui Lombok, with my husband and 2 kids aged 8 and 4. I transferred from Sunset House, and the move was perfect. The staff at the front desk was extremely helpful and full of information. We moved into a very nice Ocean view Suite, that had a large spacious bedroom and a spacious attached bath with an outdoor shower. It has a large sit-out with a day bed and chairs. The view from the suite is outstanding especially in the mornings when you get to see Mt Agung in Bali!!! Housekeeping is very efficient and prompt!

We had most of our meals at the in-house restaurant. Food was consistently good, and very well presented. Being vegetarians, the staff took extra care while preparing our meal requirements, especially for the kids. They were very attentive and always close-by to make sure we were comfortable. They have a complimentary afternoon tea, which is served with local sweets and assorted cakes. I need to make a special mention here, that we celebrated our daughter's birthday at Jeeva Klui, and the staff baked a small cake for her and she had a sort of surprise during dinner! That made her day and I thank them for the extra attention!

The pool and the beach are always clean with plenty of pool beds! The gaming room is well equipped with a Mac, some board games and books. There is also an in-house Spa.

The only negative I experienced was the way the front desk handled our day tour to Gilli Islands! The package we paid for was for the boat with a guide and snorkeling equipments for the 4 of us. However on arriving at the Senggigi harbor we were informed that they had no equipment for the kids. As a result neither could they snorkel nor could I. This was a big let down! I wish that the front desk had informed us ahead! Since they collect the full payment it is their responsibility to make sure that the package offered is delivered.

This is one resort I will however, highly recommend to all, for a very comfortable and relaxing stay at Lombok!

Room Tip: Try and book an ocean front room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We spent 2 nights in an Ocean View Room. Basically, the property has 2 rows of rooms. The front row is ocean facing, which has the best, unobstructed views of the beach and the ocean. The second row is behind the first row and you can get a view of the ocean, but its definitely not the best. So if you care a lot about the view, then go for the ocean front room. However, all the rooms have the exact same layout and interiors. We loved our room. lot of wood, and natural materials used. Spacious balcony with a huge day bed. We really enjoyed our stay. The food is quite good. They have a happy hour every day which helps :-). The pool is big, which was nice. The lawns are lush green and well manicured. The property is well maintained and cared for. At USD 200 a night, for an ocean view room, I do think it was a bit pricey for Lombok. Nevertheless, there weren't many things to complain about except the price of the room. Overall, very good, but could be excellent, if they rethought the pricing.

Room Tip: Go for beachfront room If its in your budget.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesiTraveller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We had originally wanted to stay at Qunci/Qusia 3BR villa but was fully-booked, fortunately for us, as we would have missed such a wonderful property as Jeeva (we initially find Jeeva too "woody" for our liking). For a total of 8 people, it was really hard to find a last-minute accommodation especially for Xmas-NY period (2011), but Mr. Oka at Jeeva's front desk was extremely helpful in arranging various room combinations (Jeeva has only 1BR and 2BR villas). Price was higher than expected but totally worth it! If the parents didn't insist a city tour, me and the husband will prefer to not leave at all! The absolute thing we love about Jeeva is its limited number of rooms, spaced out nicely apart from each other, offering much more privacy than Qunci Villas (out of curiosity, we also went to visit Qunci for comparison). Although Qunci offers a more modern design, their villas look slightly smaller than Jeeva's and built closely to each other.

We stayed at 4 different types of rooms: Amra Duplex, Ocean-view (ground floor), Beach-front (top-floor) and Akasha Pool Suite. They are all designed so that each type of room has its own advantages:

Amra Duplex (2BR), 3rd floor: Limited view, beds on the ground floor are not beds per se, they are more sofabeds, although not uncomfortable. Private pool is great, nice size and suitable for family with kids.

Ocean-view, ground-floor, 2nd row: Although view is limited, room is big with great spacious balcony and outdoor shower. Although the cheapest, room-design-wise we find this best. Besides, the view that's not available to our room can still be enjoyed in the public areas such as the small huts by the ocean.

Beach-front, top-floor, 1st row: Best room type for magnificent view with great spacious balcony. From the bed, view is slightly obstructed by the balcony fence. Bad toilet-design as it can get quite stuffy with no windows (exhaust fan are not quite sufficient) and lavatory are not separated. For more air, you have to leave the toilet door open, but the smell can travel to the bedroom. Waves can get quite loud at night, but totally worth it!

Akasha Pool, right of restaurant: No view at all, room is smaller, but with private pool, more suitable for honeymoon couples who prefers total privacy.

One thing we wish Jeeva improve on is its TOILETRIES choice, they are limited and does seem a bit on the cheap side. No lotions offered, handsoaps are bars, tissue rolls are rough and there's only 1 toothbrush provided. I understand that they will gladly deliver more if you asked, but its always nice to find hotels that are generous with their supplies, especially with Jeeva's price range.

Restaurant: Food tastes okay and not much varieties offered, but adequately priced. Some of the restaurants in the Senggigi area such as Cafe Alberto charges more and tastes worse (don't go there)! Service is painfully slow, but you'll realise on ur 2nd day that its expected of Lombok, a relatively newbie in the tourism and service industry. Recommended: The grilled lamb chop is fantastic and try to avoid Asian selection if you're Asians. Happy hour is from 4-7pm. For 3 consecutive evenings we had ordered food & drinks by the pool. Recommended light snacks: fried calamari and french fries are great, especially if you're travelling with kids. Guiness are Rp. 30,000 (U$3).

Breakfast: Limited choices, tastes okay. Non buffet-style actually works great for me! Although they should compensate this with speedy service, having your breakfast served to your table means no standing and queueing for food. A restaurant actually looks more pleasant and eating is more enjoyable without a lot of people buzzling about, so we can truly enjoy the morning breeze and the sound of waves. Their chocolate croissant is awesome, though they can be quite inconsistent (some with more chocolate filling than others) and as warned by many others here, they do charge for certain type of drinks.

Ocean: Not as excellent as Kuta, water not as clear, but the water is nonetheless pleasant for a swim. However, please borrow shoes from the hotel as it is very rocky and can be painful to the feet.

Spa: Only available at 10am and says the front desk needs half hour to get ready. So 10.30?
We were supposed to check out at 12noon, so 1030 was definitely too rush for us.

Airport Pickup: is expensive for U$20/pax. They had us waiting at the airport for sometime, not a good first impression, but the drivers are friendly and we cut them some slack in transport arrangements for different customers can have different flight schedules, with limited cars and almost a 2-hours journey one way. The new airport is ridiculously far.

Staffs: each and everyone of them are very polite and welcoming, with room for improvement in their service delivery esp. in the restaurant.

We do however find it slightly uncomfortable when a large group of domestic tourists with mostly teenagers checked in on our last night there. They were rowdy and made our stay less comfortable. One even dipped their sandals in the main pool after taking a walk at the beach to clean her feet. I have reminded myself not to come back on local school holidays.

If you are giving Jeeva a try, I'd say to at least stay for 2nights, it's such a beautiful place and 1 night will not be enough...We love that it's small and peaceful and offers great privacy. Definitely will be back this year!

Room Tip: Amra Duplex (2BR), 3rd floor: Limited view, beds on the ground floor are not beds per se, they are more sofabeds, although not uncomfortable. Private pool is great, nice size and suitable for family with kids. Ocean-view, ground-floor, 2nd row: Although view is limited, room is big with great spacious balcony and outdoor shower. Although the cheapest, room-design-wise we find this best. Besides, the view that's not available to our room can still be enjoyed in the public areas such as the small huts by the ocean. Beach-front, top-floor, 1st row: Best room type for magnificent view with great spacious balcony. From the bed, view is slightly obstructed by the balcony fence. Bad toilet-design as it can get quite stuffy with no windows (exhaust fan are not quite sufficient) and lavatory are not separated. For more air, you have to leave the toilet door open, but the smell can travel to the bedroom. Waves can get quite loud at night, but totally worth it! Akasha Pool, right of restaurant: No view at all, room is smaller, but with private pool, more suitable for honeymoon couples who prefers total privacy.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vivou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

My wife and I spent 18 days at Jeeva Klui and couldn't have asked for better. A beautiful setting with amazing staff. Nothing is too much trouble and every member of staff whether, drivers, front office, restaurant, housekeeping, Spa, and Gardeners all seem to be totally focused on making your stay as enjoyable as possible. The atmosphere is warm, friendly and relaxed and due to the size is very personal. Food in the restaurant is first class (best Tom Yum outside Thailand) and reasonably priced, my wife has a Garlic allergy and after mentioning this the first time the Chef and resturant staff ensured this was taken care of.
The resort is top notch on all fronts but if I am to pick one distinguishing feature it has to be the staff who are just outstanding.
This is a great place for a relaxing holiday, but also has plenty of options with boat trips to the Gili Islands leaving from right in front of the Hotel as well as the Lombok Waterfalls, Golf courses etc. all within a short drive.
A special effort was made on Christmas Eve and New Year and the Staff put on great events to make those dates especially memorable.
We have already booked for next year, which has to be a recommendation in itself.
Thanks to Jeeva Klui for such a great holiday.
John and Dorothy

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be great but the sea facing rooms give you a great view of the fantastic sunsets from your own balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John_and_Dorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Spent 4 nights which for us, was perfect. Large beautiful room overlooking ocean with views to Bali. (sunsets ++) Nice infinity pool and gardens.Very good service including free transport into town but not necessary unless you need to shop or want to try alternative/cheaper meals. Breakfast, and the other meals we did have there, including room service, were good quality. Gili island day trip was wonderful and was great having front desk organise for us, including friendly guide and convenient boat drop off back to hotel all at a reasonable price. All staff were very polite and helpful. Not fair for me to be critical of beach, coming from Australia! Suitable for family or couple luxury break. Wouldnt bother with Bali beach stay unless you need night life or enjoy being hassled by sellers. New Lombok airport is ridiculous distance away from anywhere and although incomplete was already dirty!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OzzyRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews