We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven!”
Review of Jeeva Klui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jeeva Klui Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2011

My wife and I went with another couple to Lombok, after a few days in Bali, to escape the hustle & bustle of Denpasar and we are sooooo glad we did and even more happy that we chose Jeeva Klui.

We found Jeeva Klui through tripadvisor and booked one of the villas closest to the ocean. Definitely do this, as the view is wonderful. The buildings are structured in such a way that there are two separate guest rooms, with one above the other. Get one of the upper rooms if possible. Better view and more private with a nicer breeze. The bathrooms are very nice. Clean, spacious and include a round-stone pebble floor in the shower. A nice added touch.

There is some construction of new villas in back of the property but we were not bothered by the minimal noise.

The restaurant's food is very, very good and comes so quickly that we had to take this into account if we wanted a longer dining experience. Great service. The open air restaurant tables can be reserved.

The infinity pool is beautiful and very clean, the spa massages are outstanding, and the two-person covered lounge areas in front of the ocean are highly popular.

The business centre is well appointed and doubles as a cozy library, with shared books that people leave for other, future guests. Wireless gave pretty weak reception in the rooms so one had to go to the restaurant to have any real access to it.

My buddy and I golfed at one of Lombok's two golf courses. We went to the one that rented golf carts. Maybe give this a miss, as the course was not in good shape and was quite expensive. With that said, it was a good way to kill a morning and the round only took 3 hours, due to it being low season with few people.

If you are staying a while, and want to buy a bottle of wine or liquor, go into town via the hotel transport. The mini marts don't sell it (maybe because Lombok is 99% muslim?) but there's a small night club that will sell to you day or night, at reasonable prices (not like in Bali).

Definitely take a boat tour to the Gillies Islands. The snorkeling was excellent. It was like an aquarium with loads of colourful fish and sea turtles. The guys can drop you off at Jeeva Klui at the end of the day, on their way back to their dock.

Room Tip: Choose a beachfront villa on the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waterboy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

834 - 840 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2011

We were on our fourth visit to Lombok and our first to Jeeva Klui.
The setting is very open with rooms well back from the sea with a good beach for walking.
Our room was very spacious with a comfortable bed with quality bed linen, the balcony was also spacious with lovely views.
The staff are excellent and want everything to be just right. The breakfast is very good with nice choices and delicious danish pastries. At dinner the chef excels himself with wonderful desserts.
Jeeva Klui has set itself a high standard and it was a pleasure to stay there.
We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

price-wise the place is not the cheapest, but we had the private pool villa suite which was lovely, wifi, coffee/espresso maker, bose system, etc. would have been utterly perfect if they had not lost our reservation upon arrival and also the airport transfer (so double confirm this with them before your trip), but to make up for it they gave us the first night free and also the transfer free after. service is lovely and impeccable here, so hiccups should be sorted well. late check out too was entertained, they even gave us a spare room to unwind in until our flight. the good thing we found was especially in arranging day trips to see the pottery village, gilli islands to snorkel, waterfalls, etc. they have inexpensive guides and tours who plan everything and all you have to do is turn up at the hotel lobby, and all is taken care of. food-wise too, the hotel restaurant has a good chef. we regretted ordering the apple pancakes only on the last day for breakfast!

Room Tip: the pool villas are more private and luxe, with added outdoor bathtubs, but the beachfront villas fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vader80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

The attention to detail in both the facilities and the staff were exceptional. Your every need is catered for and more (coffee & cake every afternoon before cocktails at sunset), we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charliegodden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We had bungalow 105 which was the second row back from the ocean. The room was new and clean, king bed, outdoor shower, bar fridge, lge dig tv. large and comfortable

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Upon check in we were informed the hotel was under construction.... Not what we had in mind for our honeymoon, but we were told it would not impact our stay...
It is a beautiful location, right on the beach. The room however was nothing more than a basic hotel room. Incredibly disappointing.
No room service, no wifi, no bath, no bath robes, no privacy, no tea and coffee making facilities, no drinking water.
If you wanted to see the view from your room, the curtains need to be open and everyone can see straight into your room.
We asked to see another room... This one had a pool but no view... The only room that had access to wifi. For an additional USD30 per night we changed rooms. But if you think you get privacy, think again. The neighbors room (upstairs) could sit on their balcony and see straight into our pool. Our first day all we could hear was construction... Thru breakfast we were surrounded by the construction.... Thru afternoon tea, cocktail hour... All day... We sat with them for all our meals... And listened to it while in our room trying to relax. During breakfast a plank of wood went flying across the restaurant and hit my hip.
So after an additional USD30 per night, no view, no privacy and constant banging, it was disappointing and not what we had in mind for our honeymoon.

At breakfast you can order a flat white coffee for an additional charge. Do not do this as it is simply the same as the free coffee but they pour in some milk, instead of pouring it in yourself!

There is no information in the room at all.... Nothing on the meal times, facilities, tours, day spa prices. No information at all.

However, all the staff are so lovely. The restaurant staff could not be more friendly. The best hotel staff we have experienced.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wahoo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2011

Thank you for your review and congratulations on your marriage! Although we apologize if the resort was not what you expected, we believe that your review does not accurately reflect Jeeva Klui.

The expansion of Jeeva Klui, with the addition of a new spa and 8 pool villa rooms, was completed in stages from July to early November of this year. There is no longer any construction in process and we do not plan to add any additional rooms. We believe that 35 suites and villas spread over 2 hectares is enough!

As outlined on our website, different room types are equipped with different amenities. All nine of the pool suites and villas have wifi, terry cloth bathrobes, and coffee and tea making facilities. We are also adding Bose Sound docks in these rooms. Six of the pool suites and villas have outdoor stone bath tubs located in a private garden.

The beach front and ocean view suites do not have wifi or coffee and tea making facilities. Lombok is a relatively undeveloped island where telephone service and electricity can be a bit of a problem. We do not provide coffee and tea making facilities in all suites because we are concerned about adequate power supply. As the electricity supply and telephone services improve we will add wifi and coffee and tea facilities in all rooms.

Each suite is equipped with a free mini bar that includes complimentary water, soft drinks and juice. There are two batik cloth robes in the closet area and two bottles of water in the bathroom and on the bedside table. All rooms also have a compendium of hotel facilities and services that includes a room service menu. The kitchen is open 24 hours so meals are at the guests' convenience. A compendium of guests services and a spa menu are also available at reception. There is also a 'living' picture frame at the reception area with photos and a description of the spa and tours available. If, for some reason, these items were not in your room we would very much appreciate it if you would inform someone at reception who would promptly make sure to provide you with these items.

The view from the beach front rooms is spectacular. The wall of the suite facing the beach is mostly a fully opening glass door. This allows the terrace to become part of the room itself. Although the suites at Jeeva Klui are set back approximately 40 meters from the beach, are well spaced to maximize privacy and the resort grounds are large, it is possible in a resort environment that someone may walk past the villa. The only way to avoid this would be to put a wall in front of the villa which would block the view. There are, however, second story beach front suites available where you can fully open the sliding door and leave the curtains open to enjoy the beautiful view while still having complete privacy.

We will check the site lines on all pool villas to ensure the upmost in privacy, although we do not believe it is possible to see into the pool villas from other suites' balconies we will take steps to make sure that any privacy issues are resolved. Thank you for input on this.

As part of the expansion at Jeeva Klui we added two pool villas, numbers 4 and 5, that have been specifically designed for honeymoons. These pool villas are located in their own private, 250 m2, gardens and are equipped with an outdoor stone tub, private pool, Bose sound dock and other amenities. These pool villas are located near the Balinese temple and away from other villas for full privacy.

Once again, thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed seeing Lombok and wish you every happiness in your new life together!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

It was an excellent hotel to stay, but we left with a bit curiosity. We have been charged for the hotel laundry bags we used for our wet suits. So, is it regular for a hotel to make that charges?

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank e-kusuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2011

Thank you for your review of Jeeva Klui.

We apologize if we were not clear on charges for room amenities, including such items as laundry bags. Front office staff should have provided you with a disposable bag for your wet suits so you would not have to use the laundry bags. We are now updating the guest information book and will make sure to add a page listing charges for room amenities.

Thank you for your positive comments on Jeeva Klui. We hope to see you again when you are next in Lombok!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.7 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,576 reviews
0.9 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
754 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
862 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Klui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Klui Resort

Address: Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Family Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range: $103 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jeeva Klui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Sengigi on a private sandy beach, Jeeva Klui is a 35 suite and villa resort. All suites face westward and have ocean views with 18 absolute beach front suites. Jeeva Klui combines traditional Lombok design with modern comfort to create a unique tropical Indonesian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jeeva Klui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeeva Klui Hotel Mangsit
Jeeva Klui Resort Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing