We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total Relaxation!”
Review of Jeeva Klui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jeeva Klui Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total Relaxation!”
Reviewed April 23, 2011

We found Jeeva Klui on TA and amazed with the resort pictures in the website..Guess what?? All the pictures are 100% same with reality!

We arrived late night at Mataram airport and greeted by Pak Awal who is ready with cold welcome drink :) We even asked him to stop by a supermarket to buy some personal stuff, and he has no problem following our request eventhough traffic was heavy at that time.
Upon checked in we're served with another welcome drink and cold towel.It was quick and smooth as they were expecting us earlier.Then we're brought to our room - Beachfront Villa where we stayed for 2 nights.The room is big, decorated with Eco-friendly concept which is very detailed and nice! We loved the outdoor shower concept and the big dressing room:)

Next morning we woke up in awe of the beautiful beach just steps away from our suite.There is a daybed outside our suite which just perfect for us to lay down listening sound of beach waves..enjoying the silent and ocean breeze..Total relaxing!
There are lots of activites you can do including excursion trip to Gili Trawangan, spa, go shopping to Senggigi market, etc but we just lazying around at our suite enjoying every moment of our honeymoon :) Don't worry about privacy/noise because you hardly seen people around except meal times, plus most of the guest are couples.

We spent last night at Pool Villa which is nice because you have your own private pool and the room is slightly bigger (I think)..but it situated a lil' bit away from beach and you can't hear the sounds. It would be great if the resort have private pool villa with beachfront view!
Food is excellent -we love their hot crunchy pastry during breakfast! and view of infinity pool at the restaurant is just awesome! The resort also offer free tranportation to Senggigi town for outside restaurant, but it only one way trip.I'm sure they can pick you up if there is driver available.

Overall, we enjoyed our time in Jeeva Klui and definitely come back soon! Thanks to all the staff especially Pak Awal and others (I can't remember their names) for making our stay unforgettable!

Warm Regards,
Ahmad & Nadia

Room Tip: Go to beachfront villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beach_loverX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    950
    208
    27
    6
    8
See reviews for
255
686
29
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2011

I had an amazing holiday in S.E Asai and my best stay was at Jeeva Klui - amazingly traquile place !

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victorzehavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed in a beachfront room for five nights for some R&R from the 6/4/11 to 11/4/11. The room was fantastic and the pictures on the website are true to life. The aircon is wonderfully cold but is not needed in the evenings when the beautiful sea breeze sets in and can be enjoyed while lounging by the amazing pool, beach side cabana or day lounge on your private balcony. A standard day was: - inclusive breakfast which consists of a choice of two fresh fruit juices, tea or coffee, the most incredible warm pastry basket (choc crossiant, danish, sweet bread, donut and more) and choice of hot breakkie/fresh fruit/muesli - relaxing walk on the beach - couple of hours by the pool reading, relaxing and swimming - lunch served on the day lounge from a large menu selection - more chilaxing with some cocktails by the pool - seraching for shells on the lowtide beach - quick refresh in the outdoor shower topped off with a sunset dinner in the beachside cabana. Should you want more the staff can organise day trips to Gili Islands which have incredible snorkelling, fishing trips (but make sure you take your own fishing gear), Lombok tours and massages (day spa to be complete by June). Construction that is underway made no impact on our stay as was kept to minimal noise levels and is covered away behind fencing. All food was amazing and if you do want to make changes (I asked for most things vegeterian - wasn't going to miss out on the mouthwatering Nasi Goreng!) the staff were always happy to help out, this also applied to any little whim you may have. Only thing we would have changed was to stay longer! Rooms are single storey beach front with outdoor shower, two storey ocean view with upper storey shower inside and slightly smaller and private pool villas with no view. Preference is upto the individual and what they are looking for and need.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2011

I stayed for 2 nights in the Akasha Pool Suite and it was amazing! the suite has everything you will ever need to relax. there's the essential oil burner but bring your own oils, bath amenities, incense burner, cabanas, huge king-size bed, lots of pillows, outdoor shower with removable shower head, fridge with complimentary drinks for 1st round only, large Sony LCD TV that comes with an ipod component with charging cable but iphone 4 no video output though, your own wifi network! etc.. really i can't bear to leave on the last day! although there were construction going on in the day, it doesn't really seem noisy as long as you have closed the doors and on the aircon! the pool is larger than Qunci's pool suite. The room is almost bug free. and they even provide mosquito coil which we didn't ask for ! great service! it was pretty expensive but the experience was worth it. the restaurant also serves decent nice food. although the breakfast was not buffet. but it was decent. the weather wasn't really good during our stay as it was hardly sunny to get a good tan. but the pool is great! the concierge is excellent! we manage to get a late checkout on our last day and reach the airport not too early as there is nothing much to do at the airport seriously. also, in a fair weather day, the view of the Mount Agung in Bali is fantastic from the beach! thumbs up for this resort. i'll definitely come back for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Try the Akasha pool suites! the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noside666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Jeeva Klui Resort is as close as we have been paridise! It is tastefully decorated with beautiful Villas. The place is well appointed and their cheif has an extensive menue of both western and asian cuisine. The beach and ponding seft is 50 meters from our door and at night the surf will lull you to a deep sleep.
The staff and management know how to run a resort and have become like family in a short time. I have lived in Asia over 2 years and it is the BEST hideaway I have found.
We will return again and again.-Mr& Mrs Michael

Room Tip: Top level villas commad the best view-request wits
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gosser52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2011

My husband and I had a fantastic stay at Jeeva Klui. The Akasha pool suite was heavenly and is just as it appears on the website, if not even better. The only difficulty was leaving the resort which we did to go diving with Blue Marlin Divers. We an excellent day, but were happy to return. The resort is beautifully decorated with great attention to every detail and the staff is is lovely. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpowdermaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2011

My wife and I stayed four nights at Jeeva Klui resort from 24 Mar in Akasha pool suite 02.
In summary, my subject says it all. We may v likely come back with our 2 kids in June.
We've been to many resorts in Southeast Asia and Jeeva Klui is better than most in all aspects. A few things I would like to raise 3 things which bothered me during our stay:
- room P02 (pool villa) had no wifi all days during our stay. This despite the fact the technician came over on the first night and tried to fix it. Something wrong with the in room modem we were told.
- the service at waroeng can be inconsistent and a couple of times, the complimentary keropok belinjau or bread basket for lunch and dinner respectively were forgotten. I actually looked forward to it because it was tasty. That's why I remember it.
- lastly, the FX rate of USD1 = IDR 9300 for payment is rather high when the rate is about IDR 8750 to the dollar during our stay. While I appreciate there's currency fluctuations and that the rupiah tends to be more volatile than say SGD, I calculated I paid about USD40 more on room cost due to this FX rate. Perhaps a smaller mark up can be applied.
I write the 3 points above to offer feedback to management and pls don't censure your staff. They were great in general - Ayu, Berlin, head chef, Yudi, Iwan, etc.
I do anticipate when more rooms are added, the restaurant can't fit all diners should all come at once or if there's a booking from non staying guests.
The phad Thai wasn't tasty, like mie kicap and far from phad Thais we've had before. It deterred me from ordering the Tom yum.
More masseuse pls, we had to do back to back and not simultaneous as one masseuse was on leave
Power outages were frequent though for a short while. Waste air con electricity on resort's part.
The good things abt Jeeva Klui are numerous:
- the staff: warm, professional and friendly at the same time
- we like the touches for turn down service
- the breakfast bread basket, jam and fresh juice were excellent
- the location was alright from airport (but new airport opening and further)
- the beach
- the green lawn
- the clean pool
- the simple yet special setting for the romantic dinner

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haidersayuti88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
Thank you for the review and your kind comments and feedback! We do hope to see you again in June!

The WiFi in the pool suite and the electricity outages you mentioned are somewhat related. Although we have a back up generator at Jeeva Klui to maintain electricity to the resort and are currently upgrading the power supply from the the State Power Company, we may not be able to fully resolve the issue of temporary power outages due to capacity constraints in Lombok. These outages usually last about 10 seconds before the resort goes 'off the grid' and the generator begins to operate. This unstable power supply, combined with our location surrounded by mountains on 3 sides, can impact the modems and the availability of WiFi. We have replaced the modem in PO2 and plan to expand WiFi coverage throughout the resort once both the power supply and the WiFi service becomes more dependable.

As part of the expansion project we will upgrade the existing stone terrace under the banyan tree in front of Wallace to allow for an outdoor dining area and plan to convert the lower deck to dining in the evening. This will expand the restaurant capacity. We will also add staff and undertake additional training to improve the consistency of both the service in Waroeng and food quality (sorry you didn't like the pad Thai!). We appreciate your comments on this...and, please don't worry! we will use your comments to improve ourselves and not to find fault!

As you know we are currently adding a new spa. We will also be adding additional masserse with the new spa so hopefully you will not need to wait for a massage when you are next in Jeeva Klui!

You are right in that the Rupiah is more volatile than many other currencies. For this reason there is also quite a large spread on the buy and sell exchange rates. We do, however, understand your point and intend to adjust the exchange rate effective April 1.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again at Jeeva Klui!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.7 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,468 reviews
0.9 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jeeva Santai Villas
Jeeva Santai Villas
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
63 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
808 reviews
0.2 mi away
Katamaran Resort
Katamaran Resort
#5 of 7 in Mangsit
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Klui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Klui Resort

Property: Jeeva Klui Resort
Address: Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Family Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jeeva Klui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Sengigi on a private sandy beach, Jeeva Klui is a 35 suite and villa resort. All suites face westward and have ocean views with 18 absolute beach front suites. Jeeva Klui combines traditional Lombok design with modern comfort to create a unique tropical Indonesian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jeeva Klui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeeva Klui Hotel Mangsit
Jeeva Klui Resort Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing