We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing campsite!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clyst St Mary
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crealy Meadows Caravan & Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great sized tent pitches, lovely and clean facilities, 2 good play areas, very helpful staff and a massive bonus of being next door to Crealy adventure park :-)

We've stayed here twice and our 3 yr old loves it! We will definitely be booking up for next year :-)

I would recommend this place to everyone!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank mikeangienathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

737 - 743 of 910 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed in one of Crealy Meadow's luxury safari tents for five days & four nights and it was a great holiday. In our tent, there were three adults and four young children and there was plenty space for us all. The staff on site are very friendly and helpful and the on site shop is very helpful for not only food but also a few activities for children to do. The fire kept the tent very warm and easy to make food (although they burn very quickly so be prepared to buy a bag a day) and the on site playground equipment is great for when the park isn't open.
The bathroom and laundry facilities were very clean and the underfloor heating in the toilet/shower areas was brilliant!
All the staff were friendly and the couple of small problems we did have (one being one of the zips on our tent being broken) were seen to straight away and did not put a 'downer' on our holiday at all.
The 'secret entrance' to the park is a great bonus- no queuing to get in and easy to leave when you like.
Thank you Crealy Meadows- we'll be back next year!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed for a quick trip away and to go to Crealy adventure park. The touring site is great with excellent facilities including baths. Really really clean lovely staff.
Crealy is a great day out as well

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Second stay at Crealy. .first in August, it's a great place for caravans.. Wide pitches fully serviced and level! Once the pitch boarders grow it will be more private but even tho this is not a problem, the toilet facilities are of great standards.. Roomy showers with ample space for clothing ext(dry) and adjustable heat shower! Also the family bathroom is ideal with the kids.
Shop stocks a few things.. .no alcohol but there's the best farm shop I've ever been to half mile up rd(turn left out of crealy) you can buy everything from there and more!
The little cut through into the park is a good touch and makes it easy to come and go as you please! The evening entertainment is ok.. The staff do their best but most of the kids are in the giant indoor adventure zone flying down vertical drops and running themselves silly. The bar closes at ten.
Food available at Crealy is snack food and pizza.. Unfortunately the evening meals ain't the best, but with the farm shop and a pub close by!
We have booked again for next year and will use as a base for exploring the area!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Alexacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Myself and family stayed for the weekend in a safari tent. We were pleasantly surprised at how large the tents were. It was October so not really camping weather but the wood burning stove kept us toastie all weekend. I don't know what the other complaints have been about as we found the tents completely ALL weather proof. The shower blocks were spotless and the under floor heating was a nice treat on a cold weekend as the shower blocks were always warm. We visited the park twice and the kids loved it, especially using the 'secret entrance' as they called it. I would recommend staying at CREALY meadows anytime and not to be put off by visiting out of season. We would definitely return.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Myself and family stayed in a safari luxury tent for my Nieces bd. We were all looking forward to what was described as a luxury tent!!!! We were greeted with holes in tent a big split on zip, the tent had a big space from flooring to side panels this caused a massive draft on a very cold weekend and our tent became a wind tunnel we slept in our clothes with hats. A normal tent would of provided more insulation! Having to then pay for wood is ridiculous.The toilet block was always clean and warm and staff were polite. The evening entertainment was also cheesy but good! However didn't impress me that the free drink deal didn't happen in evenings! The park being closed on Monday when deal was fir a 4 day pass at crealy and our own a pony cancelled wasn't great either! Especially as was my nieces bd ! What was promised to be a wonderful family time was a disappointment and we ended up leaving a day early!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boxy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We have stayed at Crealy meadows for the season this year in our caravan what can i say Lindsey and all the staff at the Meadows are all ways on hand to help, are brilliant with the three boys. We stayed for the end off season fireworks which where out of this world.
We have just booked for next season to stay the year on a season pitch as the shower blocks and washrooms are the best around.
This site is always clean and tidy.
All the staff in the adventure park are great always got a smile and happy to help

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crealy Meadows Caravan & Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crealy Meadows Caravan & Camping Park

Address: Sidmouth Road, Clyst St Mary, Exeter EX5 1DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter > Clyst St Mary
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Clyst St Mary
Price Range: $20 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your best family day out or camping holiday, Devon is top choice. Whether you choose camping in Devon, caravan parks or only have time for family days out, be sure to choose (Devon’s Crealy Great Adventure Park. It’s all about great times together at the multi-award winning Devon Theme Park with adventures for all the family. Share the thrills of heart-stopping rides, 60,000 sq ft sq ft of indoor adventure park play, the cuddliest baby rabbits and farmyard friends, ponies to ride along with acres of beautiful countryside to explore with lakes, woodland and rolling lawns. Savour delicious family-favourite meals, local icecreams and laugh along with great entertainment starring the famous Park Mascot Buddy the Crealy Bear. The easiest Park to find, just minutes from junction 30 of the M5 near Exeter, this favourite of Devon’s caravan parks, campsite and Theme Park all at one beautiful location is easily found and hard to leave. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing