We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5******”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clyst St Mary
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crealy Meadows Caravan & Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We have stayed at Crealy meadows for the season this year in our caravan what can i say Lindsey and all the staff at the Meadows are all ways on hand to help, are brilliant with the three boys. We stayed for the end off season fireworks which where out of this world.
We have just booked for next season to stay the year on a season pitch as the shower blocks and washrooms are the best around.
This site is always clean and tidy.
All the staff in the adventure park are great always got a smile and happy to help

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

743 - 749 of 910 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

We have just returned ( a Day early ) from crealy meadows. We booked the firework end of season finale wknd as it worked out well for my daughters 6th birthday being the Monday! We arrived in the park on the Friday afternoon, we got into our tent with was more like a sieve with all the rips and holes - this made for a very chilly start! One member of staff came to tape up the holes and as you can imagine this really didnt help!! We went to the evening entertainment which the children loved, the food portions were very generous and the food was nice! The Saturday we all got up bright and early ready for the own your own pony experience only to be told it was cancelled becauseof the weather with no warning whatsoever - this was very disappointing as the weather really wasnt that bad and was what the children were most looking forward to :-( we received a refund but not easy explaining to four children age between 3 and 8 that they now couldn't do it! We spent the day in the park, getting back into the tent about 4pm to find mice inside, the wind was so bad the door to the tent now had 12 inch holes in between the zip and the material - we also found out at this time that the park was in fact shutting on the Monday ( daughters birthday ) meaning we couldn't go pack in to the adventure park on this day, this really was the main reason we came home early. It was just so cold and where the wood burning tube started to leak so was quite damp too

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We've been to many campsites, and despite this only been 4 miles from home, it turned out to be a great camping experience, which will only improve more as the trees between pitches grown and establish. Great toilets and showers, good pitches and helpful staff. Evening entertainment in the next door Crealy Adventure Park was fun also. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkColgan24v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Camping in the UK in October was a risk, but the weather was kind and we chose the most wonderful campsite. Crealy Meadows was the perfect choice. It was so easy to get to (5 mins from M5) and we could visit so many local attractions from there.
The facilities on site were superb and the staff were always very friendly and helpful.
I would certainly recommend Crealy Meadows to my friends and family. There's something for all ages and you'll get a warm welcome and superb facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainbowsend49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We just got back from a long weekend at Crealy Meadows staying in a Safari tent. Our first time glamping so wasn't sure what to expect but were very pleasantly surprised. The tent was well equipped, the toilet facilities were excellent, heated and very clean all the time. The package that includes the park entrance (in which the slides alone kept our daughter entertained for hours!) is amazing value and our 4 year old loved the 'own a pony' experience. We would defintely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed in the safari tent but even with four kids and four adults, there was still plenty of room. There was everything you could need in the tent and the kids loved the den!

The site itself was spotless at all times. The shower block was fantastic and just wish that other sites would be more like this one. This was our first visit but it definitely won't be our last.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sushi_warboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Fabulous site, excellent facilities toilets cleaned every hour, staff are very friendly and helpful. Kids loved the theme park especially my 8 year old, maybe a big young now for my 12 year old but he still enjoyed himself. Indoor play area a bonus at night time great for the young and old, i even had a go on the slides etc (made me feel young at heart again) Entertainment at night not brill but you can get rid of the kids in the playarea for hours-gives you a break.Would definately go again as one of the best caravan sites we have been to-give it a go you wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crealy Meadows Caravan & Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crealy Meadows Caravan & Camping Park

Address: Sidmouth Road, Clyst St Mary, Exeter EX5 1DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter > Clyst St Mary
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Clyst St Mary
Price Range: $20 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your best family day out or camping holiday, Devon is top choice. Whether you choose camping in Devon, caravan parks or only have time for family days out, be sure to choose (Devon’s Crealy Great Adventure Park. It’s all about great times together at the multi-award winning Devon Theme Park with adventures for all the family. Share the thrills of heart-stopping rides, 60,000 sq ft sq ft of indoor adventure park play, the cuddliest baby rabbits and farmyard friends, ponies to ride along with acres of beautiful countryside to explore with lakes, woodland and rolling lawns. Savour delicious family-favourite meals, local icecreams and laugh along with great entertainment starring the famous Park Mascot Buddy the Crealy Bear. The easiest Park to find, just minutes from junction 30 of the M5 near Exeter, this favourite of Devon’s caravan parks, campsite and Theme Park all at one beautiful location is easily found and hard to leave. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing