We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious and money-worth..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Casa Bangsaen Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Le Casa Bangsaen Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Bangsaen B&B and Inns
Best, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
184 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Spacious and money-worth..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Because of the riots and elections in Bangkok we had to go elsewhere and decided to go to Bangsaen on the coast near to Bangkok and a popular destination for the Thai people from Bangkok to spend a weekend there on the beach.
Although outdated, we got value fort our money. A spacious apartment with a living and bedroom and a balcony. Clean and practical bad room, Nice pool and a good breakfast. Nothing special, but clean.
The hotel is situated a bit outside the centre of the town and it takes 20 minutes to reach the beach. Visit it for sure because it's a Thai beach with Thai people enjoying the sea and the good food there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zinkviool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    19
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
8
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

If there was a rating between average and good the Le Casa would get that. Clean, well presented, internet was average, breakfast was reasonable and its close enough to the water. I would stay here again, however I would ask for a room far from the lift as its pretty noisy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfers
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Had a nice Stay here,The hotel is a bit old, and so are rooms,but big and clean,and nice and quiet,and a big bathroom.
All the rooms have a Balcony overlooking the lovely pool
The Reception is friendly even though they speak a little English
Its a nice walk to the beach,takes about 10 mins,
Breakfast was fine, However ask for a fresh one, as the eggs are left cold in Pan
But When cooked fresh Omelets etc very nice.
The shopping Center is not far, and there are plenty bars,and restaurants close

Room Tip: All the rooms seem the same overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plonky44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed here after seeing the good reviews, but was really disappointed, I didn’t enjoy my stay here.
The rooms felt old and tired. No internet in the room, nor the lobby when I asked.
The staff didn’t really seem to care about anything. This was demonstrated in the food at breakfast, nearly everything was cold: cold fried eggs, cold sausages, cold fried rice and vegetables. They had the professional dishes for keeping food warm, but nobody had bothered to put a burner in the bases. The only food kept warm was the khao tom rice soup.
The location is quiet, far down the soi from the main road.
I’ll try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Breizho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

This place is suitable for all people. You can walk to the sea about 15minutes. Anyway, you can call for motorcycle if you don't walk. Moreover, it's near Lamthong departmentstore and Burapa University

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vunsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Good value. The rooms were very big and comfortable with a nice balcony overlooking the swimming pool. All of the rooms seem to have this same advantage.

Cleanliness was excellent throughout the hotel. The pool is also a spa and is cleaned on a daily basis from what i saw.

The breakfast, although not a huge choice was sufficient for my needs. A fruit buffet, followed by sausage, ham (Thai style) and eggs of your choice when cooked. Also a small selection of Thai dishes. Tea, coffee and orange juice.

If i had any thing on the minus side to say, it would be the location. It's around 15 minutes walk to the beach. No taxis seem to go up the Soi where the hotel is, so it's just over a 5 minute walk to the main road to pick one up. It really didn't bother me too much though.

A tip on the taxis. They are called song taews and are communal. More of a pick up truck with two long seats in the back covered by a canopy. Just hail one down on the street, tell him where you want to go and jump in the back. If you want him to stop at any point, ring the bell. Payment of 10 Baht for short journeys is made by handing the driver the money on completion of your journey. You can also hire these for the day if you wish to go and see some sights further afield. Count on around 1,000 Baht depending on the distance travelled, more enjoyable than a normal taxi. Your hotel receptionist can arrange this.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BangkokRaymy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

I love this place I am regular customer for more than 2 years I will always be. During the flooding they deducted 50%off

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank supanaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangsaen
0.0 mi away
Bangsaen Heritage Hotel
Bangsaen Heritage Hotel
#2 of 40 in Chonburi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bangsaen Villa Hotel
Bangsaen Villa Hotel
#17 of 40 in Chonburi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sikhara Plago Resort
Sikhara Plago Resort
#1 of 1 in Bangsaen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tide Resort Pattaya
Tide Resort Pattaya
#1 of 4 in Saen Suk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nanachart Bangsaen Hotel
Nanachart Bangsaen Hotel
#8 of 47 in Chonburi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.0 mi away
LaPlaya Boutique Resort
LaPlaya Boutique Resort
#8 of 15 in Bangsaen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Casa Bangsaen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Casa Bangsaen Hotel

Property: Le Casa Bangsaen Hotel
Address: 13/14 Soi 1 (South Bangsaen Beach), Loonghard Bangsaen Rd | Saensuk Muang, Bangsaen 20130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Bangsaen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Bangsaen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Casa Bangsaen Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Le Casa Bangsaen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing