We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa, great value, good location”
Lovely Villa les lauriers two bedrooms two bathrooms with private pool and sea view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely Villa les lauriers two bedrooms two bathrooms with private pool and sea view.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Lovely Villa les lauriers two bedrooms two bathrooms with private pool and sea view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Anse des Cayes, St. Barthelemy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daniela M
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great villa, great value, good location”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Les Lauriers over NYE for 10 days and absolutely loved it! We stayed in different villas on the island, but our favourites where not on the rental market anymore, so we had to look for an alternative. And we found it! The villa is nice and the value for money it offers is hard to find on St Barths.
The villa is located in a quiet, local area at the end of Anse de Cayes and has a little garden and a great patio. The pool has an alarm, so we could relax with two kids, because the sound was very loud if something fell in the pool. The pool is not huge, but sufficient and the kids played hours in there and we enjoyed a dip after the beach.
We spent wonderful hours around the pool and enjoyed dining outside a lot. The BBQ is gas grill and we did a lot of BBQ in the evening.
The Villa is totally and perfectly screened, there is even a screen door, so Mosquitos were not an issue and we still could sleep with an "open" window and listen to the sound of the waves. The screens could also be locked and were very transparent.
Both bedrooms have a strong AC, but we did not need it much as normally a breeze was cooling the house and we could leave everything open, thanks to the screens.
The housekeeper is very nice and the villa was in great shape.
We will definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2015
Dear Daniela,
Thank you so much for you lovely comments.I'am delighted that you had a wonderful time with you family in our villa " les lauriers".
Thanks again for you lovely review and look forward for you next visit.
Sincerely,
Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastCoast...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa exceeded our expectations for a girls week in beautiful St Barth! It was clean, comfortable, and perfect. The pool with changing colours to music was such a fun feature. We made good use of the bbq and the kitchen. Wifi was a great help to keep in touch and also to research the island and plan our days and nights. The A/C in the bedrooms made for comfortable sleeping. There is always a nice breeze in St Barth.

A car is necessary and you won't regret renting one. So easy to get around. We enjoyed croissants from the bakery every day. The shopping was fantastic. The beaches and the weather were beautiful. New Year's Eve was incredible down on the harbour. The grocery stores had everything one needs...even reasonably priced sunscreen. And we purchased the best salmon and filet mignon on the planet to bbq at the villa.

We WILL return to Villa Les Lauriers.

Merci Jocelyn! Bonjour a Gilbert!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout was amazing with 2 master bedrooms/ baths. Fantastic!
Liked least: Beach within walking distance was not swimmable. Rough sand, rough water. But beautiful beaches are easy to reach!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed June 4, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2013
Thanks for you king review, and looking forward to you return as soon as possible!
Best wich,
Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darrenjus...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“peaceful retreat”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

lovely villa,well equipped in a very peaceful location.
very helpful owner.
a relaxing holiday from start to finish, would seriously consider going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2013
Thanks Darren, for you first visit! Looking forward to 2014 and you return!
Thanks again and hurry back!
All the best,
Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing