We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Five Islands Village
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,045)
Filter reviews
4,045 results
Traveler rating
3,233
579
158
45
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,233
579
158
45
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea grape barefoot grill captain sean teepee bar gauguin restaurant premium beachfront suite beach front guest services double shower red flag rum shack our honeymoon gauguin cottages bird sanctuary plunge pool tee pee bar water sports
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 4,045 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful staff, atmosphere, accommodations, entertainment and ability to do as much or as little as you want! Along with 3 restaurants, you'll find a "Rum Shack", yoga classes, tennis and croquet courts and lush, beautifully cared for gardens. It's an easy cab ride to St. John's -a bustling, quaint town with great shopping, bars and eateries. Great place for couples of all ages!

Room tip: I don't want to say! All of the rooms are terrific, but we don't want our favourite rooms to be sold out!
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank C2642YGanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at this fantastic resort. On arrival we were greeted with a choice of champagne or rum punch, great first impressions! We were allocated a top floor beachfront room but I asked if we could change to a ground floor room. Absolutely no problem at all and after drinking another rum punch and shown around the resort our room was ready! Rooms are spacious with large bathroom and walk-in showers. There is a separate walk-in closet with plenty of shelving and hanging space.

We ate at the Sea Grape, Gauguin and Barefoot Grill. The menus changed daily with plenty of choice. Our favourite was to eat at the Gauguin on a lunchtime.

The beach was never busy but unfortunately during our stay there was only one day when the red flag wasn’t flying but hey ho, nature at its best.

Thoroughly recommend Captain Sean’s sunset cruise, great afternoon. Also a must is the Sunday trip to Shirley’s Heights.

And on to the best bit - the staff! Always smiling, giggling, taking the time to get to know you as individuals. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them. A few names to mention - Ann Marie, Chesley, Sandy C, Dave (Gauguin), Adrien and Mike in the Tee Pee bar (motto “never eat on an empty stomach”, who kept our drinks replenished!).

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Y2650NAjackieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited for a week in December to escape the British winter and general election!
We chose one of the beach bungalows which was beautiful, but I think we'd have been happy with any of the rooms.
This is a really lovely resort - extremely laid back, beautiful surroundings, great food and absolutely delightful staff. Everyone does whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable.
We loved the beautiful beach, the wonderful hummingbird-filled gardens, the fabulous restaurants, the sunsets, the bike rides through the village and up to Fort Barrington, the friendliness, the peace, the warmth, the sea, the lake, the food, the spa...
Relaxed and special. Exactly what we needed for an "away from it all" week in the sunshine. Thank you.

Room tip: All the rooms looked good to me! I don't think you can go wrong here!
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margot1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestAmbassador05, Guest Relations Manager at Galley Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

I want to thank you for selecting Galley Bay Resort & Spa for your Winter escape and for taking the time to share your experience. We are especially appreciative of your feedback!

On behalf of our entire Galley Bay team, we thank you again for your generous compliments. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming your return for another peaceful island getaway!



Best regards,

Galley Bay Resort & Spa, Antigua
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are normally Jumby Bay guests, but with their 2 week stay requirement in January, we ended up at Galley Bay and we are so glad we did. The resort is beautiful, the staff are wonderful, the guests are very nice & fun and the value is phenomenal. Special shout outs to many of the staff that made our trip so enjoyable....Elaine, Dayton, Dave, Claudia, Mike Ray, Derrick, Shanda, Cheressa, Richard, Keriane, Tarick, Aphique, Javorn and Ramereo. Thanks for a great week.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked Galley Bay for our wedding and we could not have been happier with our choice! The staff are literally fantastic and went out of their way to make our stay and our special day memorable. The food was also amazing and not to forget the location with the beach often to ourselves! The resorts environmental focus is also fab, plastic free and the tortoise sanctuary also lovely. Would go back!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews