We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Galley Bay Resort & Spa - All Inclusive
Nearby Hotels
$248
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hermitage Bay(Saint Mary's)
$1,000
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siboney Beach Club(St. John's)(Great Value!)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigua Village(St. John's)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$356
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$327
$170
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
COCOS Hotel Antigua(Jolly Harbour)
$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Ridge Resort(Jolly Harbour)
$322
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Trade Winds Hotel(St. John's)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,486)
Filter reviews
3,486 results
Traveler rating
2,741
530
146
43
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,741
530
146
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea grapebarefoot grillcaptain seanteepee bargaugin restaurantbeach frontpremium suiterocking chairsbanana slideguest servicessuperior beachfrontred flagdouble showerour honeymoonrum punchplunge poolbird sanctuary
Filter
Updating list...
1,696 - 1,701 of 3,486 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2014

When we arrived I was so tired and worn out-when we left I felt so fantastic. The beauty, the water, the relaxed atmosphere, the quiet and being taken care of by caring employees at this wonderful all inclusive resort was just what I needed. We enjoyed a luxurious day trip on Captain Sean's white sail boat where he and his son take a small group out for a four hour sail and snorkel-what a highlight. We will be back. Thank you Galley Bay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lptennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed here for two weeks. The best thing about this resort is it's very quiet. No loud music playing or kids screaming. The resort is only 20 mins from the airport but no free transfer to and from the airport. We stayed in the premium beachfront suites on the first floor. The room is large, the bed was comfortable. We heard nothing from our next door neighbors but heard footsteps from the upstair neighbors. I will say they were quiet by 11pm. Encountered 3 rude staff but majority were polite. The service at the restaurants and bars were slow at times. The food was good. I love that breakfast is the only buffet meal we had there. Thumbs up for Housekeeping. One time we left our "do not disturb" sign all day, after dinner we found clean towels waiting for us outside our room. I have a major problem with the minibar not refilled everyday. Our room was near Ismay so walking back and forth to Teepee bar was to much of a hassle for me. I preferred the beach to the pool. The pool was fine, used it twice. The wifi was fine. Bring a bug spray! I didn't bring lotion and used the resort lotion, I think the mosquitos/sand flies loved it. Will I return? I honestly don't know. Will I recommend this resort to my friends? Maybe but with caution.

Room Tip: definitely choose the premium beachfront suite
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NinjaMamaCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at Galley Bay Resort & Spa - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear faithlovehope,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to Galley Bay. We greatly appreciate your comments, and your business, and we were happy to have you as our guests. Galley Bay enjoys a well-deserved reputation as one of the Caribbean’s best and most romantic resorts. Much of our success can be attributed to our very loyal repeat guests.

We have reviewed our guest comment cards and customer service reports, and we received very high marks for our dining and bar service this year. We understand that dining is subjective, and everyone has their preferences, which is why we work so hard to provide excellent menu selections, varied dining venues, and terrific service.

Please take the time to read the other very positive reviews left by recent guests, and know that we are always working to maintain our usual high levels of guest satisfaction. This includes constantly improving and monitoring all aspects of the Galley Bay experience for consistent quality assurance.

Antigua is a fantastic island for a very full, authentic Caribbean holiday experience…and Galley Bay provides the perfect setting for your island retreat.

Again, we greatly appreciate your business, and the fact that you took the time to provide us with your thoughts. We look forward to having you as our guest in the near future, and to meeting and exceeding all of your expectations going forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel has a beautiful setting, good food and our room was very clean, spacious and well kept (however other guests described their room as poor standard), what a shame therefore that many of the staff have a very poor attitude and only seemed to smile if a very large dollar tip was placed their way! The staff were sadly going through the motions of what they had been told to do with no sign of warmth or welcome. Having paid many thousands of pounds for this holiday in a five star resort, this can only be described as poor service. To top it off, witnessing staff urinating outside the kitchen is unforgivable in my opinion, sadly when flagged to the Manager he gave my husband and I the impression it was ok as long as it was not a chef for Health and Safety reasons! No apology was given or compesation offered.

Room Tip: The suites on the beachfront are the best.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TracyS04512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have just returned from our fifth visit to Galley Bay on Antigua. From the moment you arrive, you quickly move through customs and walk outside to a waiting cab. The ride to the resort is only 20 to 25 minutes. Once at the resort, your life changes completely. First of all, the employees at Galley Bay are so pleasant and genuinely happy to make your stay comfortable. In addition to providing for your overall relaxation, Galley Bay's food and drinks are beyond comparison. We have been to many "all inclusives" in the Caribbean and Mexico...nothing compares to this place. I can guarantee that, like us, you will only want to return to Galley Bay for your beach vacation every year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank DIaneXXXXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My husband and I had an excellent experience at Galley Bay. My only complaint is that we didn't get to stay longer. Everyone was so polite and the staff went out of their way to ensure we were getting the most of our stay. This place is a must for those looking for peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews