We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Wedding ever!!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lympsham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Batch Country House
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lympsham
Certificate of Excellence
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Wedding ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have just had our daughters wedding on 30 Aug 2013 and it was truly wonderful in every respect. The ceremony was outside as the weather was perfect and it made it very special.
The facilities, staff and location make this a splendid venue. I would recommend a Wedding ceremony and combined reception organised by James and his staff anytime. Thank you for a wonderful day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    15
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
127
68
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had our whole wedding day at the Batch Country House on the 03/08/13 and it was the most amazing day. We can't thank James and the staff enough, from start to finish is was just perfect and we couldn't have asked for more. Yhey looked after us so well, we would recommend this venue to anyone. Definate value for money compared to some of the other venues in the area and the food was outstanding, all of our guests commented on how good it was.
Thank you so much to all at the Batch,
Anna and Stu Purse

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just had my Daughter's Wedding ceremony and reception (23rd August 2013), all held at this wonderful venue. You get what you pay for and we got 5 stars all the way - 5 stars are not enough, in my mind! The owners, the staff, the location, the food, the service, the rooms, the photographic settings, etc., were all way above our expectations - absolutely faultless. All the 160 plus guests' comments were unreservedly positive for everything they encountered on the day. In my mind....and many others, it is the BEST ever wedding venue we have all attended. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff - they made it all look easy because they were all excellent at what they do - a first class service that made it such a perfect day. A wedding day is one to remember and we shall all, certainly remember this one for years and years to come. Everything was spot on and certainly, the BEST WEDDING VENUE ever - well done James, Anna and all the team - absolutely brilliant! Father of the Bride - Kevin Gould Grose (Daddy G)

Room Tip: Ask a few questions first, then decide on the advice given. All rooms here were first class, quality...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Batch was what made our wedding as perfect as we could have wished for, James and his team were 1st class from the moment we made inquiries right up to the moment we had left.

What you can expect from this Wonderful Venue?

You enter the grounds and what strikes you first, is the beautiful surroundings (absolutely perfect for you wedding photo's), it is so peaceful and private. You are then always greeted with a smile from staff, whom work very hard and are dedicated to make your day as stress free as you would hope it to be.

The Rooms are very pleasant, spacious and clean. The Bridal suite is Amazing!!

The day of the Wedding is very well run and you wouldn't Receive anything other than a professional job. The food was Beautiful and was highly complimented by our friends and family, dining staff were always on hand to ask if you wanted more, but in honesty you have more than enough food in the 3 courses.

Breakfast the next morning is very big, lots of choice and very tasty.

Overall: Beautiful, Breath taking gardens, a very hard and well organised team who are polite at all times, Top quality food and memories you will never forget!!

Is this the right place for you? You shouldn't look anywhere else.

A special Thank's to, James and his wife, Holly and every other member of staff who made the 23 June a special day that we will never forget.

Ross & Beata Miller.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We would like to thank James and the rest of the staff for looking after us from 4th - 6th July 2013. We had a fantastic wedding on Friday 5th and we could not have asked for better! Really don't no where to start! From the moment we arrived until we left we were looked after brilliantly! The setting was perfect, the rooms for our ceremony and reception top class. All the guest bedrooms were lovely and the bridal suites perfect too! The food was excellent not one bad word from anyone. All the staff cannot do enough for you and are so helpful and all this went towards making our wedding day absolutely perfect! Thanks guys we will never forget our perfect day and are so glad we chose Batch for our venue!
Tracey and Del Wills :-)

Room Tip: Well recommended for a wedding venue
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyE733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We held our daughter's wedding reception here last weekend, with lots of family and friends staying the whole day and evening plus following morning was marvellous, staff were all so helpful and a fantastic venue, food was really good and rooms lovely, The Batch was first class from beginning to end.

Room Tip: From guests all rooms were great, but we were lucky and had the other Bridal Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sewingswanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed at The Batch last weekend as guests at a wedding taking place, on arrival we were impressed with the well kept gardens and general beauty of the place, check in was swift and friendly, we were soon enjoying coffee in the lounge whilst chatting to fellow wedding guests. Our room was fab, very clean and luxurious, huge and comfy, the hotel was able to accomodate us and our 4 children in the one room with plenty of space to go round. We booked a superior family room. The wedding ceremony and room it was held in was beautiful, as was the function room,the 3 course sit down meal was first class, plentiful and hot, you couldn't fault it at all. The room looked really gorgeous, it was like a marquee indoors with pretty lights etc. A buffet and disco were enjoyed in the evening... Drinks prices average for the type of establishment, around 3.60 for any drink it seemed:) After a very good nights sleep breakfast was served in the dining room, a self service buffet of cereals, fruit yoghurt etc after which a lovely full english was served to the table, with endless pots of coffee and tea and help yourself juices. Staff were very efficient and accomodating, smiley and helpful. I must say that our children were catered for very well and felt right at home. All in all a very enjoyable day and night at The Batch, would hope to stay again sometime, and highly recommend this place as a wedding venue,it was one of the best I have attended! Well done the batch.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshgirlno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lympsham
2.7 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#1 of 29 in Weston super Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
3.9 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 29 in Weston super Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Jct 22 M5 (Lympsham) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#4 of 29 in Weston super Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
3.9 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#10 of 29 in Weston super Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Batch Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batch Country House

Property: Batch Country House
Address: Batch Lane, Lympsham, Weston super Mare BS24 0EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare > Lympsham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lympsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Batch Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Country Venue for Weddings, Private Parties and conferences. We are not a hotel. We are a privately run function venue for private hire. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Batch Country House Hotel Lympsham
Minotel Weston Super Mare
Weston Super Mare Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing