We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lympsham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Batch Country House
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lympsham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Big Thank you to everyone at Batch for our beautiful wedding on 9th June 2013.

The service and attentiveness of the staff was excellent. Everything went to plan exactly as we had arranged. James and Holly were amazing and always there when I wanted them.

It is a beautiful place set in gorgeous grounds and not one person could find fault in anything.

Big big thank you x

Room Tip: All rooms were gorgeous but rooms 12 and 19 'Honeymoon suites' were perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MasonBrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 276 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

We (Me, My Husband and Daugher (9) ) stayed here for the weekend, it was fantastic and so was the weather which was a real bonus. There was a wedding on which we weren't part of, however we were given our own decked area in the garden to sit and enjoy the sunshine, the grounds are beautiful with lovely little hideaways, streams, a pond and little bridges, my daughter had great fun exploring the gardens. We had a lovely lunch and a jug of Pimms out in the garden and although the staff were extremely busy with the wedding guests they were still very attentive to our needs. James and Anna were very welcoming and James was even kind enough to drive us to a local restaurant in the evening. The room was a 'superior' in the new wing and was very spacious and airy. I would highly recommend this venue for a weekend retreat and I think it is quite key to choose a weekend with good weather so that you can get the full benefit of the grounds. Breakfast was fab and a big shout to the blonde waitress (sorry I didn't get a name) who was very friendly and efficient. Thanks all for a wonderful stay, we'll be back.

Room Tip: Superior Rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie-Anne78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had our wedding here in May 2013 and from the moment we went to have an initial look around we knew it was the place for us.

The main things that attracted us to choose Batch Farm for our wedding is that you have exclusive use of the venue for a wedding so there is no worry about other weddings taking place there that day, the setting is just stunning with fantastic grounds and ample places to have your photos taken, our photographer was spoilt for choice as to where he could take our photos. The bedrooms are fantastically decorated (especially the new annex which has the most amazing new rooms). The service you receive from James from day one is extremely friendly and professional, nothing is too much trouble and our wedding day went like clock work thanks to him and his friendly and helpful staff.

The actual day of our wedding went really smoothly and although the photos over ran slightly which meant we were late sitting down to eat the service was prompt and efficient and the food was very hot and of a very good standard.

The Ivory suite function room was set out just as we had imagined and planned and looked amazing during the day and again for the evening reception. The evening buffet was also of a high standard and there was plenty of food to go around.

We had 130 at our evening reception and there was still plenty of space for more, we received numerous positive comments from our guests about how impressed they were with the venue and that it was one of the best places they had been for a wedding.

Breakfast the next morning had a good selection and was also cooked to order and a very high standard.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Batch Country house for a wedding venue, our wedding day was a day to remember and this was largely down to the venue and James and his team who were professional and very friendly.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a room in the new Annex as the rooms here are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ciderhead_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had our wedding here on the 24th May 2013, both the ceremony and the reception. Both myself and my new husband can't fault the place. The food was amazing, James, Anna and their staff were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble. All of our guest have commented how lovely it was and what a good time they had. Our bridal suite was fantastic (check out the tv in the bathroom) we are even thinking about spending our first anniversary there. Thank you to everyone at the batch who made it a day to remember.
Sadie and Andy

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sadie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Me and Wife stayed at this lovely country house for one night during one of my friends weddings. The staff there were absolutely lovely and more than helpful, the place itself was ideal for a wedding (and great for photos as I was their photographer too). The rooms were lovely and great size and really comfortable. Food here is second to none as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nhedger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

we had our wedding at batch house on the 27th of april, fell in love with the venue on our first viewing everything is beautifull about it and all our wedding guests comented on how lovely it was, our honeymoon suit was incredible, the wedding went without a hitch and nothing was to much trouble for the staff, i can honestly say if i had a million pounds to spend on a wedding i would go no where else, it was PERFECT!! thankyou so much james and all the staff for making our wedding day the best day of our lives. Mr and Mrs Searle :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had our whole wedding at batch country house on Good Friday and it was better than we could have dreamed. The venue is amazing! The bridal bedroom we stayed in was stylish and very luxurious (we wanted to take the bed home with us). The function room was spectacular and very tasteful, the food was to die for and the staff were amazing. We had a couple of hic-ups that were no ones fault but they were sorted out quickly and efficiently with no fuss. They really made our day perfect. I would recommend batch country house to anyone who wants their wedding to be perfect. They say you get what you pay for, there are cheaper places to get married, but you could also pay a lot more and not come close to how good this place is. Worth every penny and more.
Jason and Amy.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J4sonmatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lympsham
2.7 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston super Mare
447 reviews
3.9 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston super Mare
837 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston super Mare
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston super Mare
632 reviews
3.9 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston super Mare
652 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Batch Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batch Country House

Address: Batch Lane, Lympsham, Weston super Mare BS24 0EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare > Lympsham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lympsham
Price Range: $182 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Country Venue for Weddings, Private Parties and conferences. We are not a hotel. We are a privately run function venue for private hire. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Batch Country House Hotel Lympsham
Minotel Weston Super Mare
Weston Super Mare Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing