We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roy and Carol - Ladies night for 180 people”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lympsham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Batch Country House
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lympsham
Certificate of Excellence
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Roy and Carol - Ladies night for 180 people”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Thank you so much for last night. The meal, service and venue were all first
class and I have had nothing but complements from our guests. Nice for Carol
and I to bask in the glory but I feel you and your staff should take the
lion's share for running the evening so professionally.
The function room looked absolutely stunning, the meal was excellent and the service wonderfully organised. Nothing but praise for all aspects of the evening.
See you again next year!
Several of our guests stayed overnight and were equally complimentary.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    15
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
134
69
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have been using the Batch Country Hotel for 7 years for an annual private function. We have used both function rooms, both of which suit perfectly as well as being able to stay over is great.
The quality of food, menu choices and the staff, make for a great combination. My guests always compliment the Hotel for the service we receive from James and his team which makes us return year after year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2013

You could not wish for any more from a venue. We were hosting a special dinner dance for over 110 guests. From the morment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. The staff and management were very professional, attentive and could not have done any more for us - nothing was too much trouble. The function room and its facilities were outstanding and something the hotel should be very proud of. The food was was excellent, plentiful and was complimented by very efficient service. The hotel rooms were of a very high standard. To be highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very goods but the new rooms are exceptional and finished to a very high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Street, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2013

On the 15th of December last year I had my wedding reception at The Batch.It was absoloutely fantastic from start to finish. James was always there to help everything run smoothly. Couldn't fault the food, very generous portions, very tasty and everything was piping hot. All of our guests were amazed by the food and the atmosphere!The staff were very efficient and polite. The room was brilliant, clean, warm and inviting. All of the hotel rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and spacious. The Bridal suite is fantastic!! Breakfast the next day was again lovely and hot and tasty with a big variety available. Would definitely recomend The Batch to anyone!! would love to be able to go back one day! Made our wedding day the best it could be!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This was our 2nd time having party night at this venue and once again a fantastic night with a great atmosphere. Band was very good and had a lot of people up dancing. A very good choice of food which was excellent nice traditional cooking and served very professionally by polite staff. The hotel itself is in a lovely area of the contryside. The rooms are of excellent standard, clean and modern. Would go there again as all my collegues enjoyed themselves a great night. Would recommend to all

Room Tip: Four poster bed rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micky21-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We have been to Batch Country House for the last 4 years for Christmas Parties & Weddings they are amazing nothing is to much trouble, it is modern, clean and food is freshly cooked and homemade. Would not hesitate to recomend them to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We got married at the Batch Country House a few weeks ago and we could not have asked for a better day. Everything was extremely well organised so we didn't have to worry about a thing. From start to finish the day ran smoothly and all of our guests commented on how lovely the hotel and grounds were. We stayed in the hotel overnight as did many of our guests and the rooms were fantastic, as was breakfast the following morning. Do not hesitate to book your wedding here, you will be guaranteed a fantastic day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lympsham
2.7 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston super Mare
429 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
859 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston super Mare
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston super Mare
629 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston super Mare
598 reviews
4.3 mi away
Dauncey's Hotel
Dauncey's Hotel
#27 of 28 in Weston super Mare
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Batch Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batch Country House

Property: Batch Country House
Address: Batch Lane, Lympsham, Weston super Mare BS24 0EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare > Lympsham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lympsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Batch Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Country Venue for Weddings, Private Parties and conferences. We are not a hotel. We are a privately run function venue for private hire. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Batch Country House Hotel Lympsham
Minotel Weston Super Mare
Weston Super Mare Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing