We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding 12 Oct 2012”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lympsham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Batch Country House
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lympsham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had my daughter's wedding reception at The Batch and it was excellent. We'd had a couple of meetings beforehand with James when we were at the planning stage and everything went to plan on the day. As relatives were staying the night before the wedding, we also joined them for dinner then. As with the 'taster meals' we'd had earlier in our planning when we selected the menu choices, all the meals were excellent. On the wedding day we had the main reception meal and then a buffet in the evening. The food, staff and service were all excellent. The grounds provide lovely photo opportunities and our guests who live in cities commented very favourably on them. The room where the reception was held looked lovely and the ceiling drapes give the appearance of a luxurious marquee but with comfort. The rooms where we stayed on the wedding night were very well equipped and spacious - at least one of the rooms has a four-poster. We chose The Batch on the recommendation of a friend and we have no hesitation in recommending it ourselves.

Room Tip: Go for the four-poster if you want something a bit 'special' or a downstairs room if you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 276 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

My daughter got married in July and cannot fault the service or professionalism of Batch Country House. The place is spotless and the good was absolutely divine! We had chicken roast and everyone felt full afterwards! The desserts were excellent and you may want to leave room for the dessert as they are quite large portions! Everything on q and all well organised ! The rooms are clean and the new extension rooms are gorgeous. I spoke with guests who stayed and they were all impressed. All in all I would highly recommend this wedding venue !

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyWestonsuperMare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just returned home after our daughter's wedding ceremony and reception at The Batch Country House. We can't recommend this highly enough in terms of the grounds, the food, the rooms and the competence and kindness of all involved. Friends and family from far and wide all very impressed from start to finish.
James, Anna and their staff were enormously helpful throughout the day to ensure that everything ran smoothly and that we had everything we needed.
A great set up. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jabers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and I had our wedding reception at The Batch last weekend. From start to finish we had excellent service. We even had to change the date of our wedding due to us having a baby. Our day was just what we wanted and so much more. Our guests commented how lovely the venue, service and food was. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. If you are thinking about The Batch for your wedding, GO FOR IT!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you are thinking of holding your wedding or any event at The Batch go ahead, don't hesitate. My daughter got married there on Sunday 23rd September 2012 and we couldn't have asked for a better day. The staff are very kind, helpful, friendly and cannot do enough to make the day perfect. It is beautiful, we had a lovely view from our family room which was very comfortable and well equipped. Other family members stayed over and their rooms were lovely too. The bridal suite is absolutely wonderful, It has a lovely four poster bed and a large bathroom with a spa bath with a champagne bucket and two glasses hung next to the bath, very luxurious, my daughter and her new husband had the best day they could have ever hoped for. I wasnt even going to mention the rain, it could have been the worst day of weather ever and it wouldnt have spoiled a thing, they still had photographs outside while it was raining and they are lovely.
The food is great, we had a lovely breakfast the next day, lots of choices, it rounded the whole occasion off for us. Go for it and have a wonderful day. I'd also like to thank James, Anna and all of their wonderful staff for everything they did for us all. Your dog is lovely by the way, my daughter wanted to take it home!

Room Tip: The room we had upstairs had a great view although the grounds are so beautiful the other rooms were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My daughter got married last Saturday went to the Batch for the reception and evening buffet and stayed over night, fantastic food, room excellent, staff couldn't do enough to make sure we had a great stay.

Room Tip: all rooms are great especially the four poster
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My daughter's wedding reception and evening party was held here. From arrival until leaving the next day the whole experience was wonderful. The staff were all very helpful and worked very hard with excellent service throughout; the food was of a really high quality with extra portions being offered. It was very nice that the bar had adequate staff and there was never a queue or a struggle to order drinks. The rooms were fantastic with a superb breakfast the following morning. For the photographs the grounds surrounding the hotel were amazing with many areas for different and interesting photgraphs. All our guests commented on how welll the reception and party went and how good the venue was. Well done to the James, his wife and the staff

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a four poster bed - it is not often anyone sleeps in one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelvin1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lympsham
3.9 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston super Mare
658 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#3 of 28 in Weston super Mare
419 reviews
3.9 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston super Mare
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#4 of 28 in Weston super Mare
454 reviews
4.0 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#12 of 28 in Weston super Mare
446 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Batch Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batch Country House

Address: Batch Lane, Lympsham, Weston super Mare BS24 0EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare > Lympsham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lympsham
Price Range: $181 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Country Venue for Weddings, Private Parties and conferences. We are not a hotel. We are a privately run function venue for private hire. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Batch Country House Hotel Lympsham
Minotel Weston Super Mare
Weston Super Mare Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing