We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, very quiet - lovely and secluded”
Review of Kasbah Ait Moussa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kasbah Ait Moussa
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food, very quiet - lovely and secluded”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

1 night stay in April- quiet and relaxing. Food was fantastic and owner very friendly and eager to please.
We spoke little French and the owner no English but we managed and hey it just meant we didn't have to talk :) large , comfortable rooms. Beautiful mix of moroccan architecture with a touch of European luxury - one of the best sleeps I had in morocco. We stayed here on a tour but wouldn't hesitate to visit again . Great value for money (no wifi )

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Luddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    12
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
97
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

What a delightful find. This gorgeous kasbah was our hidden unexpected gem of the trip. The location was sensational, peacefully nestled in the oasis surrounded by birds and quiet. The Accommodation and decor are stylishly simple but chic, the gardens and pool area are havens of tranquility. Best of all Mohammed and Mustapha were wonderful. I was sick whilst there and they could not do enough to help me. Very thoughtful and kind. My partner reported dinner was wonderful and breakfast certainly was. All meals were taken in the beautiful garden, under the vine covered pergola. Very very pretty. A top class spot and definitely a hidden gem. One last point.... Do not even contemplate trying to find it on your own, ring them and they will come and get you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucyrv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

With great hospitality and amazing Kasbah design, restored and well-maintained, you will just enjoy every moment of stay there. We incidentally heard about this place from our Marrakesh host (that partly owns this place as well) and we are so happy that we stayed there.

The interior design is magnificent and it keeps the spirit of the old Kasbah. Rooms are clean, roomy, great shower and heating to keep yourself hot during the night.

We also ate dinner there and it was delicious!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank good-living-montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a very special place , unique, romantic. All our expectation were fulfilled. The kasbab was gorgeous, the staff very helpful. They did prepare a beautiful and delicious dinner with candles. The room or should I say the suite was simple elegant and very cozy. We really loved it and did stay 2 extra days to be able to enjoy it more. We really recommend to travellers looking for natural beauty.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Riad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This was my first stay in a Moroccan Kasbah. The building has been beautifully restored with enough modern features to make it very comfortable. We arrived late and were met at the main road and guided to the Kasbah. Mustafa was a perfect host and dinner was excelent

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I had the pleasure of spending one night at Kasbah Ait Moussa and I hope to return for a longer stay in the near future.

The old kasbah has been restored beautifully - maintaining and creating an unique atmosphere. The Kasbahs secluded location in the Valley of Roses provides a wonderful tranquillity perfect for a romantic getaway or a relaxing break.

The staff was friendly, the service was perfect and the food was absolutely delicious.

This kasbah is a must-see and a must-stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

A very nice kasbah in the Valley of the Roses. We stayed one night but we could imagine to stay much longer. Beautiful place, great food, very nice staff and comfortable rooms. Very clean and calm also.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OHelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Kelaa M'gouna
21.6 mi away
Chez Pierre
Chez Pierre
#1 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
5.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
7.3 mi away
Amskou
Amskou
#3 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
12.0 mi away
Hotel Xaluca Dades
Hotel Xaluca Dades
#2 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Kasbah Agoulzi
Kasbah Agoulzi
#1 of 11 in El Kelaa M'gouna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
10.1 mi away
La perle du Dades
La perle du Dades
#3 of 41 in Boumalne Dades
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Timitar
Dar Timitar
#5 of 11 in El Kelaa M'gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Ait Moussa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Ait Moussa

Property: Kasbah Ait Moussa
Address: Taswit Azlag Ait | Vallée des Roses, El Kelaa M'gouna 45 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > El Kelaa M'gouna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in El Kelaa M'gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kasbah Ait Moussa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing