We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kasbah Ait Moussa
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here one night on our way to Fez. It could be hard to find but they will meet you in town so you can follow them. We did find it on our own by sheer luck and nice local people. Once you do get there it is beautiful. Our room was wonderful with it's own private terrace. Dinner and breakfast was wonderful. It was a very relaxed environment and has a nice pool. There is no Wifi which would be my only reason for not doing a longer stay. As in all the Riad's and Kasbah we stayed in if you have problems with stairs you should check and see if they have any rooms on the ground floor because the stairs could be very difficult for some people. Very nice staff as well. Is a little off the beaten path if you want to go into town for dinner etc. We ate there and were only there for one night so it was fine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJBEnnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 171 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stopped here for just a night on our way east after time in the desert and then exploring Dades Gorge. We wish we had more time here. It's a gorgeously restored kasbah with many modern design elements incoporated into the beautiful original details. You can tell the owners really embraced this as a true design project and you will marvel at the details as you walk around. The roof terrace is especially stunning at sunset. Staff were warm and helpful and we would highly recommend this as a superb stopover as you continue a trek around Morocco in either direction.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CA_NYC_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Wonderful place. From meeting up with Mustafa on his motorbike at the municipality office in Klaat m'gouna where he showed us the way out of town, down the dusty roads through a couple of local villages, over the bridge and into the valley with amazing almond trees, which were flowering, we found ourselves at the Ait Moussa. Great room, up in the main building. Architecture and atmosphere of the kasbah is great, with good hosts Mustafa and Hussein, and Tuda the morning cook. They were great with the children.

The kids loved the place, especially the splash pool. Shame the water was so cold. Great walks around the almond tree plantations, and the local villages.

Room Tip: The suit that we were shown was nice, but the rooms in the main building with the views across the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We had great time in this kasbah! The kasbah is in oasis, open the door there is another world! There are small garden and pool, The room is modern and clean, the stuff is kind and funny, the food is great. Specially I like the selected rugs and furnitures! awsome!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank yetiyepi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed for one night at the kasbah. If only we would have known that this would have been such a great experience, we certainly would have stayed more days.
The welcoming by Thierry, the cooking by Mustafa, the location, the rooms, the decoration of the kasbah, all were perfect. We will not easily find a place as fantastic as this kasbah !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

When arriving in Klaat m'gouna, you will most likely be met in town by your host. He will escort you to the kasbah which lies very far back from the main highway. Eerily so, actually. Once you navigate a dense residential area you will cross onto a bridge where you'll suddenly realize you're in the center of the valley of roses. The air is cool and fragrant. The kasbah surrounded by fig trees and roses.

The rooms are modern and fresh. The architecture is clean while still feeling authentic. It is so dark here, the views of the night sky are breathtaking. You will be closed in your own oasis of tranquility. The food is amazing, the host is extremely kind, and you will thoroughly enjoy the private hammam.

Room Tip: The Suite Hammam is private to the rest of the Kasbah with its own courtyard. It's disconnected...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We booked a trip to Morroco, one of the stops was in this Kasbah, the webpage didn't seem much, but when we arrived... it was wonderfull!!
One of the nicest hotels I have been into, really.
The hotel staff was very nice, the food delicious, and the sourroundigs also very nice.
I really recommed it and hope they fix their webpage, that doesn't reflect how beautiful this place is.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AAlmario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Kelaa M'gouna
21.6 mi away
Chez Pierre
Chez Pierre
#1 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
995 reviews
5.1 mi away
Riad Tazawa
Riad Tazawa
#1 of 11 in El Kelaa M'gouna
75 reviews
7.3 mi away
Kasbah Agoulzi
Kasbah Agoulzi
#2 of 11 in El Kelaa M'gouna
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Dar Timitar
Dar Timitar
#4 of 11 in El Kelaa M'gouna
114 reviews
11 mi away
Kasbah Chems
Kasbah Chems
#1 of 4 in El Kelaa M'gouna
56 reviews
4 mi away
Kasbah Tasseurte
Kasbah Tasseurte
#10 of 11 in El Kelaa M'gouna
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Ait Moussa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Ait Moussa

Address: Taswit Azlag Ait | Vallée des Roses, El Kelaa M'gouna 45 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > El Kelaa M'gouna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in El Kelaa M'gouna
Price Range: $95 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kasbah Ait Moussa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing