We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise found”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pineapple Fields Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise found”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stayed at Pineapple Fields Resort. The experience was unbelievable! The resort is quiet, very casual and soo clean!
Located just across a small local beach road and nested on the most beautiful beaches in the world!!
Miles and miles of pristine pink sand with no footprints nor pollution: the beaches are unreal!! You are surrounded by complete privacy, the condos are just perfect (kitchen, separated bedroom, living room, balconies and bathroom). The cost is very low.
The restaurant is just few step across the resort. Tippy's offers the best food on the Island. Ask for Elliott at the restaurant if you want to rent a car at anytime. If you want to eat at the condo just go to Governor Harbor around 3:00 pm and local fishermen will have fresh grouper and other fresh fish ready for you. The resort includes a deli open from 8:00 am until 3:00 pm. Denise will prepare fresh chocolate croissants and fresh bread for sandwiches everyday. The hot chocolate croissants are one of the many things that I will miss coming back home!
David the resort manager is always available with a smile! He knows everybody and he is always happy to respond to any questions you may have.
Unwind in this romantic, gateway .... you won't forget this amazing place! Remember that this is a very casual and natural environment: just bring bathing suits, t-shirts, flip flops, hat and sunglasses! Paradise is waiting for you!
Laura C.

Room Tip: I found that the second floor condos are the most private and better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    93
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
155
198
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2014

My family grew up vacationing in the Bahamas. The Abacos were always a favorite. I am in the Bahamas often, but don't get to the out islands as often as I would like. When I do Pineapple Fields is my favorite place to go!!! After my first visit to Pineapple Fields I knew I would never find a more perfect place. I couldn't wait to share my experience with my daughter which we did this year. She too feel in love! The setting is great...it is so beautifully landscaped. You feel as if you are at a vacation home not a "hotel". The They provide great beach towels, little chairs to take to the beach and there is even a lantern so when you walk to dinner at Tippy's you can find your way. The staff is friendly and very helpful! They can help you plan fun excursions or you can just relax at the pool in great lounge chairs, on your deck which also has great comfy seating or on the beach. There is a small market, bakery and wonderful gift shop with unique items made by locals. Although there is a wonderful fully stocked kitchen we didn't do any cooking, but enjoyed every meal at Tippy's. Cant wait for my next visit!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGG121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I travel to the Bahamas on a regular basis but I don't often get to the family islands instead going to the casinos.BIG MISTAKE.Pineapple Fields is what the islands are all about.Beautiful condos
In a great setting.The staff is great!Very helpful.Then there is Tippy's.It's directly across from the resort right on the beach.Its the best food I have ever had in the 30 years I have been going to the islands.Its the finest resturant on Eluthera so you will have the chance to get to know your fellow condo occupants as well as your island neighbor's;they all go there.Read a book at the pool,take a beach trip or just enjoy the laid back lifestyle that is Pineapple Fields.When you go ask to meet David.Its not every day you get to meet an owner!Enjoy!!

Room Tip: Second floor facing the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have stayed here before and will always come back here first when visiting Eleuthera. Pineapple Fields is an excellent place to stay and plan your activities while on the island. The units are extremely comfortable and the modern kitchen is great to cook your own meals! The pool is relaxing, but Tippy's Beach right across the street is always available if you want to snorkel and enjoy the ocean! David Barlyn of Pineapple Fields is always available to help you out and ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. Whether you want to just chill at the pool or explore the amazing natural areas of Eleuthera, I strongly recommend making Pineapple Fields your base of operation. You won't regret it!

Room Tip: Second floor units have a great view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had an upstairs condo unit. It was clean and casual. I would recommend a 2 bedroom unit for a family of 4 or more. It was a little too tight in a one bedroom and pull out couch is not the best. The location was remote and very quiet considering there was 30 something condos surrounding us. The air worked most of the time and electricity went out occasionally. So be prepared. The washer and dryers aren't very good. But kitchen is well stocked and cooking your own food could save a lot of money. But milk was $12. A gallon. Food is very expensive in the Bahamas.The beach across the street is amazing! It is a pink sand beach and some days there would be maybe 1 or 2 people on the entire beach. Very peaceful! Tippy is a Resturant right on the beach and was pretty good but pricey. There is also horse back riding on the beach just down the road. Mariah Carey and George Clooney have stayed here.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a beautiful view but two flights of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We recently stayed for a week at Pineapple Fields and can't wait to book our next trip back! The condo we stayed in was clean, modern and well cared for. If we needed extra soap, we had it immediately. The grounds were beautiful and the pool was lovely. And the beach- I've never seen such a gorgeous stretch of beach-and I lived in Italy for some time and have been to my share of stunning beaches. Pineapple Fields offered the perfect mixture of a secluded island spot/local hang out with the deli and TIppy's, both serving amazing food. Pineapple Fields is perfect for a family get away, with just friends or a couples' trip. LOVED IT!

Room Tip: All units were well-situated. Upstairs might have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I've had the pleasure of staying at Pineapple Fields many times over the years. My most recent stay was for a business trip, that quite honestly felt like a vacation. My days consisted of an early morning dip in the soothing waters of the ocean, on a mile-long beach with only a handful of people, a quick trip to Bank's Road Deli for a morning treat, then a few hours of work. Lunch in the condo, a quick dip in the pool, a few more hours of work, then a gourmet dinner at Tippy's. This was not your average business trip!!

A stay at Pineapple Fields, whether it is 4 days or 24 days, is just good for the soul. Whether I've stayed here alone, with just my wife, or with our entire family (4-6 children!!), Pineapple Fields is always the perfect paradise!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Governor's Harbour
3.6 mi away
Villa Allamanda, Eleuthera
Villa Allamanda, Eleuthera
#2 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
103 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sky Beach Club
Sky Beach Club
#3 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
327 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Bougainvillea
La Bougainvillea
#6 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Tropical Dreams Rentals
Tropical Dreams Rentals
#1 of 2 in North Palmetto Point
43 reviews
27.1 mi away
The Cove Eleuthera
The Cove Eleuthera
#1 of 1 in Gregory Town
539 reviews
2.5 mi away
French Leave Resort
French Leave Resort
#4 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineapple Fields Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Fields Resort

Property: Pineapple Fields Resort
Address: Banks Rd., Governor's Harbour EL-29924, Eleuthera
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Eleuthera > Governor's Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Governor's Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pineapple Fields Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort and restaurant are located on the most beautiful beach in the Out Islands. The property features an oversized pool, acres of lush tropical landscape, a gourmet deli, boutique and sporting/rental shop. One-bedroom units feature a master bedroom and bath, living room with a queen size pull out sofa-bed, full kitchens, verandas with teak furniture, cable TV, ceiling fans, AC, wireless internet and in-room phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Pineapple Fields Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Fields Eleuthera
Pineapple Fields Hotel Eleuthera
Pineapple Fields Resort Eleuthera, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing