We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A quiet getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pineapple Fields Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pineapple Fields Resort to your Saves list
Pineapple Fields Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Banks Rd., Governor's Harbour EL-29924, Eleuthera   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Call For Best Rates!!!
Certificate of Excellence
Gulfport, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A quiet getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I travel to the Bahamas on a regular basis but I don't often get to the family islands instead going to the casinos.BIG MISTAKE.Pineapple Fields is what the islands are all about.Beautiful condos
In a great setting.The staff is great!Very helpful.Then there is Tippy's.It's directly across from the resort right on the beach.Its the best food I have ever had in the 30 years I have been going to the islands.Its the finest resturant on Eluthera so you will have the chance to get to know your fellow condo occupants as well as your island neighbor's;they all go there.Read a book at the pool,take a beach trip or just enjoy the laid back lifestyle that is Pineapple Fields.When you go ask to meet David.Its not every day you get to meet an owner!Enjoy!!

Room Tip: Second floor facing the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    86
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
136
166
23
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have stayed here before and will always come back here first when visiting Eleuthera. Pineapple Fields is an excellent place to stay and plan your activities while on the island. The units are extremely comfortable and the modern kitchen is great to cook your own meals! The pool is relaxing, but Tippy's Beach right across the street is always available if you want to snorkel and enjoy the ocean! David Barlyn of Pineapple Fields is always available to help you out and ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. Whether you want to just chill at the pool or explore the amazing natural areas of Eleuthera, I strongly recommend making Pineapple Fields your base of operation. You won't regret it!

Room Tip: Second floor units have a great view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had an upstairs condo unit. It was clean and casual. I would recommend a 2 bedroom unit for a family of 4 or more. It was a little too tight in a one bedroom and pull out couch is not the best. The location was remote and very quiet considering there was 30 something condos surrounding us. The air worked most of the time and electricity went out occasionally. So be prepared. The washer and dryers aren't very good. But kitchen is well stocked and cooking your own food could save a lot of money. But milk was $12. A gallon. Food is very expensive in the Bahamas.The beach across the street is amazing! It is a pink sand beach and some days there would be maybe 1 or 2 people on the entire beach. Very peaceful! Tippy is a Resturant right on the beach and was pretty good but pricey. There is also horse back riding on the beach just down the road. Mariah Carey and George Clooney have stayed here.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a beautiful view but two flights of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We recently stayed for a week at Pineapple Fields and can't wait to book our next trip back! The condo we stayed in was clean, modern and well cared for. If we needed extra soap, we had it immediately. The grounds were beautiful and the pool was lovely. And the beach- I've never seen such a gorgeous stretch of beach-and I lived in Italy for some time and have been to my share of stunning beaches. Pineapple Fields offered the perfect mixture of a secluded island spot/local hang out with the deli and TIppy's, both serving amazing food. Pineapple Fields is perfect for a family get away, with just friends or a couples' trip. LOVED IT!

Room Tip: All units were well-situated. Upstairs might have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I've had the pleasure of staying at Pineapple Fields many times over the years. My most recent stay was for a business trip, that quite honestly felt like a vacation. My days consisted of an early morning dip in the soothing waters of the ocean, on a mile-long beach with only a handful of people, a quick trip to Bank's Road Deli for a morning treat, then a few hours of work. Lunch in the condo, a quick dip in the pool, a few more hours of work, then a gourmet dinner at Tippy's. This was not your average business trip!!

A stay at Pineapple Fields, whether it is 4 days or 24 days, is just good for the soul. Whether I've stayed here alone, with just my wife, or with our entire family (4-6 children!!), Pineapple Fields is always the perfect paradise!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was my second stay at Pineapple Fields. Once again, comfortable, clean, and all expectations were exceeded. Banks Road Deli (2 minute walk) offered delicious sandwiches, pastries and a great gift shop. Tippy's (just across the street) not only has a breathtaking view, but some of the most delicious meals we've eaten anywhere. The beach was very relaxing, beautiful, and calm. We'll definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We are heavy duty travelers, taking our kids all over the world from very early ages, and have stayed at numerous hotels, rental homes, and boutique b&b's. We were initially attracted to Eleuthera because of it's proximity to our home in NYC and the island's authentic nature and complete lack of pretense. We wanted a quiet spot to rest and connect as a family and were thrilled to find Pineapple Fields, which we've come back to over and over. This is a simple place, run by kind people, with none of the contrived nonsense found in larger resorts. The apartments (one or two beds with full kitchen/bath/laundry) are super clean and decorated in traditional Bahamian fashion. The pool is lovely but the beach, just on the other side of Tippy's Restaurant, is the famous French Leave Beach (some say the best in the world) with amazing pink sand, clear blue water, and stellar snorkeling a few strokes out from shore. On a "busy" day, you might find a dozen people on the beach with you, no more. Finally, Governor's Harbour (the nearest village) is fun, funky, and has everything you need to stock the kitchen/bar.This is truly an island paradise with Pineapple Fields right in the middle. We highly recommend it!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper or need quiet during normally active times of the day (naps or early to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYCFamilyof42014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Governor's Harbour
3.5 mi away
Villa Allamanda
Villa Allamanda
#2 of 4 in Governor's Harbour
5.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sky Beach Club
Sky Beach Club
#4 of 14 in Eleuthera
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hut Pointe Inn
Hut Pointe Inn
#4 of 4 in Governor's Harbour
5.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Coral Sands Hotel
Coral Sands Hotel
#2 of 10 in Harbour Island
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton At Resorts World Bimini
2.4 mi away
Tropical Dreams Rentals
Tropical Dreams Rentals
#1 of 1 in North Palmetto Point
5.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineapple Fields Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Fields Resort

Property: Pineapple Fields Resort
Address: Banks Rd., Governor's Harbour EL-29924, Eleuthera
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Eleuthera > Governor's Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Governor's Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pineapple Fields Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort and restaurant are located on the most beautiful beach in the Out Islands. The property features an oversized pool, acres of lush tropical landscape, a gourmet deli, boutique and sporting/rental shop. One-bedroom units feature a master bedroom and bath, living room with a queen size pull out sofa-bed, full kitchens, verandas with teak furniture, cable TV, ceiling fans, AC, wireless internet and in-room phones. Two-bedroom units include a second bath and bedroom with (2) twin beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Pineapple Fields Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Fields Eleuthera
Pineapple Fields Hotel Eleuthera
Pineapple Fields Resort Eleuthera, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing