We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a relaxing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pineapple Fields Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I just spent a few days at Pineapple Fields, and it was a perfect cozy place to stay at.
It had a very welcoming environment and the resort was accessible to a beautiful local beach and a few restaurants. The atmosphere of the resort made me feel relaxed and part of the community. The people working there were extremely nice and an additional plus was the wifi service. I would highly recommend this resort to my friends and family.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
There are newer reviews for Pineapple Fields Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 504 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

My husband and I had a bottom unit for 1.5 weeks and were very happy with our choice. Kitchen had all appliances (other than dishwasher), cookware, dinnerware and even storage containers. Bed was very comfortable. Unit had air conditioner in bedroom and living room and a washer/dryer. Housekeeping was daily, including as much coffee and laundry detergent as we needed, and they even washed our dishes for us. Wifi in the room and at the pool was good for downloading but slow for uploading and there's a very weak signal at the beach.

Our unit had a few general maintenance issues, including a ripped screen door, toilet didn't flush properly and a hornet's nest on the deck (they got rid of it about two days in). Kitchens may be stocked inconsistently because our neighbour didn't have a pan so we lent her ours, and there were a lot of ants (so everything needed to be in a sealed container, even in the cupboards).

The property and nearby beach are beautiful. The pool and pool deck were clean and there's lots of trees/foliage so the entire property felt quite private. The beach right across the road is stunning - powder-pink sand with a small rocky area for those who like marine life. It was usually calm enough for swimming, though it could get windy, and we were usually the only ones on it. The lobby has a deli, coffee and gift shop and Tippy's has good food options (including take-out pizza).

The location is great because you can easily do day trips to the south or north, but you'll need to rent a car or call a taxi to get anywhere. Our taxi driver stopped in Governor's Harbour on our way in so we could buy groceries and then we got his business card so we could call him whenever we needed a ride. For a car rental, we were very happy with Elliot Rolle/Big E's Car Rental (lobby has contact info) because they drop off the vehicle and pick it up at Pineapple Fields for no charge and the rate was comparable to others ($80 for SUV, which you need if you plan to drive the VERY rough road to lighthouse beach, which is amazing!). There are nasty little flies all over the island, though, so bring bug spray and ointment.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at Pineapple Fields and recommend it.

Room Tip: If footsteps and scraping chairs above you annoy you, you'll be happier in an upstairs room. Onl...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cora05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineapplefields, Owner at Pineapple Fields Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. It was fair and balanced. It's great to get so many positive reviews, however, it's the reviews with constructive input that help us to make Pineapple Fields even better. We certainly hope to see you back soon! Best, David.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I went to pineapple fields with a group of my college friends. The rooms are more than convenient with all the essential appliances new and working. They have the free wifi service which was nice and running.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vedi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Compared to other resorts, Pineapple Fields was the most affordable place for us. With that said; my expectations weren't very high. Boy, was I WRONG!! The grounds are well kept, the room was immaculate and may I add very spacious! The bed was very comfortable, actually it felt like I was back home and everyday the room was cleaned. There was a dryer and washer in our room and the staff was very friendly. The outdoor pool is kept clean and you could find various outdoor showers on the grounds. Located across the street is Tippy's and next to that you'll find a pristine beach. Best place to stay in Eleuthera! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Pineapples Fields Resort is paradise. The beautiful one and two-bedroom condos are perfect in every way. Meticulously clean, open and breezy, bright and cheerful - comfortable in every way. Our days began with coffee, and home-baked goodies from the hotel deli, on our huge front gallery over-looking the turquoise ocean. We then took a leisurely swim in the gentle surf alongside the shore, or a stroll on the the breath-taking beach that goes on for miles in either direction. Afternoons were often spent snorkelling on the incredible little reef just off "our" beach or relaxing by the free-form pool. In the evening we enjoyed preparing a feast of local fish and lobster in our beautifully equipped open-concept kitchen. After dinner we often couldn't resist meandering the pathways through the gorgeous tropical gardens while gazing at the millions of stars above. We then slept like babies in our incredibly comfortable king-size bed. Paradise! Who could ask for anything more. Thank you to the fabulous staff at Pineapple Fields for the holiday of a life-time. My husband and I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Building 1,2,3 and 8 offer sea views. Buildings 4, 5, 6 and 7 over-look the pool and gardens.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

A week ago I had a pleasure to stay at one of the condos at Pineapple Fields and my experience was Excellent. The place is very very clean, well equipped, great internet connection, and most importantly few steps away from the most beautiful beach in the world. If you want to visit Bahamas, visit Eleuthera and make sure you will stay at Pineapple Fields. The people at Pineapple Fields will do anything to make your experience amazing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This was the second time we stayed at Pineapple Fields. Our first trip was for just three days and this second trip was a full ten days;we are a family of two parents,two teens. We had a wonderful time. We find the condos to be comfortable,clean and spacious. The master bedroom has a comfortable king bed, spacious walk-in closet,bureau space, good size bathroom. The kitchen and living room area are comfortable and we used the porch table and seating for most of our meals instead of eating indoors.The second bedroom had comfortable twin beds, plenty of closet space,smaller but adequate bathroom. The air conditioning units worked very well when needed.
The cleaning ladies were pleasant and worked hard, and office staff were cheerful and helpful The swimming pool is perfect for a dip, or poolside with a good book. The landscaping around the buildings and courtyard are beautifully kept.
I would not describe the condos as "luxury condos", but they are everything you will need for a comfortable holiday and are a great value for your money.
I'd like to recommend for grocery shopping, Burrow's,cash only, the selection is good. We had good morning coffee, and a good lunch,at a reasonable price at the Buchaneer Club more than once. Rent a car! Though too expensive, it is worth having; we explore the entire island of Eleuthere ,north to south, east to west,every beach, and two day trips to Harbour Island. (diving at Valentine's)
We stayed at Pineapple Fields over Christmas and New Year's and traveled to Rock Sound the evening that Junkanoo was celebrated and I highly recommend to you that you see this festival/celebration/competition first hand. What fun!
Last but not least, Tippy's is a fantastic restaurant with superb food,fun bar, and great atmosphere; and the beach, just a short walk across the road from Pineapple Fields can't be beat! You will have a wonderful holiday on Eleuthera and at Pineapple Fields!

Room Tip: We chose the ground floor to save some money, but if you are bothered by footsteps above,choose a se...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamsofmoretravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Governor's Harbour
3.6 mi away
Villa Allamanda, Eleuthera
Villa Allamanda, Eleuthera
#2 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
104 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sky Beach Club
Sky Beach Club
#3 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
327 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Bougainvillea
La Bougainvillea
#6 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hut Pointe Inn
Hut Pointe Inn
#5 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
94 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tropical Dreams Rentals
Tropical Dreams Rentals
#1 of 2 in North Palmetto Point
43 reviews
27.1 mi away
The Cove Eleuthera
The Cove Eleuthera
#1 of 1 in Gregory Town
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineapple Fields Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Fields Resort

Address: Banks Rd., Governor's Harbour EL-29924, Eleuthera
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Eleuthera > Governor's Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Governor's Harbour
Price Range: $227 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pineapple Fields Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort and restaurant are located on the most beautiful beach in the Out Islands. The property features an oversized pool, acres of lush tropical landscape, a gourmet deli, boutique and sporting/rental shop. One-bedroom units feature a master bedroom and bath, living room with a queen size pull out sofa-bed, full kitchens, verandas with teak furniture, cable TV, ceiling fans, AC, wireless internet and in-room phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Pineapple Fields Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Fields Eleuthera
Pineapple Fields Hotel Eleuthera
Pineapple Fields Resort Eleuthera, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing