We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great in Every Way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hut Pointe Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hut Pointe Inn
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
colorado
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great in Every Way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We loved this little inn. The rooms are very large and clean and we got so much more than we expected. Not being on the beach is no big deal here as the best beaches are driving distance away. If you want to walk to the water it is a few minutes in either direction from this property. The island is less than a mile wide where the inn is and we could see the Caribbean from our room anyway. You don't want to be on the beach because of the bugs and the heat, just FYI. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank islascaribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
22
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

From the first phone call to the final goodbye - I could not have asked or experienced a nicer run establishment. Beginning with Adelaide in San Diego to Kathy at the Inn you are in the best of hands. A personal greeting upon your arrival from Kathy and you walk into an extremely clean, spacious two bedroom kitchenette..Daily cleaning and without asking your laundry washed and folded for you. Above & beyond, kind, and hospitable Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We were at Hut pointe during December 2012 for 10 days. The place is very spacious. It is equal to a small 2 bedroom 1bath house with a kitchenette. All the appliances are provided by them in the kitchen. So, we were able to cook our food in the room, which is a lot cheaper than eating out. Governor's harbor is about 15 minutes away by car. The Inn is located right on Queen's Highway and in the center of Eleuthera Island. It can get a little noisy with the sounds of the cars passing by on the road. Cars are available on rent from the locals.The Caribbean sea can be seen from the Room. They do not have their own beach and you would have to walk/drive to a public beach. Sky Beach club would allow you to use their beach but only if you eat at their Bistro. There are ways to access the beach and to know that, you would need to have a map of the island and also to talk to the locals to get some information. Kathy, the manager of Hut pointe Inn is very resourceful and can help with information regarding the best beaches around there. A highly recommended place that is not as expensive as the other resorts.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Archana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hutpointe, Owner at Hut Pointe Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review. We offer the largest, cleanest rooms on the island for the money and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. You should have had a map in the informational book in your suite, so thank you for letting us know that you did not. The new maps are being delivered this week, so we will make sure that all of our suites have them. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

It was close to airport and other areas around town. Very quiet and quaint. The island gets a few bugs come out at night. So bring repellant. Has a nice open floor plan for entertaining and cooking meals.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs had a beautfual view of dock and entrance to Sky Club resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Candice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hutpointe, Owner at Hut Pointe Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a great review for us! We very much appreciate your business and your review and hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We arrived to the island one week ago and stayed in a "cottage rental" on the beach. After four days, we needed leave our rental due to numerous issues; no water, no power, no phone, no internet, no air conditions etc. Adelaide contacted us to let us a know she had a room available for my four year old son, husband and myself. We were dirty, stressed out and at our wits-end.

Upon arrival, we were greeted personally by Adelaide and Brendan who helped us carry 8 bags of luggage to our immaculate unit (6). We walked in to a beautiful stone tile and nicely decorated villa. The air conditioning was on full speed, the room was very cool and we immediate took showers. The water pressure was strong, the water warm, and the shower very large. The beds are very comfortable; bedrooms are spacious with lovely armoirs, mirrors, closets and night tables.

The entire unit was spotless, so much so, that you could eat off the floors. The property owners bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable and showed compassion and empathy for the terrible rental and experience we had just left. We felt very safe and welcomed.

Kathy, the caretaker, personally washed our laundry, folded it and returned it to our room along with fresh and clean towels daily. She is a very kind woman and while our encounters with her were very brief, she was extremely kind and is an excellent caretaker.

The kitchen is fully-equipped, spacious and clean. All of the flatware, glasses, etc. were in excellent condition and again, spotless.

The internet never failed us once and was "American- speed". There are three different wifi connections available. The unit offers satelitte TV with movie channels, too. It was nice that the TV was only in the living room, so at night, you were able to connect and rest.

We were able to cook meals with no issues and enjoyed the location of the inn. It is inbetween Governor's Harbour (3 minute drive) and the airport (2 minute drive). If you are traveling to Eleuthera, save yourself some bug bites and definitely rent at Hut Pointe. The beachfront property we rented was a bug infestation and while we were beachfront, we explored several beaches and never frequented the beach we were on. Do not let the location deter you from renting at Hut Pointe. It is sheer perfection here! Centrally located and easy access to everything you will need or want to do.

If you come to the beautiful, majestic island of Eleuthera be sure to stop at "Ten Bay beach". It is so magnificent that when you look out to the water, it looks like glass next to the sky.

Also, be sure to book a trip with Donald, Kristel and Big Six at Eleuthera Tours to the Schooner Cays. Ask them to show you the starfish. It is a life changing and incredible adventure!

Adelaide and Brendan- THANK YOU for your generosity, love and for the opportunity to meet your beautiful family. You have been so kind to our family and we will miss you dearly. Adelaide, I enjoyed our time and talks together and hope to continue our friendship. We will be back to visit you all very soon and will tell everyone about your lovely Inn. xoxoxox

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor and really enjoyed it. *PHOTOS are a bit dark. The space is very bright...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Fallon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

From our initial contact with Hut Pointe Inn to our arrival and departure, the experience was fantastic.

Booking the Inn was a joy, because the communication was speedy, thorough and informative.

The location on the island is central and was convenient for the activities we had planned: snorkeling and sightseeing in the north and south.

We had Unit 1, which more than accommodated the five of us adults. It was clean, large, beautiful.......

We loved it so much, it was hard for us to leave the Inn behind. We hope we can return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Hut Pointe Inn has a great location (and a great website http://www.hutpointe.com/Welcome.html). It is close to the Governor's Harbour airport. We rented a car from Tracy Williams (1-242-335-6173) at the airport and can't imagine traveling to the island without one. From there we were able to go both up and down the island. Great restaurants within 30 minutes driving time.
Located almost across the Queen's Highway from Sky Beach club. Sky Beach has a decent restaurant and a great beach!
There is no direct beach access for Hut Pointe. It is also located on the highway so there is some vehicle noise. There was such a great breeze while we were there, we slept with the windows open and a great breeze blowing through the suite.
Governor's Harbour has 2 grocery stores. As would be expected the cost of supplies is expensive on the island. We stocked up on peanut butter, bread, fruit and chips. We also made a meal one night in the room.
Governors Harbour has a tourism office towards the other end of town. We got a fairly good map there of Eleuthera.
If you are traveling to Eleuthera by plane from Nassau - get to the airport at least 1 hour early. We encountered other travelers and experienced ourselves that if you are not there 1 hour ahead, there is a good chance you may not make your flight.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CS-KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hutpointe, Owner at Hut Pointe Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. It means so much to us that you took the time to write one and we are so glad that you had a good stay with us. We try very hard to make sure that our guests are happy and expectations are met or exceeded. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Governor's Harbour
5.0 mi away
Pineapple Fields Resort
Pineapple Fields Resort
#1 of 4 in Governor's Harbour
4.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Allamanda
Villa Allamanda
#2 of 4 in Governor's Harbour
5.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sky Beach Club
Sky Beach Club
#4 of 14 in Eleuthera
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Tropical Dreams Rentals
Tropical Dreams Rentals
#1 of 1 in North Palmetto Point
5.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
29.3 mi away
Coral Sands Hotel
Coral Sands Hotel
#2 of 10 in Harbour Island
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
22.1 mi away
The Cove Eleuthera
The Cove Eleuthera
#1 of 1 in Gregory Town
4.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hut Pointe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hut Pointe Inn

Property: Hut Pointe Inn
Address: Queens Highway, Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Eleuthera > Governor's Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Governor's Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hut Pointe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hut Pointe Inn is a family owned, eco-friendly property consisting of 7, 2-bedroom suites. All of our suites have a king bedroom and a twin bedroom, full kitchen, satellite TV, DVD player and wifi. We are a 3 minute walk to the Caribbean side (sea) and a 5 minute walk to the Atlantic side (beach). The island of Eleuthera is very narrow, so you are never far from our many glorious beaches. We are centrally located 6 minutes north of Governors Harbour and 5 minutes south of the GHB airport. We welcome you to your home away from home in the islands! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hut Pointe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hut Pointe Hotel Governor`s Harbour
Hut Pointe Inn Eleuthera, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing