We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No place like Eleuthera!”
Review of Hut Pointe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hut Pointe Inn
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My wife and I recently traveled to Eleuthera for the first time and we were not disappointed. We stayed at the Hut Pointe Inn in Governor's Harbor. The room was immaculate and came equipped with everything we needed, including a full kitchen. It's also located in an ideal location on the island; you're only minutes away from the airport, wonderful restaurants, the grocery stores, and some of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Adelaide, the owner of the hotel, gave us wonderful tips and advice prior to our arrival, and we found a guide in the room which gave us step-by-step instructions on how to enjoy all the island has to offer. Looking forward to next year!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tonja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! We hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 94 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

I will always come to this beautiful place. I find it enchanting. The building is stellar and the grounds are gorgeous. Extremely clean and attention to detail set it apart from all properties on the Island. Never have I been so insulated and comfortable while at the same time maintaining my privacy. A bit of heaven on earth.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wytheola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Hut Pointe was marvelous! The inn is very tastefully decorated and extremely clean. The location is perfect because it provides a central location for both ends of the island. Beautiful beaches, delicious restaurants and excellent snorkling are all close by. The grounds are lovely and very well maintained. Overall it was a very relaxing and peaceful place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4Joy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Loved our stay at Hut Pointe....well located, convenient to both north and south island, and just as advertised! Kathy, the manager, was most helpful and always a cheery smile. The Inn provided a ton of great local tips that you wouldn't get anywhere else....used as many as we could in 6 days and thoroughly enjoyed the sound of silence, a slower pace, and becoming a temporary local!! Highly recommend HPI to anyone who's looking for a nice apt with great space, helpful staff.....just a wonderful little gem!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hutpointe, Owner at Hut Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Thank you so much for your great review! We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

It was our first time on Eluthera. We made arrangements to stay one night at Hut Pointe. Upon arrival, the condo was lovely. Large, clean, and very tastefully decorated. We arrived after a long day of travel and did not have a rental car. We had minimal snacks with us. Brendan (our hero of the day) was so nice to offer us a ride to Coco Di Mama resort so that we could eat dinner. Adelaine, Brendan, and the rest of the family were such good people and good hosts. Although there is no beach on the grounds, the gardens that surround you are breathtaking. Just a short walk away is the Sky Beach Club, which allows Hut Pointe guests to use their facilities if you purchase food/drinks (not a problem, it's vacation after all, right?) The beach was amazing. Pink sand and the bluest water you'll ever see. And the best part, not a soul on the beach!

The only drawback of Hut Pointe is that it is on the only major road on Eluthera so you will have to endure some road noise at night. Otherwise, a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rayne1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hutpointe, Owner at Hut Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Thank you so much for your great review! We are so glad that you had such a good time on Eleuthera and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We loved Hut Pointe Inn. The rooms were really large and very clean and the location is great and makes it easy to get to everywhere on the island. The owners told us to rent a car to explore the island which was very good advice. The hotel is not right on the beach, but all of the beaches that you want to go to on the island don't have hotels on them anyway. We did not know what to expect and maybe we were thinking it is like Nassau or other Bahamas islands, but Eleuthera is different, so all you really need is a good place to lay your head at night and that is what we found. The price is great and we thought it was the best deal around because you get 2 bedrooms plus the kitchen and it is really like an apartment which was a very nice surprise. Our friends stayed in a rental house and it was a mess, so we had them to come to stay with us in the end. If you are looking for a well run, clean, large place to stay on Eleuthera this is it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hutpointe, Owner at Hut Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2012

Thank you so much for your great review! We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Hut Pointe offers spacious, updated, immaculately clean guest rooms. The owners go way out of their way to provide excellent service and advice about the island. Thier personlaized service was greatly appreciated. We received frequent hints and tips before we arrived on the island. If you want quality accommodations near the water with friendly owners you can't go wrong with the Hut Pointe Inn.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aspengirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Governor's Harbour
1.4 mi away
Villa Allamanda, Eleuthera
Villa Allamanda, Eleuthera
#2 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sky Beach Club
Sky Beach Club
#4 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
330 reviews
7.1 mi away
La Bougainvillea
La Bougainvillea
#6 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Tropical Dreams Rentals
Tropical Dreams Rentals
#1 of 2 in North Palmetto Point
43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Squires Estate
Squires Estate
#8 of 13 in Eleuthera
54 reviews
5.0 mi away
Pineapple Fields Resort
Pineapple Fields Resort
#1 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hut Pointe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hut Pointe Inn

Address: Queens Highway, Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Eleuthera > Governor's Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Governor's Harbour
Price Range: $291 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hut Pointe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hut Pointe Inn is a family owned, eco-friendly property consisting of 7, 2-bedroom suites. All of our suites have a king bedroom and a twin bedroom, full kitchen, satellite TV, DVD player and wifi. We are a 3 minute walk to the Caribbean side (sea) and a 5 minute walk to the Atlantic side (beach). The island of Eleuthera is very narrow, so you are never far from our many glorious beaches. We are centrally located 6 minutes north of Governors Harbour and 5 minutes south of the GHB airport. We welcome you to your home away from home in the islands! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hut Pointe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hut Pointe Hotel Governor`s Harbour
Hut Pointe Inn Eleuthera, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing