We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please avoid, very rude staff, lots of errors in billing (intentional i guess)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Corbett Hideaway
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dhikuli
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stayed at corbett hideways in last week of October 2013. My experience was awful and i would recommend you to avoid this property, it will totally spoil your holiday mood. I checked into the hotel late evening around 7 pm and ordered milk for my kid and tea for myself, it was served quickly and the bill was presented for me to sign after about an hour. The bill was presented for 2 glass of milk and 2 pots of tea. I highlighted the error and the staff told me that he will check and get back, after which he never turned up. The bill was again presented to me next day afternoon when i was checking out, i again requested them to rectify the mistake. They argued why didnt i highlight this when the bill was presented last evening. I explained it to them that this was very much highlighted and that was the precise reason the bill is not signed. They made me wait for at least 25 mins after which they agreed it was their mistake.

There was a food basket provided in the room but the fruits in that were stale after my dinner on the first day i called up housekeeping informing them about the same and requested them to replace the fruits, however same was not done. I booked myself on early morning safari the next day when i was about to leave for early morning safari i called up housekeeping asking the that the fruits in my room were not replaced and requested the to give me a banana and an apple instead, for my son in case he feel hungry during safari. Housekeeping promptly brought 1 banana and 1 apple, however i was presented with a bill of fruit basket (Rs 450) at the time of check out. I explained them the entire story but they refused to accept. Then i asked them for menu card to check the rate of fruit basket and what all it contains. The staff refused to present the menu card saying there is no mention of fruit basket in the menu card since it is not a standard item. After arguing for another 15 mins i paid the bill.

At the time of unloading my luggage, handle of the same was broken due to inappropriate handling. The staff didnt even apologise, saying it happens.

Overall i would say the property was beautiful but the staff was big turnoff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank abhigupta80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vibhas184, Guest Relations Manager at The Corbett Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leisure Hotels!


At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Uttarakhand. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us. We have noted your comments pertaining to your experience. We have passed on your feedback to the General Manager who is evaluating the options for correction.

We would like to apologise again for the inconvenience caused and would also like to thank you for sharing your views. If given the chance, we will like to host you again at any of our properties again to change your perception about the company’s products & services.

The philosophy of “total guest orientation & satisfaction” has been the guiding force behind the organization’s growth in the last 24 years and we are proud that today Leisure Hotels is the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.



Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,


Guest Relations Officer,
Leisure Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 220 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience in resort on my daughter's first birthday. Staff provided best in class service. We felt like there is personal and special care for us. My family praised it lot.

We asked for room decoration for occasion and it was very beautiful and beyond my expectations. Staff was very active and well mannered. Food at Gurney House was appreciable, just next to perfection. Mr. T. Ram has specially arranged separate food for my one year old daughter. She also liked it. He attends every guest at Gurney house, just like their personal guest. Her birthday cake prepared by staff was excellent. I was not expecting such a good cake there.

Pool was very clean. Spa centre services were also good. We liked open place at the bank of river.

We would like to thank them for making this trip life time memorable. We would certainly like to stay there again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
5  Thank Ankit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vibhas184, Guest Relations Manager at The Corbett Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leisure Hotels Ltd!

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Uttarakhand. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.

The philosophy of “total guest orientation & satisfaction” has been the guiding force behind the organization’s growth in the last 24 years and we are proud that today Leisure Hotels is the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

If given the chance, we will like to host you again at any of our properties.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,



Guest Relation Officer
Leisure Hotels Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We booked a one night stay at short notice which seemed to cause a lot of confusion. We were initially sent to the wrong resort (the Aranya Safari Resort) which was roughly 2km away. Staff there quickly identified the mistake and explained the directions to our driver. When we arrived at the Corbett Hideaway there was even more confusion and our jeep safari for the following morning hadn't been booked at all.
From there all the resort staff were excellent, arranging the trip for us at very short notice and getting us into a cottage - saving us from a wasted drive up from Delhi.
The cottage was spectacular and far in excess of what we had been expected for the price we were quoted. The bed is the most comfortable we have found in India and although there was no sign of the fruit basket and cookies it really didn't matter
We ate in both of the restaurants there. In the evening of our stay we had a couple of drinks at the bar, where the service was very good They make a mean G&T. We then sat down to a talk on Corbett Park around a bonfire which was really interesting and very informative.
Our dinner at the Grill House was delicious.
Likewise with the jeep safari everything was done to take any stress out of it, from the 5am wake up call to the coffee served as we walked into reception to the blankets and hot water bottles provided on the open-top jeep on our safari.
After returning we had the buffet breakfast on the terrace overlooking a beautiful river where there was a huge range of choice and a particularly nice touch was that you could get an omelette or dosa cooked within minutes.
We would certainly return and hopefully next time we will get to see tigers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rbishop1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vibhas184, Guest Relations Manager at The Corbett Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leisure Hotels Ltd!

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Uttarakhand. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us. We value your feedback , we will forward your specific feedback to our Management for their perusal.


The philosophy of “total guest orientation & satisfaction” has been the guiding force behind the organization’s growth in the last 24 years and we are proud that today Leisure Hotels is the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

If given the chance, we will like to host you again at any of our properties.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,



Guest Relation Officer
Leisure Hotels Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The Hideaway is a beautiful, expansive property on the banks of a lovely river. There are numerous cabins, each with its own porch and privacy. Our initial cabin (16) was very tired and and dirty. We complained to the front desk and they were very responsive and helpful in re situating us in a larger room. While the grounds are impeccably kept, the draperies and lamp shades need freshening up, and the rooms could use a fresh coat of paint. The food was plentiful and delicious with mostly Indian choices, and the staff were attentive and friendly. The pool area is also large and beautifully kept. Apart from the initial experience with room 16, our stay was very peaceful and relaxing. We had a most amazing tiger experience while on safari.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Chip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vibhas184, Guest Relations Manager at The Corbett Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leisure Hotels!


At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Uttarakhand. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us. We have noted your comments pertaining to your experience. We have passed on your feedback to the General Manager who is evaluating the options for correction.

We would like to apologise again for the inconvenience caused and would also like to thank you for sharing your views. If given the chance, we will like to host you again at any of our properties again to change your perception about the company’s products & services.

The philosophy of “total guest orientation & satisfaction” has been the guiding force behind the organization’s growth in the last 24 years and we are proud that today Leisure Hotels is the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.



Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,


Guest Relations Officer,
Leisure Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Beautiful property right in the Park on the River, excellent rooms in small cottage buildings, beautiful landscaping, excellent restaurant with a huge assortment of food, fantastic staff throughout the property. The Spa & pool was also very nice

Room Tip: Maybe a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank satishananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vibhas184, Guest Relations Manager at The Corbett Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leisure Hotels Ltd!

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Uttarakhand. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.

The philosophy of “total guest orientation & satisfaction” has been the guiding force behind the organization’s growth in the last 24 years and we are proud that today Leisure Hotels is the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

If given the chance, we will like to host you again at any of our properties.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,


Guest Relation Officer
Leisure Hotels Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

I visited the place with my wife for our anniversary and was so impressed by the services that I am writing this review on my way to home. Early check in was provided to us complimentary and room was also upgraded. Perfect rooms. I must say scope for improvement n bathrooms. Gardens are lush green with a nice waterfall n yhe best part is adjoining kosi river. Awesome view. Food was good but service was excellent. In all, I think, its the best resort in corbett.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Ayush S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vibhas184, Guest Relations Manager at The Corbett Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leisure Hotels Ltd!

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Uttarakhand. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us. We value your feedback , we will forward your specific feedback to our Management for their perusal.


The philosophy of “total guest orientation & satisfaction” has been the guiding force behind the organization’s growth in the last 24 years and we are proud that today Leisure Hotels is the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

If given the chance, we will like to host you again at any of our properties.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,

Guest Relation Officer
Leisure Hotels Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

It is one of the most beautifully located, spacious and well maintained resort.
The biggest asset that this hotel has is, its culture and the way they treat their guest.
I applaud the team and management of Leisure Hotels for installing this into their system.
Other thing which needs special mention is the excellent food quality, display, attention to details.
So considerate for their vegetarian guest to put the non-veg food on a separate table.
Surprisingly the welcome was cold and although only a few people to check in, it took them time and I had to to make sound to be heard.
I don't know why but the rooms were not up to mark. The sofa covers were dirty, the bathroom sheet was broken and chunks of white cement on the floor, termite, rusted frame etc. Complained and the same was promptly attended to but could not do the needful.
Please don't miss the river view and the evening session of music around the bonfire.
One star less for the unclean upholstery and not so good bathrooms

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank viks1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vibhas184, Guest Relations Manager at The Corbett Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leisure Hotels!


At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Uttarakhand. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us. We have noted your comments pertaining to your experience. We have passed on your feedback to the General Manager who is evaluating the options for correction.

We would like to apologise again for the inconvenience caused and would also like to thank you for sharing your views. If given the chance, we will like to host you again at any of our properties again to change your perception about the company’s products & services.

The philosophy of “total guest orientation & satisfaction” has been the guiding force behind the organization’s growth in the last 24 years and we are proud that today Leisure Hotels is the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.



Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,


Guest Relations Officer,
Leisure Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dhikuli
5.8 mi away
Namah
Namah
#1 of 9 in Dhikuli
469 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Riverview Retreat
The Riverview Retreat
#6 of 63 in Jim Corbett National Park
767 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Solluna Resort
The Solluna Resort
#4 of 63 in Jim Corbett National Park
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
#1 of 63 in Jim Corbett National Park
597 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Gateway Resort Corbett
5.8 mi away
Treebo Tuskar's
Treebo Tuskar's
#2 of 9 in Dhikuli
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corbett Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corbett Hideaway

Address: Zero Garjia, Ramnagar, Dhikuli, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Jim Corbett National Park > Dhikuli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dhikuli
Price Range: $234 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Corbett Hideaway 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread over an area of 10 acres, The Corbett Hideaway, one of the finest wildlife resorts in Corbett is concealed in the thick of a mango grove, where in season; the mangoes hang ripe and luscious right against your door. Exotic mixed shrubbery, alive with flowers, is crossed by pebbled paths lead to charming cottages with sit outs. The wonderful stillness is broken only by the sound of the Kosi River and myriad birds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Corbett Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Corbett Hideaway Hotel Corbett
Corbett Hideaway Hotel Nainital

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing